Atlantic Roofing And Exteriors

Roofer

4010 W. Newberry Road

Suite B

Gainesville, FL 32607

State License: CCC1326702
Closed Today Closed

gainesvilleroofingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
11 months ago
Don’t hire this company
Living at oak glade apartments this company was contracted to rebuild the roofs. They left nails and hazardous materials all over the place multiple residents were left with flat tires. The leasing agent was hesitant to give us any information on them and I now know why. The “ owner “ let’s call him two face was so apologetic about what was going on he’d reassure anyone they would get reimbursed. for his employees being hostile when asking about his boss and any form of contact info only shows what kind of company y’all are hiring . Hopefully you will do the honest thing and reimburse everyone for the time and suffering caused by this scam of a roofer .
B
11 months ago
Don’t hire this company
Living at oak glade apartments this company was contracted to rebuild the roofs. They left nails and hazardous materials all over the place multiple residents were left with flat tires. The leasing agent was hesitant to give us any information on them and I now know why. The “ owner “ let’s call him two face was so apologetic about what was going on he’d reassure anyone they would get reimbursed. for his employees being hostile when asking about his boss and any form of contact info only shows what kind of company y’all are hiring . Hopefully you will do the honest thing and reimburse everyone for the time and suffering caused by this scam of a roofer .
C
1 year ago
Worked closely with Shane, of Atlantic Roofing, on a large roof which had suffered from long standing multiple water leaks, extensive water damaged roof decking and fascia board rot. The rain delays were frequent yet, Shane never lost his grip on the project and stayed with it to completion. The old shingled roof was replaced with 26 gauge, standing seam metal with hidden fasteners. The ancient skylights were replaced with high quality products. The roof is perfect. I will surely hire this company again on other projects. They were highly responsive, very pleasant and a joy to work with.
D
2 years ago
Sopranos follow up
As an update to my previous review, the manager of the company came by my house to discuss the situation after he read this review. He apologized for the way it was handled and assured me that this was not how his company normally does business. He offered to complete the job at the price previously agreed upon and assured me that the previous salesman would not be involved. I am still going with another company but was pleased that things were not left as above.
D
2 years ago
Sopranos
I can't speak to the actual roofing that the company does because I did not get that far. I made time away from work to meet the salesman Chris Palmer twice, during which he measured my roof both times, gave me a bid based on those measurements which I signed, and then he collected half of the reroof money up front. He gave me a start date, told me where they would be parking on my property, how long it would take, etc. Then 3 days later called and said that he 'reran' the numbers and could not do it for the agreed upon price on the contract which I already signed and that it would be several thousand dollars more. I told him I wanted my money back, which he did give me, but then proceeded to tell me that he couldn't understand why I was upset and further told me he would have loaned me the money to complete the job. The whole experience was surreal and unsettling.
J
2 years ago
Buyers beware!!!!
We would not recommended his company to anyone!! This organization does not honor their contract, performs sloppy and improper work when they do show up, will not follow-up after the job, and have repeatedly denied certified letters from the US Postal Service we have sent them over the last few months. We are now seeking legal advice into our next steps.
A
3 years ago
Unprofessional and unresponsive management
Unreliable, unresponsive, unprofessional, and rude. They don’t meet deadlines or communicate with customers. They only respond to get paid and they’re overpriced. I wish we hadn’t been so rushed and had considered other companies. We had Bob come out on our realtor’s recommendation. He said we needed a new roof and gave us an estimate between $8,000 and $9,000. He came back a few days later and pushed me to pay half as a down payment, except that then the quote was for $9,500. I wish I hadn’t been rushed to sign. Since then there were enough issues to be promised not to have to deal with Bob. Our new contact, Jared, has only talked to me when I have called him and only about a third of my phone calls he’s responded to. When they finally came out (3 weeks after collecting the down payment) they had very few people working. We were told it took 3 days but they took 6 days after calling numerous times and complaining about not meeting deadlines. They sent two workers for the majority of days and they left at 2:30pm. The workers were great but the management was terrible. Last day bob came to talk to me, even though they said he was so terrible we would never have to deal with him again, and he was extremely rude. I had to ask him to leave. Last time I managed to talk to Jared was four days ago when he was supposed to call me back and give me an update that day at lunchtime. He is now out sick. The owner was going to call me as soon as he got in. I have called again and they said he would call me soon. It’s been four hours. I regret signing that contract so much. It’s a company to avoid.
N
3 years ago
Horrible management
Not worth one star to be honest!
D
3 years ago
Incredibly kind, service-oriented company
My experience with this company started with a phone call to an incredibly kind lady who answered the phone, and was followed by a conversation with Ed, one of the owners of this family-owned business. He spent the time at the start of a busy day to help me through a solution to our problem, and offered to help resolve the problem that requires him to go well beyond expectations. I highly recommend this company.
D
4 years ago
Call someone else
Customer service is atrocious..... After correcting my contact number with then I still never received a call back after I called 3 times. They led me to believe more work would be done then what was done yet still billed what was quoted. I told them I'd like to be home when they came out and I was told either Friday or Monday but later that day (Thursday) once I ran into town my father in-law saw they were at my house without me there. They quoted him to replace some vent seals, they said they would be back Saturday but never showed and never called. All in all, I wouldn't suggest this company to anyone.