Apollo Beach Dental

Dentist

101 Flamingo Dr # D

Apollo Beach, FL 33572

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 hours ago
High Quality Dental Office
Everyone in the office was very professional. I am from out of state, and was in need of a dentist. Not knowing who to contact, I went to the Internet. I found Apollo Beach Dental and they also accepted my insurance. I would highly recommend this Dentist and staff to everyone. Excellent care!
M
4 days ago
Very professional and friendly
Alway a good experience. Chirlie is the absolute best! The front desk staff is also very friendly. A pleasure going there.
R
6 days ago
Always a professional and pleasant experience!
I have been using this practice for 10+ years. Since Dr. Collier's retirement there have been a number of dentists that have come and gone yet Drs Shetal and Olvera have now brought stability to the practice and they are both excellent. Chirlie,the hygienist I have had for the majority of these 10+ years is excellent. She is very personable and really cares about you and your oral hygiene. The front office staff are always welcoming and very competent. Keep up the great work!!
J
2 weeks ago
Competence and skill
I went to this office in 2018. The dental hygienist is great. I did not care for the lady dentist. The dental hygienist pointed out a tooth to her. She said we will have to watch that. 30 seconds later I’m at the appointment counter and they are trying to make an appointment to fix that tooth. I said wait a minute, she just said we would watch the tooth. This lady dentist came around the corner and started talking to me about it. I told I would see about it in a year like she said the first time. I don’t remember how much they wanted to fix it but it wasn’t cheap. I got the name of another dentist who was just as bad. In 2017 I went to Apollo Dental and had an older dentist. In 2019, I called Apollo Dental. They made an appointment for me with him. They called, switched the appointment and I switched the appointment to 2020. I finally saw my new dentist in January. He is wonderful, competent, experienced and I can tell he is honest. He spent some time In Milwaukee Wisconsin where I spent 23 years. I can not say enough about this man. He is excellent. I don’t feel like I am being robbed. He is putting a crown on one tooth because it has a crack. The tooth that the lady wanted to put a crown on in 2017, the other dentist I saw wanted me to see an endodontist to see if I needed a root canal before he did the crown. My new Apollo Dental Dentist said I do not need to see an endodontist, nor a root canal and he would open the gum to see what is going on before he recommends a crown. The other opinion I got in 2019 said the crown is not even on the tooth. My new Apollo Beach Dentist did not say that. The other dentist wanted to fix a cavity and my new dentist did not say anything about it. The other opinion wanted to do a deep cleaning for 75 dollars and not covered by insurance. If I continued with him, I would always need a deep cleaning. My new dentist threw the other dentist’s quote to the side.
D
2 months ago
Always a positive experience
The staff is very friendly and greets you by name with a smile. The hygienist is amazing! Takes her time and my teeth look and feel great when she is done. The dentists are truly personable and thorough. I highly recommend this dental office!
M
2 months ago
Outstanding dental care
Janet is an outstanding Dental Hygienist...very gentle, friendly and professional! Also shows care about your teeth, she takes her time to give you important information about oral care.
S
2 months ago
Teeth Cleaning and check up was great.
B
2 months ago
Highly Regarded
Have been using this dental office for years and intend to stay at least as long as Chirlie and Dr Olvera remain there. As always, Chirlie's cleaning was gentle yet thorough, and I was pleased with the adjustments to my mouth guard and the repairs to minor chips in my teeth by Dr Olvera on this visit. Staff is also personable and helpful.
C
3 months ago
High Quality Dental Care
Both my husband and I frequent Apollo Beach Dental for all of our dental care. We have been patients since 2013, when we became full time residents of Apollo Beach. It’s nice to have available such high quality care so close to home. We’ve both had crown work done, as well as our regularly scheduled cleanings. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this practice.
J
3 months ago
Crown
Dr. O. Is excellent. He takes his time when crowns become necessary and makes sure there is no pain. He’s personable as well. The dental assistants and hygienists are all excellent.