Associated Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

116 Magnolia Drive

Glen Carbon, IL 62034

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
Professionalism and Transparency
Both the physician and assistant are great! They were professional, personable, and efficient. Looking forward to our next appointment! 4 out of 5 rating simply because the information about services that are covered by insurance (or not) should be relayed prior to services. Learning that a service is not typically covered by any insurance company, charging the insured, and billing insurance after the fact is less than transparent. Allow the insured to make the decision about receiving specific services deemed, “comfort care” before rendering services. Not a major issue, but important nonetheless.
A
2 weeks ago
Fantastic staff!
I was so impressed with the service we received. Emergency situation and they were able to get us in the same day even though we were brand new patients. The dental hygienist met my very nervous four year old with a smile and enthusiasm! The dentist was able to treat her and was great about informing her at her level and also, ensured that I knew exactly what they were doing and how she’d respond.
S
2 weeks ago
Always a good visit!
We have been clients for the last 3 years and every visit has been great! The staff is very friendly with my kids and puts them at ease. Thanks!
C
3 weeks ago
Fantastic with Kids
I was nervous about my children's first visits at the dentist. Both of my kids had their first cleaning when they were 3ish. I was impressed with how comfortable the staff made my kids and they were able to get their teeth cleaned on the first visit. My daughter has been coming for a couple of years and my younger son had his first visit today. They both said they love the dentist! I highly recommend this place!
B
4 weeks ago
Wonderful Staff
We couldn't ask for a better place to take our 4 year old who needs several areas worked on. The staff and Dr. Rice made the experience very positive.
E
1 month ago
They made the impossible happen!
We have been coming to Associated Pediatric Dentistry for several years now and my children would always be afraid, but the staff were able to get a great cleaning done for both kids and I couldn't be happier!
A
1 month ago
Excellent with my kids
My two children both had a very large fear of going to the dentist. We found that Associated Pediatric Dentistry to be absolutely amazing! My kids just completed their 2nd visit with them and the change has been amazing. My daughter said, "I'm not afraid anymore" today when it was her turn. The staff was so patient, friendly, understanding and fun! I'm so glad we decided to try this office. It has truly been amazing!! Great job!
H
1 month ago
Disappointed
My son and daughter came in for sealants. I, as their Mom, felt like the hygienist who did the sealants was not super kid friendly and wasn’t as patient with them as I would have liked. My son, complained his tongue hurt from her jabbing her fingernails into it so much he said it brought tears to his eyes! Then, it was my 7 1/2 year old daughter’s first time getting this procedure done, so of course she was scared and nervous. The hygienist tried doing the more simpler method, but my kid’s have small mouths;therefore, when my daughter said it hurt, the hygienist wasn’t very friendly about it. Yes, she explained, if she didn’t use the special mouth piece it would take longer, but my daughter tried once again and still said it hurt. So the hygienist proceeded on the longer process, but I didn’t appreciate how she wasn’t as friendly with my daughter, even though she knew she wasn’t hurting her, my daughter was still nervous. We have been coming since my oldest of three was 2(now 15) and this is the first time I walked out feeling frustrated with how the appointment went.
M
1 month ago
The staff was polite and friendly. The dentist came out and talked to us after he saw my son. From start to finish (with filling out the first time paperwork) the whole appointment took a hour. Which is pretty good since they had a steady stream of kids coming and going. Everything was very smooth.
H
1 month ago
Great experience!
My daughter asks when she can go back to the dentist after every appointment, which I think says a lot about how fun the staff makes the entire experience. I highly recommend them!