Ashford Family Dental

Dentist

1549 Brice Rd.

Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

Open Today By Appointment

ashfordfamilydentalinc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
High quality dental cleaning, great staff!
I've been coming here for 8 or 9 years now??? and I couldn't be happier with the staff or the quality of dental care that I receive! My dental hygienist is Mary, and she's always as delightful as she is diligent in the cleaning she provides, and Dr. Josh is always a consummate professional and very skilled. Luckily, I haven't needed much work beyond cleanings, but when I have, he's done a great job! I strongly recommend checking this group out - don't get lost driving down Brice road, their entrance is immediately off to the side and not around back like Google Maps or Waze might tell you.
A
6 days ago
The staff are very kind and friendly. My son enjoyed talking to them and he was smiling The whole time.
M
2 weeks ago
Careless technicians
If I decide to go back I do not want Mary to touch my teeth. I have sensitive teeth and she made my experience very painful. She did not care that I was in pain, she showed no empathy. No concern, whatsoever. She just rushed through it and pulled on my face really hard. Very rough and I would not recommend to come back. The doctor was great though. Also the technician was only interested in raising her voice to be a part of the conversation in the next room over. Lots of gossip going on.
M
2 weeks ago
Careless technicians
If I decide to go back I do not want Mary to touch my teeth. I have sensitive teeth and she made my experience very painful. She did not care that I was in pain, she showed no empathy. No concern, whatsoever. She just rushed through it and pulled on my face really hard. Very rough and I would not recommend to come back. The doctor was great though
C
3 weeks ago
Very professional high quality service
Dr. Bullock and his staff are amazing😃 They are very friendly punctual and thorough. They took their time to explain every procedure that was going to be done. Also, they took time to answer all the questions that I had. The office is very clean and well kept...That was a big plus tor me! 🤩🤩🤩
A
4 weeks ago
Receive great service
Been going through this dental area for quite awhile and can say I've had really good professional service with the folks there, especially with questions thru dealing with my two front teeth in having old veneers loosening up and causing on and off pain. Even though my current dental insurance does not cover any new veneers and invisalign treatment and didn't approve an authorization for it, they were nice to sit me down and relay information of a cost treatment plan, if interested, of a breakdown on the cheapest based on how they would go step by step of the treatment.
B
1 month ago
Friendly Service
I've been going here over a year now and have always had always great, pleasant experience! My only issue this time was trying to make an appointment! I got a text reminder that is was time to schedule my appointment so I called 4+ times getting no answer and then left 2 messages and NEVER got a call back. I literally had to make a trip to their office just to make my appointment.
M
1 month ago
They treat you like family!
I’ve been a patient for years and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. The doctors are knowledgeable,professional and compassionate and the staff are friendly and courteous.
L
2 months ago
They make racist jokes and try to force you to double pay.
On my second visit i realized how unprofessional and unorganized this establishment was. They racist comments were shameful to hear. Also I paid for my services in advance and paid for a filling I wanted done a future visit, before ever sitting in the chair. They not only sent me a bill but repeatedly accused me of not paying for the service (lying) and stated they were unsure the work could be done. I spoke with Dr. Ashford directly and explained I not only paid but should have a credit. It took several minutes of insisting she re check her books before they allowed me to have the work done, and a week later she left me a voicemail saying "Sorry it was a mix up." I got a check in the mail for the overpayment and they took 3 weeks before calling me back to schedule the filling I had already paid for. Then on the return visit I had to deal with the racist banter between the dentist and his very confused assistant who seemed fresh out of school. She sprayed the wrong thing in my mouth, kept handing him the wrong tools and refused to call Jatoya by her name Ja-Toya not that hard. After the dentist explained her name to his assistant she replied "I'm still going to call her Latoya. I don't know why they make their names so hard." As he was numbing me, he says, "If we start working again and it hurts just let me know, in a non violent way. No fists for justice or anything, dont just hit me." It was the most uncalled for comment. There was no playful banter that needed that response. As he was working he goes, "As much as your people come see me you'd think they'd be past a fear of the dentist. *rubs his arm to show clear reference to my skin tone*" Mind you I genuinely hate dentist from childhood so to me it was no where near a joking matter. I hope I never need another trip to the dentist because this place re-affirmed my hatred of the dentist. Pros: At least I got to watch HGTV while they left me waiting for an hour in the chair. The receptionist was funny and kind. They did good work on my tooth.
L
2 months ago
We love Ashford Family Dental!
We always have such a great experience. Mary, the dental hygienist, is always so nice and does a great job. We also love Dr. Josh. Everyone is so nice and talks wonderfully to my kiddos. We always feel welcome and taken care of.