Associated Family Dentistry

Dentist

1310 South Range Ave

Denham Springs, LA 70726

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Always friendly
Been going for 9 yrs and Dr. Destenee always takes great care off all my children.
L
2 months ago
Are usually get very anxious during Dentist visits, but they have made it very pleasant for me
L
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Dental Cleaning and Dental Check up well pleased
D
2 months ago
Anxiety Free Experience
I had a wisdom tooth pulled last week by Dr. Destanee Hughes and I was extremely anxious and nervous. When I arrived, they got me settled in the chair and gave me my pain medicine. Afterwards, they turned on the TV, gave me a fuzzy blanket, and turned the light off for me to relax while my medicine kicked in. After about 20 minutes or so they began the laughing gas and put numbing gel in my mouth where the shots were going. The gel made a huge difference--I barely felt the shots (which is what I was probably most nervous about)! After the shots, I swear three minutes hadn't even gone by and Dr. Destanee was all done. Felt a slight tug here and there and boom. Complete. She spoke to me during the whole process and kept my mind off what was happening. During my recovery the pain was minimal. I followed Dr. Hughes' directions and there was no need for pain medication. Slight soreness, but nothing that needed medicinal assistance. Prior to the procedure, I was scared that my experience would make me NOT want to get the rest of my wisdom teeth removed, but after this I will definitely let Dr. Hughes remove the others. I couldn't have asked for a more positive experience. Thank you Dr. Destanee!!!
Response from Associated Family Dentistry
Thank you so much Danielle! We are so thankful for your review, it is very helpful to let other patients know that oral surgery does not have to be so intimidating. The best compliment a dentist can receive is a review like yours!
N
5 months ago
Love love love this office!!
Absolutely love the dental hygienist, she is gentle, patient and kind. The Dentist is easy to talk to and goes the extra mile! The front desk is very helpful! I recommend them to anyone!
C
5 months ago
I am happy to have all of you to take care of our dental needs. THanks for your patience and for taking care of our insurances problems.
W
5 months ago
Love this office
The hygienist is friendly, sweet, and does a very good job cleaning your teeth. I got my teeth cleaned and was out in 45 minutes. Dr Destiny is friendly and very professional. I use to hate going to the dentist until I found this office! I drive over 30 minutes to go to this office!
C
6 months ago
Very professional and efficient
I was in an out of there in 45 minutes with clean teeth and a perfect checkup
C
6 months ago
Professional, calm atmosphere
I had an emergency appointment, they were able to work me in, and did wonderful work. I even fell asleep when Dr Destanee was working on me!
K
6 months ago
They were awesome never thought I’d say anything like that about a dentist. But they were so sweet and told me what they were going to do made me feel comfortable. I give them 5 + stars!!!!!