Atocwood Inc

Flooring Contractor

Phoenix, AZ 85007

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

hardwoodfloorphoenix.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 years ago
Excellent workmanship
Due to a change in redoing solid wood floors that were in very bad condition when we purchased our house 3 years ago - the person we had reserved to redo our floors was unable to refinish them. Our tile-granite company who I totally trust recommended Atocwood to do it and I can't imagine anyone who could do a better job. Our wood floors look new and fresh and we are DELIGHTED with the workmanship!
Response from Atocwood Inc
Thank you for the kind words Lynne. I look forward to working with you on other projects in the future.
P
2 years ago
Quality company
We were referred to Atocwood from a flooring company in a nearby town. When we asked them for a second referral they told us this would be THE ONLY company they would recommend because they are the best. So we found a few other wood floor refinishers on our own. Interviewed the three companies. We choose Atocwood because they (David) portrayed confidence in his ability to perform the job to our complete satisfaction. And, his fee was fair. Less than one company and about the same with another. We were driven by choosing someone who was most professional and knowledgeable, not so much by price. But he met both criteria. David is an artist. David is personable and fun. Has excellent workers. They were meticulous to detail and never left messes behind as so many contractors do. Not to mention, David invited us to his own home so we could see what he did to his own wood floors. If we could give 10 stars here, we would!!!! Thank you David! He's coming back to refinish other floors!
D
2 years ago
On time, quality work
The technician was polite, helpful and did quality work. The floors look great. He replaced several boards damaged from termites.
S
2 years ago
Wood floors turned out fantastic
We had a combination of carpet and hardwood floors in our home. We wanted to replace the carpet and go with hardwood throughout. Our first bid from another company recommended to tear out the old hardwood and then put in all new flooring (otherwise won't look right, can't match the existing hardwood, etc). Dave at ATOC came in and gave us the option of installing new hardwood and then re-finishing the old and the new to match and make it any color we wanted! Dave spent days experimenting with color tints, hues, etc. to get the exact color we envisioned. His team installed, sanded, prepped and stained the entire thing in a little over a week. These guys are truly craftsman and an absolute pleasure to work with. The finished product exceeded our expectations.
Response from Atocwood Inc
Thank you for the kind words. Color work is probably the thing I find most enjoyable in doing wood floor. Creating a three stage process for a deep gray with bleeding woodtones made this one of the most fun project I've done in a while even though it took me five days and many experiments to get there. As long as the guys were still busy sanding I had the freedom to create without causing delay.
R
2 years ago
David & His Guys are Brilliant!
I was reffered to David as the go to guy for flooring issues that nobody else can deal with. He delivered 110%. Great guy, great service, fair pricing but not cheap. You call David if you want something done right, you will not be dissapointed.
Response from Atocwood Inc
Rob had installed a wood simulated vinyl floor himself. He did a great job, but the factory did not offer any type of transition molding to use against his tile that was 1/2" taller. Fortunately were able to make a custom molding out of solid hickory to solve this tricky little problem.
J
2 years ago
knowledgeble and professional craftmen
Repaired damage from small flood on our kitchen wood floor by refinishing entire area. We are repeat customers. David had refinished our wood floor 15 years ago and we were pleased that he was still able to help us out with our repairs. He also solved a problem of a damaged wood section on our island. He matched the color and grain perfectly. It looks like the rest of the island.
Response from Atocwood Inc
Thank you for your kind works. As you know that color match on the cabinets was a bit tricky, but I do so enjoy a challenge:) David
E
2 years ago
Excellent work, excellent workers, excellent price. I would recommend your firm without reservations.
Response from Atocwood Inc
This is high praise from an experienced realtor who sees just as many homes as I do or possibly even more! David
R
2 years ago
Hardwood Flooring Expertise is very Uncommon in Phoenix till Atwood Floors was located
Real professional hardwood floor experts are few in Phoenix as a first issue, then will they be capable of performing the work reliably,on time,within estimates and be available fro followup issues are all some of the unknowns. My experience with the refinishing of hardwood flooring, restaining, several board replacements due to damage required judgement and expertise not readily found in Phoenix. The work required sanding to bare wood and removing stains, dents and replacing some boards,restaining the wood, placement of the final finish coats and moving all the furniture back to its prior locations without any major disruption in our lives. They were always professional, personable, kept the "dust" to a minimum, always available for questions and comments with constructive suggestions for our plans.We will recommend them without reservation, and plan to continue to use their service on a continuing basis. continuing basis.
Response from Atocwood Inc
For a busy professional like you to make the effort to make such a detailed review is a high compliment indeed. David