Atlantic Roofing And Exteriors

Roofer

4010 W. Newberry Road

Suite B

Gainesville, FL 32607

State License: CCC1326702
Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

gainesvilleroofingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Incredibly kind, service-oriented company
My experience with this company started with a phone call to an incredibly kind lady who answered the phone, and was followed by a conversation with Ed, one of the owners of this family-owned business. He spent the time at the start of a busy day to help me through a solution to our problem, and offered to help resolve the problem that requires him to go well beyond expectations. I highly recommend this company.
D
4 months ago
Call someone else
Customer service is atrocious..... After correcting my contact number with then I still never received a call back after I called 3 times. They led me to believe more work would be done then what was done yet still billed what was quoted. I told them I'd like to be home when they came out and I was told either Friday or Monday but later that day (Thursday) once I ran into town my father in-law saw they were at my house without me there. They quoted him to replace some vent seals, they said they would be back Saturday but never showed and never called. All in all, I wouldn't suggest this company to anyone.
D
1 year ago
One of the best contractors I have ever encountered
My wife and I both wish to thank Atlantic Roofing for a fantastic job well done. We had asked a couple of roofers to bid on our roof but the job was too complicated for some of the smaller contractors. Our experience with Atlantic Roofing started when Bob came out and did an estimate. We discussed materials and guarantees. I told him we had extra work besides replacing shingles and sealing the roof. Bob assured me that the estimate would probably be less than I anticipated. Spending my professional career designing commercial buildings, I thought I had a pretty good grasp on what it would cost. Bob was right. I was surprised at the reasonable estimate he showed us. It was actually better than my “best case scenario.” Verne and his crewed showed up to do the work. Verne, Willie, Jason, Kevin, and JJ were some of the nicest contractors I have ever met. The crew was friendly, polite, and professional. They immediately went to work on our house which was a difficult project. Our house rises three stories but overhangs a sloping drop-off in the land. The actual peak of the roof is four to five stories up. Verne assured us that they would have no problem. The fact that Atlantic also does commercial work ensured that the job was not beyond their scope. Atlantic not only replaced our shingles with a better product, they replaced two skylights that needed to be boxed out with new wood frames on the exterior. At our request, they removed two other large skylights, covered the openings with tongue and groove boards, and stained them to match our existing ceiling. They stained the gable ends of our roof to match our existing exterior. They applied wood rejuvenator to restore and preserve the existing interior wood boxes to our two new skylights. After completion, they even came back out very quickly to repair a problem my wife and I discovered that had to do with our existing old materials. With all of the extra work, the final bill was still less than my original “best case scenario.” I enjoyed having coffee with the crew before they began work in the mornings. Kevin did a great job with the woodwork and Willie is a professional machine. Willie put in a couple of twelve-hour(+) days in order to make sure the work got done in a timely fashion. I have met few people who are as responsible and professional as Willie. I am grateful he was on our crew. Everyone on our crew was friendly and professional. My wife and I are extremely pleased with the result. As a building professional myself, I highly recommend Atlantic Roofing.
T
1 year ago
Climbed the ladder to the top!
Atlantic Roofing just finished our roof in Ft. White, Fl. We have a 2 story home on stilts and the roof needed replacing, along with closing in two large out door porch skylights, carpentry and painting to match, and replacing two interior skylights. They did a fantastic job. The roof is very hard to get to and it was not a problem for this crew - they used a 40 foot ladder on the outside instead of going through the interior pull down ladder to the roof located on the second floor. Their work was perfection and their clean up great. The crew was so nice to deal with and spent the extra time to do the little things to make the job right. I highly recommend them.
K
1 year ago
Very Professional Job
Shane, the owner, is very customer oriented and goes the extra mile to stand behind his work. My roof repair was done on time and for the price originally quoted. The project was done very cleanly and there was no mess left behind.
T
2 years ago
Excellent service and workmanship
Shane and his crew provided the best price and delivered a great looking roof in a short timeframe. They cleaned up daily and did a great job. I would recommend Atlantic Roofing to anyone.
D
2 years ago
Atlantic Roofing & Exteriors, Gainesville, FL Review
Hi, Shane came and gave me an estimate and checked my schedule to see when the best time was for me to have a new roof installed. He also gave me a written estimate with options for a metal roof verses shingle roof. He also took the time to explain pros and cons of each. The crew came ahead of scheduled time to look at and asses the job. The roofing crew came as scheduled and were awesome completing the job in one day. The only question I had was I expected more overhang. Otherwise, the spokesperson for Atlantic roofing, the secretary who handled my calls and the actual work crew were all professional and demonstrated excellent customer service skills. Great job! Thank- you.
P
2 years ago
excellent craftmanship
I am very pleased with the service. The group was well organized and performed top notch work. Owner, Shane was well engaged with the status of work being completed. Remind me of the good old American ran business, when craftmanship meant something!
Response from Atlantic Roofing And Exteriors
We value your business. Thank you!
G
2 years ago
Excellent service, great price, professional job!
I have had the roofs replaced on several houses and mobile homes, and a few roofs repaired by the crew of Atlantic Roofing and Exteriors, and every one was done professionally at a good price and on schedule. Shane Smalley is a pleasure to do business with, and his crew do an impeccable job of installation and clean up after the job. I highly recommend them!
Response from Atlantic Roofing And Exteriors
Thank you Gail! We love doing business with you!
W
2 years ago
Can't say enough good things about Atlantic Roofing!
We called Atlantic Roofing on 12/19 to make several repairs to a flat top roof of a shopping center. We had a deadline of Christmas Day. They were great and really professional. The repairs were made well before our deadline and at a good price. Definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a roofer!
Response from Atlantic Roofing And Exteriors
We appreciate your kind words! We are very happy we could help out and are willing and able to tackle any future projects you may have.