Asthma And Allergy Associates

Allergists

1536 McDaniel Dr

West Chester, PA 19380

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

asthmaandallergyassociates.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
new experience
I was referred to Asthma and Allergy...Dr. Gawchik, specifically, by my pulmonary doctor who realized some imminologic issue must be the reason that i was getting pneumonia 2x month despite being on antibiotics. Sitting in the waiting room before my first appointment- i started to pick up on complaints from the other patients. (i cough into my elbow and immediately wash my hands...i understand fear of getting sick but i cannot convince people they cannot catch "me" since i only share with myself. ) Thankfully the office staff recogized this and moved me into an exam room early-i always appreciate the understanding medical team...for the benefit of myself and the piece of mind of the other patients. A few minutes later I met Dr Gawchik- a very well spoken and well dressed woman whose years of experience created an air of trust and intelligence before she even started talking. She walked in with my chart but didnt open it right away. She spent about 15 mins listening to my PMH (time allotment for most office visits..and she hasnt even assessed me or opened my chart) She just listened to me tell her about my last 2 years and allowed the 1 sided conversation to naturally progress into a question and answer discussion. Despite the fact that i was a PICU RN for 10 yrs and thus she could have-she didnt talk over my head with medical terminology but rather conversed with me like a normal person. It reminded me of the doctors i work with-they view nurses as equals, trust our opinions and listen carefully to any concerns or issues we have. Dr Gawchik does this same thing with her patients. In an attempt to figure out whats wrong with me-i have seen upwards of 10 different doctors. I have developed a pretty good understanding of when a dr cares vs when i am simply a paycheck. Dr Gawchik cares. She allows me to take as much time as I need with her to answer questions, discuss concerns and establish plans. Desite the fact that i have been a general medical mystery- she has not given up on me or attempted to pawn me off to another doctor. I would no doubt recommend her to any friend or family member...I am very happy with her as my immunologist.
K
1 year ago
Feeling a million times better after my first visit
Dr. Kalman has been tremendously helpful & wonderful. For over 5 years now I haven't been able to enjoy the outdoors because of my allergies. Every time I'd go outside I'd either be sneezing horribly or I'd want to Scratch my eyes out because they were so dang itchy. So just about a week or so ago I had my first visit with Dr. Kalman. She was tremendously thorough about asking questions and really tried to understand me and my symptoms. So after my visit she gave me prescriptions for all my ailments and I've never felt better. I finally went out to the beach during the summer days and was able to finally enjoy the outdoors. My wife was just telling me the other day that it made her well up watching me enjoy the outdoors like a kid again. Dr. Kalman clearly wants to help people and see their lives improve. I could be happier with my progress and I'd definitely reccomend her to anyone suffering from any type of allergies.
G
1 year ago
Exceptional, professional care and friendly service
Dr. Sandra Gawchik is the best ! She left no stone unturned in preparation of a treatment plan for me that brought me back from 50% lung capacity to being able to play tennis a couple times per week. So many of her staff have been extremely helpful in dealing with my insurance issues. They are always pleasant and friendly. A very professional office.
L
1 year ago
The MOST dedicated, caring, and talented clinician
Dr. Sandra Gawchick is a highly-skilled specialist who truly cares about her patients. I had been "treated" unsuccessfully by several doctors over a nine month period for my asthma. I had reached a point where I was no longer able to work and many nights, sleep was impossible. Dr. Gawchik is very thorough. She takes her time and listens seriously to your input. She explains the reasoning for the tests that she orders. She doesn't just write a prescription, hand it to you, and quickly send you on your way. She educates you on your condition and how and why different treatments may work. On more than one occasion, she called me at home to check on my progress. She's very intelligent and completely dedicated to her patients. Over the past four years, my health has improved and I owe it all to her! I respect her immensely and am so grateful to have found such a caring healer.
J
1 year ago
Wonderful Experience
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Gawchik who was friendly and knowledgeable.
A
1 year ago
Life Changing
I have had asthma and allergies my entire life. It wasn't until I met with Dr. Rooklin, in my early 20's, that I was able to get them both under control. Currently I am 32 and I feel as though, now more than ever, I live life asthma and allergy free.
Response from Asthma And Allergy Associates
Thank you Andrew for such a nice review. Greatly appreciated. Dr. Rooklin
L
1 year ago
The highest quality service! Professional and caring!
I could never say enough about Dr. Rooklin! He has been my kids specialist for over 10 years and I could never imagine a more knowledgeable, loving, selfless, and dedicated doctor! Dr. Rooklin take the time to not only help my kids but to educated me so that I know how to help my children. He will create an appointment for you if needed even when his day is all filled up. His calm and loving approach in any situation has created a relationship with my family that will always be treasured. My boys have croupe constantly throughout the fall and winter and Dr. Rooklin has always been there morning, noon, and night to help! In my opinion, Dr. Rooklin is unmatched and for me there is no other doctor I would ever trust or respect as much to help my boys. His staff is friendly and always helpful! I would HIGHLY recommend Asthma and Allergy Associates!
Response from Asthma And Allergy Associates
Thank you for such a warm and heartfelt review.
S
1 year ago
Dr. Rooklin gave us back control over our daughter's asthma!
Before seeing Dr. Rooklin, we would have to choose a medical plan through work based on the idea that we knew we'd be visiting the ER with our daughter for respiratory issues at least 2x a year. Since she was an infant, we would have at least 2 sick visits to the pediatrician and 2 ER visits for breathing issues a year. Our regular pediatrician was hesitant to say the word asthma to us before our daughter was three. Once she hit three years old, and was on her third round of steroids for another breathing issue we were at our wits end. This could NOT be normal. Our pediatrician threw her hands up and told us we needed to go see Dr. Rooklin because there wasn't anything more she could offer as a general pediatrician. We called and secured an appointment almost immediately. Upon visiting Dr. Rooklin at his Crozer practice location, he took his time to hear us out. He listened to our history, our concerns, our frustrations, and asked what we thought might be triggering it. We became a team that day in treating what we now know is our daughter's asthma. I no longer panic when my now 4 year old wants to ride her bike if she has a cold- that would previously send her into a coughing and wheezing fit. It's been almost a year, and through the change of seasons and illnesses, we've not been to ER. I can't recommend Dr. Rooklin and his staff enough to everyone I speak to- he has given us control over this- I know what to do in any situation for my daughter. I don't have to panic because he has prepared me for it. We were just in for routine visit and I was telling Dr. Rooklin that my daughter rode her bike with us to the park and back and was able to hop off it and play in between riding without any respiratory issues. It was such a great feeling to see that and it just reaffirmed that Dr. Rooklin is the best choice in caring for her asthma.
Response from Asthma And Allergy Associates
Thank you. We are a great team!
A
1 year ago
Dr. Rooklin is one of the best doctors out there!
Dr. Rooklin and his associates are as thorough and patient as they come. My oldest son has been a patient of dr. Rooklin's for many years, and there is no doctor who I trust more. He truly cares about my children and their well being. He is quick to respond to my questions and concerns and always follows up if needed. the office staff is always helpful, polite and does their best to expedite appointments. I cannot say enough positive things about this practice.
Response from Asthma And Allergy Associates
Thanks for the wonderful review.
N
1 year ago
A Doctor that really cares!
Dr. Rooklin has been my specialist for over 20 years. He truly takes the time to fix the problem at hand rather than covering it up with medications. He listens to you and genuinely wants to help. All 3 of my children are now patients of his as well. There is no other Dr. That I trust more.
Response from Asthma And Allergy Associates
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.