Ashby's Appliance & HVAC Repair

Appliance Repair

505 Buttercup Dr

Branson, MO 65616

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

appliancerepairbranson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Ashby's Rocks!
Came home to find refrigerator not working and everything thawing late Sunday evening. Figured no one would answer the phone but to mt surprise Tim answered. First thing the following morning he was at the door. Tim was fast, efficient, professional and polite. He had our fridge working perfectly in no time. If you need a good service man....Tim Ashby is your guy! To top it off he was really fair priced as well. Nothing but good to say about this guy. Thank you Tim. Definitely recommend.
M
2 months ago
No show, no call, never again!
I dealt with Mr. Ashby himself. He listened to my problem (washing machine failure), told me what time he could be at my residence, and so we made plans to be at home when he said he'd be there. An hour and a half after his window had expired I called him. Again, I got him, and he couldn't remember my call, what the issue was and thus he was not coming on that day. He offered NO form of apology, asked me if I would like to have his "apprentice helper" come the next day. I asked him if his apprentice had any knowledge or experience AND what happened....THE GUY HUNG UP!! This guy has issues, has absolutely NO sense of business/customer relations! I have no idea what his expertise and knowledge is in appliance repair as his personality threw up an unacceptable road block!
B
5 months ago
On time
Here is someone you can count on, easy to work with, the job done right, no extra charges, clean, respectable this business has it together, need repairs call Tim at Ashly appliance, Thanks Tim you are on our home repair list
C
10 months ago
Excellent, prompt service.
Mr. Ashly was able to get my oven unlocked the very day I called. Friendly and professional, I will call him anytime I need a serviceman!
K
1 year ago
Friendly customer service while taking care of the problem
Mr. Ashby, the owner is whom I dealt with. I called earlier in the day and was told that they could get me in. Even though his jobs before mine ran over they still called and apologized and asked if it would be ok to come out. Once he got here he assessed the situation and took care of it quickly. Professional and put together in his customer service and presentation. I would definitely recommend Ashby's to anyone having issues with appliances. Thanks again.
S
1 year ago
Very professional and friendly!!
Mr. Ashby has helped me on 2 occasions! Both experiences were great! The last visit a couple of weeks ago was for my built in frig that was leaking and my garage frig that stopped working completely! The kitchen frig had a drain that was frozen over, which he quickly fixed! The garage frig had a bad cord- instead of saying he needed a new appt so he could get parts, he used an extension cord and fixed it!! I highly recommend him!!!
L
1 year ago
I called Ashly's when I had a problem with my front loading washing machine. They were very prompt and professional and I feel their pricing was fair. I have called mr. Ashby a couple of times for various problems and have always been pleased with the service. He has fixed probems with refrigerator, range, fireplace and air conditioning unit.
J
1 year ago
Stove/Oven fix
Late last summer. Ashby and his wife came out to review a stove oven that would not fire up. While his wife kept me busy with small talk, Ashby was banging the bottom of the stove like he was rebuilding the entire stove. This noise went on for 10 minutes. When he finally slipped out the bottom tray. He cleaned off the grease off the striker and replaced the bottom plate. He turned a 5 minute fix into a 15 minute charade! Than charged me $150 dollars. I found out later,all he had to do was clean off the striker with a rag! I find this behavior to be unethical and tacky. All the excess noise and racket was to make me think he was doing more than that. This repair man needs to review his own values and service ethics.. Ashby is a Rip-off.
D
2 years ago
Efficient, honest, and reasonable.
Set appointment promptly over the phone. Showed up on time. Clean and neat appearance. Detailed explanation of the issue. Reasonable pricing. Will be recommending him.
P
2 years ago
Quick and helpful
We called them when our fridge wasn't working. They came same day (other co we called couldn't get here for 3 days)-had to order a part to fix auto defrost but were able to lower fridge temp in the meantime. Didn't expect payment until completely done. No extra charge for 2nd visit to put in ordered part. Tech was friendly and prompt. We will definitely call them again if we need any other appliance repairs.