Armor Roofing Systems, LLC

Roofer

Commerce, GA 30529

Lic No: 47-2877352

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 years ago
Happy Customer
I knew I needed a new roof on my house but being a single female I was scared to have it done thinking I would be taken advantage of. A friend recommended Armor Roofing to me so I called. The owner, Richie Simmons came out and inspected the roof. He was super nice and immediately made me comfortable about the whole thing. He meet the adjuster at my house and handled everything for me. Richie also gave me a military discount and senior citizens discount. I was overwhelmed because I was not expecting that. My roof was finished in a day and looks beautiful. I would highly recommend Armor Roofing Systems.
Response from Armor Roofing Systems, LLC
Mrs.Williams thank you for allowing us to earn your business and the military discount is the lest we can do to show our gratitude for our Soldiers. Thanks and call if you need anything. Sincerely Richie Simmons Armor Roofing Systems
S
2 years ago
Easy to do business with
Roof looks great, AC bill went down due to better ventilation in the attic, and they took great care to protect shrubbery etc. Multiple sweeps for old roofing nails were made including one final sweep a couple days after the job was complete. Highly recommended, especially after seeing a neighbor's roof job take two days and their shrubbery get destroyed. This company uses the manpower to do the job quickly but right.
Response from Armor Roofing Systems, LLC
Thank you Scott and Angela out was our pleasure.
C
2 years ago
great service and painless project
Sam did a great job of walking me through the process of making an insurance claim because of the wind damage to my roof. The owner and all of the staff was involved and they even treated me to lunch to go over the choices of footing material and colors. I would highly recommend armor roofing.
B
2 years ago
Quality service and friendly
Prompt, professional, and friendly. Gave us the confidence that we were getting quality service. Highly recommended.
Response from Armor Roofing Systems, LLC
Thank you and it was our pleasure
L
2 years ago
Job was preformed quick, reasonable and professional. Richie took great care to see everything went as scheduled and without pooblems. Highly recommend.
Response from Armor Roofing Systems, LLC
Mr. Cooper, thank you for the opportunity and I hope you sell your home quickly and I hope you enjoy your new home, and if you need anything in the future please call armor and we will do our best to serve you. Thank you so much and it was a pleasure workingon
S
3 years ago
Sandra Roper
Armor Roofing Systems did a fantastic job installing a new roof on my home and it was a very painless process. Not only did Armor Roofing inspect my roof for free I never even had to lift a finger, they called my insurance company for me and dealt with my adjuster thru the entire process. Do to my work schedule it would have been impossible for me to take time off to meet the adjuster but Mr. Simmons met the adjuster for me and got my roof bought because of damage caused by a storm that had happened in April. The crew that installed my roof were very professional and I couldn't believe how fast and good that a group of employees worked together like a finely oiled machine. After my new roof was installed the clean up this group did was superb. My yard looked even better then out did before they started. They actually bought a bail of pinestraw to put out in my flower bed. I strongly recommend anyone considering getting a new roof to use Armor Roofing Systems because you will not regret it. Sincerely Sandra Roper.
Response from Armor Roofing Systems, LLC
Thank you so much Mrs.Roper it was a pleasure to meet and work for such a kind person.
J
3 years ago
Jason L. suwanee ga.
They came in on time, did exactly what they said they were going to do, and left my home having completed a quality repair. Jason L.
Response from Armor Roofing Systems, LLC
Jason I really appreciate the opportunity to do your roof and if there's anything you ever need from us please feel free to contact me anytime. Also thanks for taking time to give us a review.
C
3 years ago
Happy customer
I called Armor Roofing Systems out to my house after a friend of mine had recommended them to me. My friend had his roof replaced by Armor Roofing Systems and had nothing but good things to say about the company so I decided to call them to repair a leak that I had around my chimney. The owner, Mr. Simmons showed up early just like my friend said he would and was very polite. I informed him that I didn't have a big budget but I had to have the leak fixed because I was trying to sell my house. Upon inspecting my roof Mr.Simmons told me that it had significant wind and hail damage and asked me if I would like him to contact my insurance company and request them to send out an adjuster to inspect my house. I was nervous at first because I was afraid they would drop me if I made a claim but Mr. Simmons assured me that not only would my insurance company not drop me, they could not increase my premiums because the damage to my roof was weather related and it is considered an act of God, so I allowed him to call it in. Due to my work schedule I thought it would be impossible for me to take a day off to meet the adjuster but Mr. Simmons informed me that I didn't even have to be there to meet the adjuster, he said he would be there for me and so I said ok. He met the adjuster at my house to point out all areas that there was damage to my roof. Not only did the insurance company pay for my roof but Mr. Simmons also pointed out to the adjuster the damage on my gutters and downspout and 5 of my screens got replaced because of hail damage. Mr.Simmons sat down with me and went over the summary which was about 30 pages long and very confusing and we agreed that he would do all of the repairs for me and the only thing it cost me was $1000.00, which was my deductible. The best thing about this is he told me that he didn't expect a dime until the job was complete. The roofing crew he used were amazing. I've never seen such great team work among a group of workers in my life. They moved anything that could be damaged and put tarps around my entire house. The job was completely done in about 8 hours and my roof looked awesome. In fact it looked so good that I raised my asking price from $275,000 to $292,000 and my house was sold 3 weeks. I know that doesn't sound like that big of a deal but I had that house on the market for 9 months before the new roof and the highest offer I had gotten was $250,000. Thanks to Armor Roofing Systems I was able to make money on my house. I was about to lose almost $20,000 but instead I made $17,000 more than I was expecting. It was a great, hassle free experience and the best $1000.00 I've ever spent in my life. Thanks again Armor Roofing Systems.
Response from Armor Roofing Systems, LLC
I just want to thank you guys and ladies for the kind words and I appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and don't forget about the Referall fee I offer. Thanks again sincerely Armor Roofing Systems.