Augusto Araujo, DMD, PA

Dentist

5454 Wisconsin Avenue Suite 1445

Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
20 hours ago
Very nice specialist
Dr. Arauajo is a guy with a lot of skills. He explains from day one what he be doing. I will fully recommend him. He doesn't rush,what I really like about his service is the reminders you received of your appoinment. You received text and emails. You can't go wrong with Dr. Araujo.
C
2 days ago
Professional and Puts you at ease
I don't mind traveling to Chevy Chase to see the doctor. It's very convenient, only a block from the Friendship Heights Metro station. My appointments are on time, and the staff is very nice. He's also very nice. He gives you straight forward information and puts you at ease. My regular dentist had stressed me out before my first appointment with Dr. Araujo, and the doctor answered all of my questions and let me know that it was not as serious or urgent as my dentist inferred. I would rather go to him as my dentist's office is a bit chaotic. I never look forward to dentist appointments but I know I will be well taken care of there.
G
3 days ago
High Quality Service
The doctor was able to receive me quite soon, I didn't have to wait too many days for an appointment. The office is spotless and the doctor and his assistants very professional. The procedure was fast and absolutely painless. Highly recommended!
J
5 days ago
Professional and friendly
The usual good job. However, I learned that I have a failing implant that needs to be replaced, which was disappointing. But he is moving quickly to replace it.
C
1 week ago
Speaks English and portuguese. Very patiently and friendly.
M
2 weeks ago
High quality service and polite
Upon arrival I was given quick attention and courteous service by the receptionist. Dr. Araujo was especially nice and attentive to my needs. Very nice conversation to relax me before my procedure. Always checked to see if I was feeling any discomfort which I was not. Gave me aftercare instructions after procedure was done. Definitely will use Dr. Araujo for future care.
A
2 weeks ago
Great treatment and experience
He's knowledgeable, thorough, friendly, on time. He explains everything clearly. He is willing to talk about topics other than dentistry which makes the whole experience personable and better.
R
2 weeks ago
My experience has been very good. Treatment in the office is on time, Dr. Araujo is technically skilled in implants and explains clearly the process and followup care. The office is bright and well lit with natural light and his equipment seems to be the latest technology. His online system to remind you several times of appointment dates and times is very helpful. On a personal level Dr. Araujo is engaging and we entered into interesting conversations on a number of non-dental topics. I think, however that Dr, Araujo should ask his building maintenance to fix the lock on the building's hallway men's room door which is frustratingly very difficult to open with the provided key. I told him this and he agreed.
G
2 weeks ago
Friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and overall great!
Dr. Araujo is an excellent periodontist! He is friendly, knowledgeable, practical and approachable. He works with your schedule and is very considerate with regard to all your dental needs.
C
3 weeks ago
Very flexible schedule for busy people. No waiting. Efficient and thoughtful. Much appreciated