Athletic & Family Chiropractic

Chiropractor

2309 Wednesday St.

Tallahassee, FL 32308

Closed Today Closed

tallahasseeflchiropractors.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 days ago
Friendly staff and high quality service
When my back is out of whack ... this is my place to go. The staff is professional and friendly. Dr. Van Tassell is perfect. He listens to your complaints, asks a few questions, and then does his magic. He has given me stretch instructions that have helped me get through this. I had been away from his office for two years since retiring but when I was having problems again; I did not hesitate to call Dr. Van Tassell to get myself back into alignment. I am already on the road to feeling better. Life is good.
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
Thank you for your kind words! So glad we are your go to for chiropractic help. We look forward to seeing you again at your next appointment.
M
2 months ago
They took the time
Dr. Van Tassel and his Team were great. They really took the time to to get to know me, and my issues, performing a full and thorough evaluation. He not only provided a thorough adjustment after treating with heat, he also spent time with me showing me what muscles need to be str, and the exercises I need to do to help me.
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
So happy you have found relief in your pain! We look forward to seeing you again.
C
3 months ago
Let Doc know about things going on in my life (carrying heavy flooring boards for remodeling, but mostly symptoms while swimming), the aches while swimming, getting out of bed and making a meal on tile flooring. I stressed my shoulder area and back to my waste. He placed moist heat on my neck and back to lighten up the stiffness. I almost fell asleep! When he came back he did many adjustments that he could feel before the heat therapy. Didn't know I had so much tension in my neck until he cracked it four times! He also adjusted the lower back... it felt so good that I was walking a little wobbly line to check out with Nicole. He, also, gave instructions on loosening up the entire back for maintenance and as a warm-up before exercising. You can, also get a great massage there. Doc is very particular about who he hires, and they are ALL great in their specialties. I HIGHLY recommend Doc... also, he does not berate you when you, stupidly, did not make a previous appointment!
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
Thank you for such a great review! We enjoy having you as a patient!
M
4 months ago
Professional and comfortable
Had never been to a chiropractor before. My primary gave me several names and a friend recommended Dr. Van Tassel. So far, the best choice I could have made. My lower back has been bothering me for years, but after leaving the office on my second visit, my back felt better than it has in quite a while. I think with the Doc's care and following suggested stretching routine, I just might last a few more years.
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are so happy that you have relief for your back pain. We look forward to seeing you again at your next appointment!
J
4 months ago
Consistently great
I’ve been going to Dr. Van Tassel for 20+ years and he consistently provides fantastic, professional service. If you want an honest, ethical and quality chiropractor, look no further.
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
Thank you for the kind words and positive review. Thank you for being a great patient!
G
4 months ago
Relief!
Great doc, great staff. Accurate diagnosis, effective treatment = pain relief!
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
We are so happy you feel better! We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
D
4 months ago
Professional and personable
Dr. Van Tassel was wonderful. He understood my medical problem and rendered the appropriate treatment. I’m glad to be his patient.
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
We are glad to have you as a patient!
N
5 months ago
Made my back and neck stop hurting.
Friendly - staff and doctor. Clean basket used for glasses in room 1.
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
Thank you for the positive review and kind words!
J
6 months ago
Very efficiently run office - very friendly! Dr . Van Tassel very knowledgeable, helpful and thorough !
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
M
6 months ago
High Quality
Dr. & staff are always respectful of my time (usually getting me in early if I arrive ahead of time). Very friendly and helpful. Dr. VanTassel always does the right things to take care of this issue I am dealing with. I have and will continue to recommend him to others.
Response from Athletic & Family Chiropractic
Thank you for being our patient and for the positive review!