Artistic Smiles Dentistry S.C.

Dentist

3825 E. Calumet St., Suite 600

Appleton, WI 54915

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Very disappointed! Over charges Services!
I went to see Dr McConnell on March 6, 2019 to have a Crown put on my upper back molar. The New crown was ground down so far as to leave me little "tooth left." There is a gap between my lower tooth and upper tooth. I have pain when I chew and constant pain from the new crown area. This is a month After my appointment! Plus, My jaw is sore from my bite not being correct. I went back to have the crown fixed. Dr McConnell said could not replace crown to correct the Gap from my lower tooth and upper tooth.Most importantly, with my supplemental dental plan I was told my dental charge was to be Half of the entire bill. Now, my insurance informed me because of Overcharging for my procedure I now have to pay almost the entire $1200.00 bill. This is NOT the first time I was Overcharged or had problems with Dr McConnell having to correct a dental procedure that should have been taken care during my first visit. I will NOT return, I have contact a different dentist who does not inflate cost of procedures and he will get it right the first time! Billing should tell Exactly what charge a customer will pay!
Response from Artistic Smiles Dentistry S.C.
First of all, we are sorry you are having so much frustration with your crown and your insurance. We generally do not like to air specifics of dental treatment online, but would like to respond to your concerns. The information you gave about your crown is not the complete story. You remember you fractured the cusp off the tooth before we crowned it, leaving a very "tight space" between your teeth for your bite. It was a challenging situation, but we were able to place a beautiful crown on your tooth. When you came back, we verified with ink paper and photos of your crown that you were, indeed, biting on the crown with no space between. Since this is a new crown, sometimes it takes several months for this area to "settle down" and become naturally comfortable. We will look into your insurance situation. It sounds like you have two insurances and they may not be "playing nicely" together. Sometimes we can remedy this with written appeals to them. We will be working on this and getting back to you personally. We will be sorry not to see you in the future and wish you all the best. We hope you are enjoying your new cosmetic bonding on your front tooth that corrected a rotated tooth, your smile really does look nice!
T
1 week ago
Amanda's Great !!
Pleasurable experience when you can have a nice conversation about things other than just teeth !! Good tips and concerns about keeping my mouth healthy and ready for many more years of service. I greatly appreciate being made aware of all possibilities for maintaining and maintaining my teeth. Thanks !!
C
2 weeks ago
Caring and personable staff
Everyone should experience the care, professionalism, attention to detail and high standards that are presented at Dr. McConnells practice. They (almost) make going to the dentist enjoyable. I will recommend them to everyone I can. They have modern equipment and so many fabulous extra comforts that make a patient feel cared for.
P
2 weeks ago
Crown and filling
Great job today. Could not be more pleased.
L
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Dr. McConnell and her staff work hard to make sure I understand what they are doing, and am as relaxed and comfortable as possible.
S
1 month ago
Love this place!
Artistic Smiles Dentistry is a great place to go for dental work. I have been getting my teeth cleaned there for years. The staff is friendly and make you feel right at home. I love to walk in and be greeted by name. I recently had to have some fillings. Before the process started, I was handed a menu of accommodations, including a neck pillow, arm pillows, blanket, "happy gas", headphones & ipod and more. I felt like I was at a spa until the dental work started! Artistic Smiles is also great with kids. They have a dedicated play area and the staff is wonderful. The staff explain what they are going to do before each step and let the kids see/touch the equipment. The goal is to make the kiddos feel safe and comfortable.
S
2 months ago
Exceptional Service and friendly staff
My appointment was with Amanda, for a dental cleaning. As always, both she and Dr. McConnell were delightful. Amanda is thorough and wonderful at explaining procedures. She always greats me with a smile on her face and a twinkle in her eye...⭐️ Dr. McConnell always makes me feel comfortable and is an exceptional dentist. My visits are enjoyable and I look forward to having quality/ pain free appointments.😁
P
2 months ago
High Quality Dentistry
The friendly and warm treatment by the entire staff was so welcome on the frigid March day. I always feel that I am treated with professional competence and respect. Barb was careful and clearly explained all procedures.
K
2 months ago
Excellent service
Michelle did an awesome job with my cleaning today. She explained everything she was doing and was very kind. I am so glad that my family switched over to here. Everyone is very friendly and genuinely cares!!
M
2 months ago
Terrific welcome at the front desk from Brittney. She is a terrific front desk gal and I am sure a key component to a great first impression. Had Amanda for cleaning and checkup. She is a breath of fresh air and I am thankful to be with her.