Augusto Araujo, DMD, PA

Dentist

5454 Wisconsin Avenue Suite 1445

Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Dr. Araujo is an excellent periodontist with a very nice manner.
B
1 week ago
Dr. Araujo explained in detail what my treatment would be. I felt the exam was very thorough and he answered all of my questions. The office is very clean with up to date equipment. Also he is very nice and made me feel comfortable.
V
2 weeks ago
Excellent service
R
2 weeks ago
Excellent and friendly service, always.
Excellent and friendly service, always.
J
2 months ago
Dr. Araujo has been my periodontist for a number of years now, and I have complete confidence in his skill, honesty, and professional commitment to helping his patients stay healthy. He listens, explains everything thoroughly and answers questions fully. I am 73 years old, and recently read that most people my age have lost some teeth. Well, I still have ALL of mine, and a good deal of the credit goes to Dr. Araujo. He is always very pleasant when I'm in the chair, has a good sense of humor, and a very calm and reassuring manner when doing even uncomfortable procedures, like surgery (which I've had twice, with no complications of any kind.) His staff is always pleasant and helpful. So Dr. Araujo will ALWAYS be my doctor..
R
2 months ago
Very competent And demonstrates a careful, thoughtful and measured approach
I trust Dr. Araujo to provide quality care for my teeth. This was my third visit. The first was for a consultation/second opinion for implants and a problematic tooth with bone loss, the second for cleaning and planning next steps and the third for diagnostics before proceeding with the implant and making a decision on the problematic tooth. I very much appreciate the thoughtful and measured approach, particularly in contrast to another periodontist I had visited for a consultation who laid out a series of things that needed to be done now. I am very glad I got a second opinion from Dr Araujo. He is very competent, explains things thoroughly, and doesn't cut you off when you ask a question like the other periodontist I visited did. On the contrary, he takes his time and asks if you have any questions, even more than once. He is also a nice person who somehow makes me feel at ease. Although I don't look forward to the procedures, I feel very comfortable that I am in good hands.
E
2 months ago
MY EXPERIENCE WITH DR. ARAUJO WAS EXCELLENT. HE WAS VERY PROFICIENT AND DID A VERY GOOD JOB WITH A DIFFICULT SITUATION. MY RECOVERY HAS BEEN VERY GOOD--NO PROBLEMS OF ANY KIND. I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND HIM TO OTHERS.
M
2 months ago
Easy to work with, professional
Easy to work with, professional service. Booking is easy. Staff is very helpful. Dentist knowldegeable.
D
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
I always appreciate Dr. Araujo's thoughtfulness and care. He talks through pros and cons of interventions, explains his reasoning, and engages me in the process. He works to keep me comfortable and in good health. The rest of his staff have always been friendly and knowledgeable as well.
W
3 months ago
Professional high quality service.
Tops.