Augusta Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

16 Industrial Dr

Augusta, ME 04330-7857

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 years ago
Great visit with Kacie. Thank you for your patience with our little guy.
K
2 years ago
Unfavorable policies
The policy here is children are seen alone, without their parent. This is for every visit. While this may be effective in some cases, the decision should be left for the parent and child. It may be ok for the child to be alone at a cleaning, however, cavity filling and other procedures may warrant a parents presence. We were also told nitrous was mandatory for dental fillings. Again, this decision should be left for the parent. What is the best for one child, may not be ideal for another. Each treatment plan should be tailored specifically to each child. These policies potentially infringe on patient rights. While the staff here is excellent, we will not be scheduling a follow up appointment.
H
2 years ago
Highly professional and fun environment
My experience at the dentist for my daughter Sophia was more than what I expected . The tv in the dental area where she got her teeth checked was such an awesome idea . Usually I just see the tv in the waiting area . Then when the assistant gave my daughter the link glasses that had me blown away . That is such great psychology . Keep the child’s mind focused on bright things . The assistant was so patient and calm with my daughter . The dentist was great and full of energy! The experience was way beyond a 10 . Thanks for the awesome experience .
T
2 years ago
Child friendly environment!
My 2 & 3 yr olds absolutely love going to the dentist thanks to the wonderful staff at Augusta Pediatric Dentistry. It’s a clean, comfortable, and child friendly environment! We highly recommend this practice!
J
2 years ago
Everyone was great with addie she really did great and the staff helped with that. Addies care was explained to me and it made me feel better then our last dentist. Thank you all so much
J
2 years ago
A fun place to introduce children to the Dentist
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this dentist's office. My daughter, who was terrified of the dentist, had not trouble and was eager to jump into the chair for her exam.
M
2 years ago
Very friendly & professional
My daughter loves going here! Everyone is so nice and helpful.
J
2 years ago
Fantastic Service
From the time you walk into your practice until the time you walk out, your staff are friendly, courteous and very professional!!! We travel from Oxford, Maine to bring our daughter here and it is worth the trip!!! My daughter has no issues with going in with the hygienist and has no issues with treatment being performed by Dr. Shenkin. Best pediatric dentist office ever!!!
J
2 years ago
Excellent visit!!
The staff is always very friendly and able to answer any questions I've ever had. The office is clean and very kid friendly!! I love the fact that you can be in the waiting room watching a movie then when your child goes into the chair the movie is still playing on a screen attached to the chair. My son has never complained about going to see Dr. Shenkin. He loves going!! They have two full size arcade games the kids get to play during there visit!! Fogger and Pac-Man I've referred all of my friends with kids. Best pediatric dentist around!! And we've tried a few others!! So happy that I was referred and they had openings+! Thank You to the entire staff!! We love you!!
A
2 years ago
Professional Friendly Service
I have brought my very young son to two appointments so far at this dental practice. Both times they were very calm and kind to him. They were on time and very professional. I'm very happy so far.