Apple Counseling & Consulting

Therapist

3010 Legacy Drive

Suite 220

Frisco, TX 75034

Closed Today Closed

friscotxtherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Extremely professional and personable
Dani Larsen in the Frisco office is amazing! My husband and I have been her clients for the last three months. We clicked with her immediately. She listens and truly helps to provide techniques that will help up grow and resolve our issues. Dani is realistic that our issues are going to take time and is very patient when we have those weeks when we back slide a bit. She truly cares about our well being and that we succeed and improve our relationship. We have had a great experience with the front office as well. Always helpful when it comes to scheduling or cancelling an appointment. I highly recommend Apple Counseling!
J
2 months ago
Caring staff and professional
My experience with Dani was the best. I came in having many emotional struggles due to some Challenging life events. She was empathetic and helped me feel comfortable. She offered lots of support and gave me useful tools to decrease my anxiety. Front office staff Jeanette was knowledgeable on helping me understand my insurance.
E
1 year ago
Stellar Staff All Around
From the front desk to counselors, Apple provides excellent service and quality of care.
J
1 year ago
Best counselor ever!!
You will be in good hands with any issue!! Good office staff and my counselor was helpful in walking me thru my grieving process. Thank you apple counseling.
A
1 year ago
Professional, warm, friendly
Apple made reaching out for help so very easy. The woman who set me up with a counselor was so sweet and called me back to get me in sooner than my original appointment. My counselor was so nice and gave me some tools to help me with my anxiety and depression.
J
1 year ago
Highly Recommend -- Compassionate, Professional and Responsive
I am extremely pleased with Apple Counseling and Consulting. The counselors are compassionate, well trained and are experts in their field. I have also found the office staff to be professional and responsive. I highly recommend Apple Counseling and Consulting to several friends and will continue to do so
A
1 year ago
Unprofessional and Unavailable Therapist
Heard great things about Apple Counseling, but the therapist we had (Jennie Sexton) was unprofessional and always unavailable. There was absolutely no way to contact her. All communication had to be sent by email only through the main Apple Creek website. I was not comfortable having to relay sometimes sensitive info that way. She also did not communicate with us. There was never a time to ask questions. You'd have to make (and pay for) a completely separate appointment to do that. When we had to communicate with her at all (only allowed sent through email), she never responded. The front desk person assured us that she was getting and reading emails but Mrs. Sexton never addressed our questions. It was frustrating not to have any way to communicate with the therapist. When we left the practice for other reasons, I specifically asked Mrs. Sexton if she had other therapists to refer us to so we could continue therapy. Of course, the question had to be asked through email as that was the only way to communicate with her and as always, no answer, no reply. We felt abandoned. Would most definitely NOT recommend her.
I
2 years ago
Your child may be helped, but you will get stressed from the process!
Poorly organized business - phones are not answered, main web site has no link to appointments web site, appointments have no location. For each appointment you need to call and find out where to go, but remember? - calls are not answered.
R
2 years ago
Caring ethical practice
Michelle Apple is an incredibly caring person and that translates to her staff.
R
2 years ago
Office staff extremely friendly and helpful
Chon and Parris who works the prosper office are great. They are both efficient in getting my needs met whether it is getting specific appointment times or help with insurance. They a great!!