Aquatic Custom Built Pools

Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Installation

218 Kissena Park Court

Covington, LA 70435

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

mandevillepoolcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
11 months ago
poor quality and poor service too high price
1--We had our pool totally renovated the summer of 2013. In less than 2 months we had to have them back out to re-plaster in several places. He should have re plastered the whole pool but did not. The pool today looks like it should be re-done, we won't even tell people how recently we upgraded. 2--Tiles started falling off with in the first 2-3 months. He sent someone out to replace tiles but they continue to come off. Now we have at least 8-10 tiles that are missing and we must replace. 3--When he did send someone out, there was a language barrier. 4-- Absolutely NO follow up. 5--His pricing changed (went up after the project started)
Response from Aquatic Custom Built Pools
I find it so odd that it took 3 years to bring up these issues. If my prices were too high then why did you sign a contract? When you had some tile come off I sent someone there to fix it and for myself I understand him with no problems. There is really no way to re-plaster parts of a pool. You had colored plaster which was mottling. Mottling is a natural occurrence in colored plaster, please review the National Plaster Council web site to explain this to you. We did drain and give the pool a light acid wash to make the color more uniform. I now have all customers sign a NPC plaster disclosure statement to alleviate these types of misunderstandings. As for no follow up. I never heard about any more issues after the tile was repaired, and I had a major medical issue shortly after competition of your project, so I wasn't doing much follow up. My price did not go up after we started, I made a mathematical error on the bottom line number. I showed this to you and you saw that I did not add anything on to the price as a matter of fact I gave you the new Polaris pool cleaner with booster pump and installation at no charge as a good will gesture, around a $1700 value. And that made you happy. Your pool is 3 years old and if it doesn't look like you want it to a lot of that has to do with pool maintenance, chemicals being balanced, water quality etc. Perhaps some of your issues are related to proper care.
B
1 year ago
Terrific experience
Kirk and his crews completely renovated my 15 year old (dated) pool. The results are tremendous! Kirk was on site everyday and absolutely kept a finger on the pulse of activity. His detailed approach to the entire process was very much appreciated. He told us everything he was going to do and it was completed as advertised. Aside from all of the aforementioned kudos, he is a great guy! Would highly recommend Aquatic Custom Pools to anyone interested in a renovation or new construction!!
R
1 year ago
Aquatic Custom Pools - very professional and outstanding quality
I have had the absolute pleasure of enjoying a beautiful custom pool built by Kirk and maintained by Andrew. Kirk takes great pride in his work which shows in the quality of his work. Attention to detail and vision beyond what I could dream makes him stand out. I recommend Aquatic Custom Pools to everyone.
S
2 years ago
Aquatic Custom Built Pools, and Kirk Nofziger in particular, were great to work with. They didn't just want to complete a pool and move on the next job, but they worked with our Pool House Contractor to ensure that we got everything that we wanted with our entire back yard experience. This meant that some progress on the pool had to wait until some Pool House projects were completed first, and Kirk and Aquatic were very accommodating. Aquatic worked with us to ensure that we were happy with our choices for all aspects of the pool and made sure that all of our questions were answered and that we were confident in knowing how to take care of our pool once it was built. There was no pressure to make decisions immediately and we were taken to look at several pools that Aquatic had completed. This is not always the case with many pool builders. I would highly recommend Aquatic to others looking to build a quality pool and receive the service that they expect.
Response from Aquatic Custom Built Pools
Thank you Steve, as always its a great pleasure to see the both of you! Lets do before and after pictures this next time!! As always if you have friends as nice as the both of you I'd love to speak with them.
F
2 years ago
Professional, Ethical, Pool Builder
Aquatic Custom Pools built just that! Our pool is custom; however it is much, much more...Kirk is professional and knowledgeable in every aspect of pool building and beyond. His presentation of our pool covered every detail that we asked for and more. We started and ended our project as projected with virtually no "hiccups". The crews did an awesome job with clean ups between the building phases. In addition, the price was competitive and his ideas out-shined the other pool builders we interviewed. Furthermore, he always kept in communication with us...which is hard to find these days. Kirk takes pride in his business, he is personal, friendly, and honest. If you are considering a pool builder, I highly recommend Aquatic Custom Pools.
Response from Aquatic Custom Built Pools
Florence, thank you! Jeff and you were a please to work with. I appreciate your patience with after my surgery, I was slow getting back into the swing of things.
J
2 years ago
Pool Transformation
My pool and decking were at least 20 years old and showing it's age. Kurt came in with his team and did a complete renovation for me and it now looks better than the day it was built. He also redid the lighting and upgraded it to LED which completed the new look. I am thrilled with the results and the attention to detail that Kurt has and won't hesitate to use him again or recommend him to my friends.
M
2 years ago
Love my pool
From the design stage until completion, ACBP offered a professional yet personal experience. Kirk was able to customize our pool to our needs and communicated every detail throughout the process. They have also been there for any question or service that has been needed since completion. We have enjoyed our many great times we've had in our backyard oasis and thank this team for a wonderful product.
Response from Aquatic Custom Built Pools
Thanks Mike! I'm glad you and Nina have enjoyed your pool so much. Your comments are greatly appreciated as is the friendship we have developed.
T
2 years ago
great service & quality
It was our first pool and spa which we have built - furthermore, we were moved from another country to the US, which makes it even more difficult to find the right people you can trust. Our experience with Aquatic Pools was during the complete process very good - we always had so many questions and Kirk was never tired to answer. The pool looks great, the Spa works fine and we have a lot of fun with our backyard. If I would have to built another pool, I would have an easy decision making process. I had 3 offers from other pool builders, Aquatic was right in the middle and worth every dollar. My strong recommendation is to go always with local guys.
A
2 years ago
Very professional and helpful!
I am a property manager of a luxury apartment community. I have worked with Kirk from Aquatic on several jobs over the past few years. He is extremely knowledgeable and is always willing to educate! He is prompt with scheduling and extremely efficient when on site. I appreciate his willingness to work with my staff to share insight and tips. Overall we are very pleased with the service we have received from Aquatic Pools.
Response from Aquatic Custom Built Pools
Amy, thank you very much, it is greatly appreciated. The spa looks great! If my son or I can do anything else we'd be glad to help.
N
2 years ago
As a Real Estate professional, its very important for me to align myself with great vendors. My buyers rely on me to give them reliable, knowledgeable professional and competent people to do work on their homes. Kirk is all of those things. Hes the only one we go to for any pool issues/questions. Highly recommend giving him a call!