Ascend Dental Design

Dentist

1200 E Woodhurst Dr.

Building U

Springfield, MO 65804

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ascenddentaldesign.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 days ago
VERY FRIENDLY AND COMFORTING
I love my hygienist and I haven’t even received my cleaning yet! Dr Magers is awesome! They did there absolute best to make me feel at home! I was so nervous but now I love to visit with them!! I definitely have a different outlook towards dentists!!!
M
1 week ago
A very professional business!
My first experience was when Ascend bought my dentist’s practice. During the first visit I was impressed with the dental hygienist, their equipment, and the dentist. He informed me I had a root canal, and prescribed what to do. It took a while for me to decide to follow through, and when I did, I went to their Springfield office. He referred me to an endodontist for the root canal and I had the crown done with Dr. Jeff Dorman at Ascend. Both dentists were very proficient and efficient. I was impressed with the crown-making at their office the same day, although there was a premium price for that. I had no pain with either procedure. All the techs and assistants at Ascend were very warm, friendly, and helpful. Follow up calls after the procedure were appreciated. Unfortunately after a month another abscess formed, and the co-opinions of Dr. Dorman and the endodontist were that the tooth had to be extracted. Dr. Dorman worked me in that very day and pulled the tooth with no ensuing problems or pain. My only issue is that all of this was very expensive (although probably at industry standards - I just have not had much serious dental work done for a long time). $2300 was the cost of the canal/crown, and it was $700 to extract the tooth. $3000 later I have no tooth. The endodontist offered a partial refund and the dentist will apply the cost of the crown toward a bridge, should I decide to do that. I probably will but the sticker shock will stay with me quite a while!
A
2 weeks ago
Very welcoming!
I had my very first cleaning here at Ascend Dental and they did an awesome job! They care so much about their patients and want the best for them. They are very honest with you and explain what’s going on. They are more than happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have. I left there very happy and will definitely continue going back! :)
R
2 weeks ago
Felt "welcome" from the first visit
Having 'bounced around' all my life (lived in some 11 different states and four foreign countries) , I've had contact with a lot of dentists, in a lot of places. I had never encountered a dental practice where I felt so "welcome" from my very first visit. The hygienist (Nicole) was friendly, courteous, and made me feel like 'family'. She explained everything she was doing, and made sure I was completely comfortable through the entire procedure. Dr. Magers was very courteous and I could sense he was genuinely interested in my dental health. He asked questions that would enable him to know my history and what I personally wanted from Ascend Dental concerning my dental health care. He was very professional, and thoroughly covered everything he noted during his exam, and what might be needed in order to take care of my immediate problems/needs, as well as what I might look forward to in the future as far as my dental health. The entire staff is just friendly and seem to enjoy their work, and to enjoy contact with the patients. At my next visit, I received some preparation work for a crown, and Dr. Magers and Hailey (his assistant) were very thorough in explaining what they were doing, why, the steps of the procedure, and what I could expect to feel as a patient. I was more comfortable that I have ever been during a dental procedure. I am very happy I found Ascend Dental, and look forward to a long and happy relationship with this team of dedicated professionals, and to being able to trust them to take care of me as a patient, and put my needs first in my treatment.
M
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Getting a crown isn’t the most fun experience, and I had only met Dr. Jeff Dorman once, when my long-time dentist sold his practice in Branson West to Ascend Dental Design. I had my first root canal diagnosed, with a recommendation to see an endodontist and then a crown to be done by Dr. Dorman. I went to the Springfield office due to time constraints and got my crown fitted and inserted all in one visit. It was fascinating to see how they design the crown on the computer and mill it right there in the office. It fits beautifully and I am glad to have it done. Dr. Dorman and his assistant Janelle were very proficient and efficient. They explained everything as they did it so I would not be surprised by anything. The crown was very expensive and I don’t have dental insurance, but I am glad to have that molar for the next umpteen years.
J
1 month ago
Awesome customer service...
This is the best dental group in the SW MO area. Impeccable skill set and a staff focused on the patients needs. Before any of their dental/hygiene skills were learned they had to have been educated first on the customer experience or patient experience. Well done....
K
1 month ago
I'm ALWAYS pleased with the professional quality of service and friendliness at Ascend Dental.
M
2 months ago
Friendly and professional
going to the dentist is never enjoyable, but this is close. Friendly, efficient, easy to work with and understand. They want you to understand everything they are doing to you and why. Never too busy to answer questions.
B
2 months ago
Thanks to everyone today during my root canal. Everyone seemed to enjoy working there but also totally professional. Dr. Dorman made sure I was comfortable. He explained everything to me and didn't rush. And I'm so glad they're opening another office closer to my home in Branson West. Thanks again, everyone!!
D
3 months ago
Great Dr and staff
20 year patient who had seen several Dentists prior and immediately felt immediately comfortable with care and and treatment. Many thanks!