Atlantic Roofing And Exteriors

Roofer

4010 W. Newberry Road

Suite B

Gainesville, FL 32607

State License: CCC1326702
Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

gainesvilleroofingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Failed Inspection
1.Overnailing 2.Incorrect underlayment installed for a metal roof 3.Never vented roof.Attick is vapor locked. 4.left roof not weather tight water getting in the attick. All under Ed willards supervision he let his Subcontractor cause all this damage.Ed was on site he could see they had the incorrect underlayment.He never said stop. They took our 7000 dollar deposit and said they will not refund it unless I sign a release of liability for all the damages they caused.
B
3 months ago
FAILED INSPECTION
1.Over nailing 2-Installed incorrect underlayment for a metal roof.Then covered up damaged plywood with a unremovable underlayment. 3-Left attick not vented.Vapor locked. CAUSED MORE DAMAGE THAN HURRICANE MICHAEL Took 7000 dollar deposit in December said they would start middle of January.One month ago Shane the owner said he would make things right still to this date he has done nothing. Will not refund deposit unless I sign a waiver for the damages. Company knows we have mold in home. Atlantic has over 50 permits pulled and can not even finish this job going on 4 months. Will tell you anything to get contract then they pull permit then your stuck with HACKLANTIC ROOFING.
B
4 months ago
Bernie made off of Roofing
Complete Hack's.Ed Willard took 7000 dollars of our money and never did a thing for nearly 3 months.Always making excuses and false promises when he would start.They were supposed to start January 15th. Finally when they started he had a guy named Hugo and his crew start the job they damaged all the plywood and Trusses while renailing the deck. Hundreds of nails missed there target and damaged the wood.They installed about 6000 nails a lot of them installed too deep into the plywood.Ed never supervised them.I do not know if they were licensed. Ed told me he fired them for doing poor work.This is a crew he said he uses regularly.And Atlantic will not fix the mess they made. Roofing suppliers will not sell him metal because he owes over 40000 dollars to one supplier. Ed does not have his work inspected he takes selective pictures for the inspectors. He left our home open and not water tight with the incorrect underlayment.The one he put down is for shingles not metal. He will not give me back our money.I took over 40 photos of poor workmanship and damages and dropped them off to the inspector.Funny how Ed never found any damages.And he never called the inspector to see the mess His guys made. We have a team of inspector's from the sheriff's department coming out to do a full investigation because there are a lot of roofing contractors like Ed Willard taking people's money and not doing the work. Ed's adopted son is the owner and he will not return our calls.Ed set up shop here in marianna Florida figuring they could cash in on victims of hurricane Michael. We will be hiring an attorney and we will get triple damages.
D
5 months ago
Sopranos follow up
As an update to my previous review, the manager of the company came by my house to discuss the situation after he read this review. He apologized for the way it was handled and assured me that this was not how his company normally does business. He offered to complete the job at the price previously agreed upon and assured me that the previous salesman would not be involved. I am still going with another company but was pleased that things were not left as above.
D
6 months ago
Sopranos
I can't speak to the actual roofing that the company does because I did not get that far. I made time away from work to meet the salesman Chris Palmer twice, during which he measured my roof both times, gave me a bid based on those measurements which I signed, and then he collected half of the reroof money up front. He gave me a start date, told me where they would be parking on my property, how long it would take, etc. Then 3 days later called and said that he 'reran' the numbers and could not do it for the agreed upon price on the contract which I already signed and that it would be several thousand dollars more. I told him I wanted my money back, which he did give me, but then proceeded to tell me that he couldn't understand why I was upset and further told me he would have loaned me the money to complete the job. The whole experience was surreal and unsettling.
J
7 months ago
Buyers beware!!!!
We would not recommended his company to anyone!! This organization does not honor their contract, performs sloppy and improper work when they do show up, will not follow-up after the job, and have repeatedly denied certified letters from the US Postal Service we have sent them over the last few months. We are now seeking legal advice into our next steps.
A
1 year ago
Unprofessional and unresponsive management
Unreliable, unresponsive, unprofessional, and rude. They don’t meet deadlines or communicate with customers. They only respond to get paid and they’re overpriced. I wish we hadn’t been so rushed and had considered other companies. We had Bob come out on our realtor’s recommendation. He said we needed a new roof and gave us an estimate between $8,000 and $9,000. He came back a few days later and pushed me to pay half as a down payment, except that then the quote was for $9,500. I wish I hadn’t been rushed to sign. Since then there were enough issues to be promised not to have to deal with Bob. Our new contact, Jared, has only talked to me when I have called him and only about a third of my phone calls he’s responded to. When they finally came out (3 weeks after collecting the down payment) they had very few people working. We were told it took 3 days but they took 6 days after calling numerous times and complaining about not meeting deadlines. They sent two workers for the majority of days and they left at 2:30pm. The workers were great but the management was terrible. Last day bob came to talk to me, even though they said he was so terrible we would never have to deal with him again, and he was extremely rude. I had to ask him to leave. Last time I managed to talk to Jared was four days ago when he was supposed to call me back and give me an update that day at lunchtime. He is now out sick. The owner was going to call me as soon as he got in. I have called again and they said he would call me soon. It’s been four hours. I regret signing that contract so much. It’s a company to avoid.
N
1 year ago
Horrible management
Not worth one star to be honest!
D
2 years ago
Incredibly kind, service-oriented company
My experience with this company started with a phone call to an incredibly kind lady who answered the phone, and was followed by a conversation with Ed, one of the owners of this family-owned business. He spent the time at the start of a busy day to help me through a solution to our problem, and offered to help resolve the problem that requires him to go well beyond expectations. I highly recommend this company.
D
2 years ago
Call someone else
Customer service is atrocious..... After correcting my contact number with then I still never received a call back after I called 3 times. They led me to believe more work would be done then what was done yet still billed what was quoted. I told them I'd like to be home when they came out and I was told either Friday or Monday but later that day (Thursday) once I ran into town my father in-law saw they were at my house without me there. They quoted him to replace some vent seals, they said they would be back Saturday but never showed and never called. All in all, I wouldn't suggest this company to anyone.