Apple Counseling & Consulting

Therapist

3010 Legacy Drive

Suite 220

Frisco, TX 75034

Open Today By Appointment

friscotxtherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Best counselor ever!!
You will be in good hands with any issue!! Good office staff and my counselor was helpful in walking me thru my grieving process. Thank you apple counseling.
A
2 weeks ago
Professional, warm, friendly
Apple made reaching out for help so very easy. The woman who set me up with a counselor was so sweet and called me back to get me in sooner than my original appointment. My counselor was so nice and gave me some tools to help me with my anxiety and depression.
J
2 weeks ago
Highly Recommend -- Compassionate, Professional and Responsive
I am extremely pleased with Apple Counseling and Consulting. The counselors are compassionate, well trained and are experts in their field. I have also found the office staff to be professional and responsive. I highly recommend Apple Counseling and Consulting to several friends and will continue to do so
A
2 months ago
Unprofessional and Unavailable Therapist
Heard great things about Apple Counseling, but the therapist we had (Jennie Sexton) was unprofessional and always unavailable. There was absolutely no way to contact her. All communication had to be sent by email only through the main Apple Creek website. I was not comfortable having to relay sometimes sensitive info that way. She also did not communicate with us. There was never a time to ask questions. You'd have to make (and pay for) a completely separate appointment to do that. When we had to communicate with her at all (only allowed sent through email), she never responded. The front desk person assured us that she was getting and reading emails but Mrs. Sexton never addressed our questions. It was frustrating not to have any way to communicate with the therapist. When we left the practice for other reasons, I specifically asked Mrs. Sexton if she had other therapists to refer us to so we could continue therapy. Of course, the question had to be asked through email as that was the only way to communicate with her and as always, no answer, no reply. We felt abandoned. Would most definitely NOT recommend her.
I
5 months ago
Your child may be helped, but you will get stressed from the process!
Poorly organized business - phones are not answered, main web site has no link to appointments web site, appointments have no location. For each appointment you need to call and find out where to go, but remember? - calls are not answered.
R
9 months ago
Caring ethical practice
Michelle Apple is an incredibly caring person and that translates to her staff.
R
9 months ago
Office staff extremely friendly and helpful
Chon and Parris who works the prosper office are great. They are both efficient in getting my needs met whether it is getting specific appointment times or help with insurance. They a great!!
G
9 months ago
Goal oriented in helping me work on my issues
I have worked with several counselors in the past that are not as goal oriented and solution focused. We review my progress every few weeks to see how we are doing. It really showed me the work we are accomplishing.
S
10 months ago
Very professional and skillful counselors
I was of need of help for my family due to a major life event. The staff at Apple Counseling were so supportive and got me in quickly. They verified my insurance and explained everything to me. I felt very comfortable with my counselor and the entire process was hugely successful. Thank you!! I would suggest Apple to anyone needing support.
L
11 months ago
Excellent Counselors
I highly recommended Apple counseling. They helped me through a difficult time in my life and are continuing to help me remain on track. If you and your family are seeking professional counseling this is the right place.