Arise Solar

Solar Contractors

5390 E Pine Ave

Fresno, CA 93727

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 years ago
An honest company
May 31, 2016 In May 2014 we had Arise Solar install solar panels at our home. A year later I registered a complaint regarding how high our first True Up bill was. The CEO immediately made an appointment with us and came to our home. When I explained what I had asked for and expected for solar production he did an evaluation in our favor and installed an additional 9 panels at no charge to us. In addition he wrote us a check for the difference of what I believed our True Up bill should me. I totally recommend Arise Solar. They are a company with true integrity. Larry Smallie Fresno, CA
Response from Arise Solar
Thank you Larry for your feedback and support--what a wonderful compliment! We are looking forward to sharing solar with your friends and family! Glad you got to experience the Arise difference!
R
4 years ago
Very happy with Arise Solar
Giovanni was thorough in explaining about the panels, inverters, financing and how the federal rebate works. We also interviewed three other solar companies. One of these companies didn't even show up. There were many reasons we didn't go with these other companies. One of our main concerns was they weren't willing to work with us on some existing issues. We wanted solar panels on a detached garage, needed some electrical work and engineering done before the panels could be installed. The other companies told me where they would install the panels. I would also have to hire an electrician to install a new electric panel. When I talked to Giovanni about this, he checked with his installers at Arise and they said it would not be a problem and they would take care of everything. Installation was done in 4 days. The panels we have are engineered in Germany but made in the USA not China! We love seeing the smart meter going into the negative. Our payments from day 1 were $40 cheaper than our PGE payments and this was over a year ago before another PGE pay raise. We are 100% solar. The owner came out recently ( he usually comes out when all the solar is completely installed but we kept delaying ) and went over everything with us, updated our manual and we found out that now our extra solar we produce, no longer rolls over to the next year. If you don't use it, PGE just turns around and uses it and charges the customers for it. This was a change in the laws from when it was installed. We are glad that We met with Arise again and they filled us in on this. We recently plugged in a refrigerator in the garage because this year we are going to try and use up all the electricity we are generating! But we are still generating more than we use. In the heat of the summer we'll stay cool! We have already recommended Arise solar to friends/family and would never recommend any company or service unless we were 100% happy with them. How did we find Arise? We actually were talking to our PGE meter guy and told him how we had interviewed some solar companies. He said that the one solar company he kept hearing about from his customers, who were most happy with their solar installation, efficiency, etc., was Arise Solar. We feel Arise Solar, from their sales staff, office staff to installers, cares about giving you the best service they can and they do!
Response from Arise Solar
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Mr. Borec! Our goal is to leave our customers feeling ecstatic about their experiences with the Arise team, and it sounds like our team came through. Our Core Values are the foundation of our company, and we strive to treat every customer just as we would like to be treated--That means working through clients concerns to get the job done right! We appreciate your support, and can't wait to provide solar for your friends and family...send them our way!
G
4 years ago
Great Customer Service
We talked to several other solar companies and none of them were as professional as Arise Solar. Customer Service was amazing. Everyone that we have dealt with is just great. I just wish we would of done this sooner. I love seeing my meter running backwards. I would recommend Arise Solar to anyone looking to have solar installed at their home or business.
W
4 years ago
A truly painless experience from start to end.
From the sales process through installation through commissioning, exceptional service. By far the most professional, mannerly & knowledgeable group of tradesmen we have ever had working in our home. In fact every employee we had contact with went above and beyond our expectations. The sales process was a big improvement of other companies we had received quotations from. No pressure, just the facts to meet our requirement of a zero electricity bill An example of their customer service, the technicians who came to measure our roof noticed we had some cracked tiles and there were some spares stacked behind the chimney, they replace what tiles they could while measuring the roof. Their attention to detail is apparent when we compare other solar installations in our neighborhood e.g. not running conduit in the shortest route but in the most unobtrusive route, then to paint the conduit to match the color of the house and to match the color of the roof tiles (for a small length of expose conduit on the roof) We would have no hesitation in recommending Arise Solar, a truly painless experience from start to end.
G
4 years ago
A wonderful experience!
We had 22 solar panels installed by Arise Solar in September 2014. The installation process was much quicker than expected (another company estimated months to install while Arise was only a few weeks!) and the approval to turn on the system also happened quicker than we thought. The panels look great and no wires are showing...all was done through the attic. We liked Arise because 1) they came highly recommended from a close family friend, 2) they had great reviews 3) their sales rep., Steve, did an awesome job of explaining the details and answering the many question we had, 4) they are a Christian company, 5) they do all their own installations, 6) they assure customer satisfaction!
J
5 years ago
Excellent
We had a great experience from the beginning to the end. The installers did an excellent job and we will recommend them everyone. Thank you to everyone at Arise Solar.
B
5 years ago
Very Happy with solar
I recently had Arise Solar install a solar system on my home. I am now enjoying minimal PG&E bills. The process was simple, once I made the commitment. They arranged everything, except my financing. The permitting, installation, inspections, & turning on the system went like clockwork, and totally painless. I am very happy with the workmanship and now enjoying cheap electricity.
S
5 years ago
WORK WITH ARISE.
Our panels have been online for a year and a half. That means 18 months of $4.64 PGE bills and enough left over electricity that PGE pay that bill for five months. Here's the best part. A few days ago Arise called to say they needed to check our system. Josh arrived 5 minutes before the appointed. Our system had malfunctioned and we were not even aware of it. this is just one more item in the long list I could create on how good this company is. Thank you Arise for the excellent work and that extraordinary care you have shown.
E
5 years ago
Arise, Arose!!!
Arise Solar installed my solar system two and a half years ago and it has surpassed all of my expectations in performance and quality of workmanship. With this company you actually get what you pay for!!! They didn't pressure me to get something I didn't want, and gave me more than I asked at a fair price. Arise Solar is the Best.
D
5 years ago
My husband and I have been very happy with Arise Solar. Everyone was very professional, honest and polite. We wanted to do business with a local solar company that uses panels made in the USA. We feel very comfortable recommending them to others who are interested in solar.