Augusta Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

16 Industrial Dr

Augusta, ME 04330-7857

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Amazing with special needs children
I brought in my five year old autistic son today and it was his first time at the dentist and they were amazing!! They were patient and took the time my son needed and was great at getting him to do things!! A big thank you to them!!!
C
2 years ago
Always Such A Positive Experience
I bring my girls (ages 3, and 7) to Dr. Shenkin and his staff. They are so fabulous. The office is run like a well oiled machine and of course is super kid friendly. I highly recommend this place!
M
2 years ago
Prompt service
I called and left a message over the weekend wanting to schedule an appointment for my 2.5yr old son who has a cavity (that only recently started to cause him pain). I received a phone call today (Monday) and they were able to get him in same day to evaluate and treat with DSF to hold him over until he is old enough for a filling. I was thrilled that that took my concerns seriously, even though they thought it was small. Informative and attentive. Thank you!
J
2 years ago
Friendly and patient
My son was not a happy camper being seen he's 3. He screamed the entire time they were trying to clean his teeth but they were very patient and understanding.
A
2 years ago
Everyone was so great with my son. Made him feel safe. They promote autonomy when kids are able to choose sunglasses, flavor toothpaste (wide selection), and toothbrush at the end. He loved watching the movie while waiting, and of course the arcade games. The office staff is great as well: doesn't rush you and is great with payment arrangements. We love coming to Dr. Shenkin!
A
2 years ago
Everyone is so kind and welcoming. Made my child feel at ease.
J
2 years ago
Professional and kid friendly service
Today was our first experience at Augusta Pediatric Dentistry and I was very pleased with the care given. The environment is extremely kid friendly and the staff was amazing. I was quite impressed with their abiliary to make the experience fun and relaxed for my 3 year old.
L
2 years ago
Great staff
My son has been going to Augusta Pediatric dentistry for about a year and a half. Dr. Shenkin and all of the staff are great. They are very patient and explain treatment plans thoroughly. You know they are doing things right because almost every child that walks out of their appointment is smiling. They promote independence and encourage the child's confidence. My son loves the fact that he goes out back with them and I stay in the waiting room. With that said, the only thing that I have noticed is that the waiting room is really starting to show signs of heavy use. The furniture is starting to look dirty and worn. Maybe using a different type of furniture made with easy wipe/clean material like you frequently see in hospital waiting rooms/ER
J
2 years ago
Great, as always!
My daughter loves the hygienist, Kacie. She also likes being able to watch movies in the lobby and wear sunglasses in the dentist's chair "because the light is too bright" without them. The staff is great about addressing any concerns as well, and they're all pleasant to speak to.
N
2 years ago
Fabulous service, amazing staff, great environment!
We've been a patient of Dr. Shenkin's for 10 years now. We used to travel almost 2 hours for treatment and didn't mind doing so since they were so wonderful with my daughter. She's now 13 and still enjoys going to the dentist!