Aurora Bright Dental

Dentist

2003 Montgomery Rd.

Ste. 103

Aurora, IL 60504

Open Today By Appointment

aurorabrightdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
Excellent service
Dr Kanani and her staff are wonderful. Very informative, very polite, cheerful. There was no wait and in my experience I’ve never waited longer than 5 mins. I’ve been going there for 10+ years.
M
1 week ago
High quality service, friendly staff
Dr. Kanani is awesome. Very knowledgeable and friendly. The staff are friendly as well and high energy. As soon as you walk into the door, your greeted with a friendly hello and I love the stylish clean office setting. My dental procedures where explained to me in great detail, as well as my insurance benefits. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kanani and her staff to anyone looking for a great dental place. A+
P
3 weeks ago
Always amazing!!!
Dr Kanani is pretty much perfect! Her staff, the cleanliness of the office, never disappoints me, and I've been a patient there, for about 2 yrs. My parents were patients there too. My father, (God rest his soul) couldn't say enough good things about Dr Kanani, and her staff.
C
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service + Professional + Friendly
I have been to many places for my dental work but this place is clean as you first step into the office with a nice welcome from friendly staff and all were professional. The team (all) had a high energy that showed me they cared and this gave my experience a high quality of service. I would rate my visit an A+ Its starts from the appointment with them having flexible dates for an appointment. They gave me a great welcome greeting as I met each of the staff, a detail explanation of the process needed to be done and for procedures too.
L
4 weeks ago
Great dentist, HORRIBLE Office Administrator
I have been a patient of Dr. Kanani for over 10 years. I have never found a better dentist. It is so unfortunate that her practice began to go downhill upon the arrival of Ameer, the Office Administrator. He is, without question, one of the least professional and rude people I have ever had the displeasure of interacting with. The issue began when my wife was persuaded by Dr. Kanani to have a new teeth straightening procedure done on our children. She was told the procedure would be covered by insurance. A few weeks after the procedure was done, we were surprised to receive a bill for nearly $1100. Now, I understand that sometimes there is a discrepancy between the amount listed for a procedure on the office paperwork and what the insurance actually covers, but $1100 is a lot of money. My wife called to talk to Aurora Bright Dental about this issue and was rudely rebuffed by Ameer. He refused to even speak w/ her about he matter and told her to call our insurance company. He stated the matter is now "between us and them" Nice. Very nice way to treat a family who has spent over $10000 at your office and would spend much, much more there. A month or so later, I was charged $100 for missing a teeth cleaning. You got that right....ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS FOR A MISSED APPOINTMENT. The worst part, however, was that I actually did call in to the office to cancel, even with their ridiculous policy of 36 hour notice. In fact, I had a record of the call on my phone and offered to show it to Ameer. Once Ameer examined his records, the charge was waived. Hmmmm.... He then aggressively asked me "have you spoken with your wife about the money she owes?" In my opinion, this was rude, uncalled for and clearly a vindictive way for Ameer to react to a situation in which he was caught acting improperly (ie charging me for a missed appointment that I correctly cancelled). I told him he needed to contact my wife if he had an issue with this bill as I did not know anything about this situation. You may not believe it, but he worst is still to come. My wife took my six year old children into the office for their scheduled cleaning. She was told the appointment had been cancelled because of her bill that had not been settled. THEY NEVER CALLED OR EMAILED TO CANCEL THE APPT!!! YOU EXPECT OTHERS TO CALL 36 HOURS BEFORE AN APPOINTMENT TO CANCEL IT AND CHARGE THEM $100 IF THEY DONT YET YOU CANCEL AN APPT FOR CHILDREN AND DONT CONTACT THE FAMILY AT ALL?? In fact, my wife tells me he said, "we assumed you were not coming in because you owed money" This was done for no other reason than Ameer Harvey is vindictive and wished to cause further distress for our family because of the outstanding bill. As you might expect, my wife was extremely upset and asked to speak w/ Dr. Kanani. Ameer refused. He told my wife our family was not welcome at Aurora Bright Dental in the future. He did not even speak with the dentist. He asked my wife to leave. When she said she wanted to speak w/ the dentist before leaving, Ameer called the police. The police came and cleared my wife of any wrongdoing. You should know-my wife is 5 foot and, to my knowledge, has never had the police called about her behavior in her life. My family was extremely upset about the matter when arriving at home. I talked to my wife about what had happened. I then called the office. Ameer answered and I asked to speak with Dr. Kanani. He said she was busy and asked to take a message. I told him who I was, why I was calling and that if I did not receive a callback from Dr. Kanani I would call back in a couple days to speak w/ her. I made it clear I was not going to let this matter drop without speaking to the dentist personally first. An hour later, two police officers showed up at my home. That's right, AMEER CALLED THE POLICE AGAIN!! UNBELIVEABLE!! I know it was Ameer because the officers confirmed it was him. They politely asked that we cease all further contact with Aurora Bright Dental. I asked the officers if they had spoken with the dentist or Ameer. They confirmed that only Ameer had told them this and they had not spoken with the dentist at all. I told them, I felt I needed to speak with the dentist about issues related to my children's procedure and how it would be handled in the future. Not to mention I would like to opportunity to address the situation with the dentist that we have a longstanding relationship with. We were always going to pay the bill, we just wanted to be sure that we werent overcharged first. Aurora Bright Dental (MORE SPECIFICALLY AMEER) did not let this happen. Bottom line, go here at your own risk. You may end up in jail.
Response from Aurora Bright Dental
Mr. Morgan, we appreciate constructive feedback, as this helps us to improve our services to our patients. We are sincerely saddened by the inaccuracy of your statements. We understand you feel that you have not been treated to your expectations. Never has it been necessary to involve authorities with a patient of our office. It is our responsibility to ensure that our patrons and staff feel safe, and that we provide a non-disruptive environment to patients who may be seated in our waiting room. Unfortunately, if an individual becomes disruptive in the presence of other patients, displays hostility and refuses to depart from the office when asked, when no resolution can be made; involving authorities is our only recourse. We make every effort to be flexible and to work with our patients. Broken appointment fees are rarely enforced, as we understand emergencies occur, and as in your case; the fee was waived. We always do our best to follow our industry's best practices when dealing with insurance and providing patients with estimates based on the information we receive. From time to time, an insurance plan may deny a service; making the patient responsible for the fees. When afforded the opportunity, we always work with patients to assist them with any balance as a result of their insurance. However, if after multiple attempts to contact a patient; we do not receive communication and several months have passed; we generally determine that the situation is being disregarded and there is no intent to resolve the matter. We believe we handled this recent incident and all circumstances leading to it with great consideration and to the best of our ability.
I
1 month ago
Very professional
I
1 month ago
Very professional
M
2 months ago
Moms appt went well and shes very ha
Everyone is !friendly and fast
F
2 months ago
Great atmosphere
I had my teeth cleaned by Melissa. She was very on time, friendly, great customer service and knowledgeable.
K
2 months ago
Great quality and professinalism service
You will be treated with respect and big smile from the entire staff the minute you enter the office till you leave after your dental work done.