Augusto Araujo, DMD, PA

Dentist

5454 Wisconsin Avenue Suite 1445

Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
I was very pleased with the high quality of the treatment and the professionalism.
I was dreading the shaving down of a section of my jaw bone and cutting down of my gum, but Dr Araujo and staff put me at ease and the procedure was not the daunting one I'd imagined. Dr. Araujo also managed to give injections that minimized pain. I found him to be attentive to my every concern and could not have been more pleased with his work.
L
3 weeks ago
I have great confidence in Dr. Araujo's expertise and judgement - I've been a patient since about 2000, and I've received reliable treatment. from him in dealing with my periodontal condition. I feel that he respects my needs..
B
4 weeks ago
Highest quality service.
Dr. Araujo is the best. He is very professional and his staff is very friendly.
A
4 weeks ago
He is excellent
I had an extraction today and I was extremely nervous. Doctor August was kind and did an excellent job. I totally recommend Thanks Doctor
K
4 weeks ago
Trustworthy and supportive service
Answered my questions thoroughly. I felt respected and heard. Gave explanations that were easy to understand along with explicit sound advice about continuing dental care.
C
1 month ago
Great
No wait, efficient, friendly, painless as possible
R
1 month ago
I’ve stuck it out with Dr. Araujo for the last 10 years, traveling around 20 miles to get to Bethesda from home or work. The quality of work is top notch, no doubt. His “bedside manners” are just the right mix of being professional yet friendly, with enough talk. After all, as patients being treated on, you can’t really carry on a conversation. Dr. Araujo is open to compromise on decisions about needed treatments but he will not be remiss in explaining to you the problem or bottom line. And did I say, there is very little or no wait time unless you come early. Today I came exactly on time and was led into a chair without even waiting. Put together, these attributes are what have made me a loyal customer.
S
1 month ago
Professional
I have been going to Dr. Araujo for several years now. He has always done a good job and is especially good at explaining what is going on and why, I am almost always taken on time, his receptionist calls to confirm appointments, etc.is staff is good as well.
C
1 month ago
Very professional
Punctual and efficient. Hygienic and organized. Dr. Araujo was friendly and went straight to the procedure. I had no discomfort, and I had the distinct feeling that all went very well. Afterwards, Dr. Araujo advised me of what I needed to do when I was home, including pain management and oral care. Fortunately, had no pain once the anesthetics wore off. Very satisfied.
K
1 month ago
Thoughtful and comforting care
Dr. Araujo and everyone at the practice have provided wonderful medical service in an emergency. I came to this office to get a third opinion after two conflicting evaluations by other specialists. Unlike the others, Dr. Araujo has suggested a treatment plan that made me feel confident in his expertise. I feel like a patient, not a source of revenue.