Aurora Kids Dentistry

Dentist

15124 Yonge St.

Aurora, ON L4G 1M2

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

aurorakidsdentistry.org/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Always amazing!
I am thoroughly impressed every visit. Christine at the front desk sets the tone from the moment you walk in with a friendly hello like you’re returning home from a trip. The office space is built for kids and kids at heart. It is great to see such care to every detail making it feel fun, safe and a place you want to be. Every holiday/season is celebrated with decor to match. Today my daughter (7) had two teeth extracted and she was excited about going! She loves everything about AKD. Dr. Ramirez has the most lovely, soothing manner that he creates a very calm and trusting environment. Any anxiety is quickly washed away. He is so knowledgeable, always coaching about prevention while addressing the current needs and talking through the procedure. My daughter adores him no exaggeration and always talks of the time she saw him wear his Halloween costume (Batman) for an appointment. She talks about him and our hygienist often! Kat, the assistant, helped settle my daughter in today by engaging her in discussion and was very encouraging and soothed my daughter when she got a bit anxious with a gentle touch on her arms. It was the perfect amount of caring and confidence. Keosha, our regular hygienist, knowing we were to be there today even popped into the room for a visit and kind word of encouragement (for mommy too). It’s this kind of caring and professional attention that makes us adore her, scheduling all appointments with her. My daughter feels like she has her special friend now that gives her fun sunglasses, remembers details in her life and talks about cool things. We first came to AKD six years ago with a broken tooth and were hooked our first visit. I trust the team there and have never been disappointed. My daughter enjoys going to the dentist now and I firmly believe it is because of the environment and relationships she has developed with the amazing staff. Thanks AKD for taking care of my daughter like your own.
A
1 month ago
Incredible Experience - So Far!
My daughter has just started her Myobrace journey. I’m so happy with the service, dedication, enthusiasm, and care we have already received and we’ve only had two appointments !!! Can’t wait to work through this with their team!
Response from Aurora Kids Dentistry
Yay!!! That makes us so happy!! We are so grateful to have you and your little love with us and cannot wait to see her progress with us!
S
2 months ago
Always an excellent visit, the staff is phenomenal ! I recommend them to all parents with children you won't be disappointed, the BEST kid's dentist in york region :) I am so happy I found this office.
Response from Aurora Kids Dentistry
We could cry! Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time. We appreciate it so much. Sincerely, AKD.
J
2 months ago
Very professional
My son loves coming here they are so friendly and accommodating
Response from Aurora Kids Dentistry
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We so appreciate your family being with us and are grateful to take care of their dental needs. Thank you again from AKD.
S
2 months ago
Amazing!
My child has gone from complete nerves to go to dentist, to not a care in the world going. They are so great with the kids. Right from the secretaries to the hygienists, dental assistants to dentist. Everyone makes the process a better experience.
Response from Aurora Kids Dentistry
Thank you so much Shannon for taking the time to leave your words. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We are so happy to have you and your child with us. Sincerely the whole staff at AKD.
R
2 months ago
Amazing staff.
I am always greeted so personably by wonderful staff. The office is young vibrant and so eager to do a great job. Wonderful new renovations, such a nice space. I really look forward to coming here with my children. I am lucky that my kids teeth allow me to visit here as often as I do. Thank you to the reception staff at Aurora Kids for making a positive impact in my and my children’s life. It does such a service to a company to have the first person you see when you come in is personable, happy, and so nice. Ohh and efficient, not the crabby efficient such a great front person for any business.
Response from Aurora Kids Dentistry
Wow! Thank you so so much! Your words are so appreciated. Sincerely AKD!
B
3 months ago
Excellent service.
My son has ADHD as well as sensory processing disorder. Dental visits are very difficult for him. Dr. R and his staff are wonderful with my son. Despite him being very difficult. They talked to him calmly making sure he understood processes and why they are doing what they are doing. So happy I found this office.
Response from Aurora Kids Dentistry
Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave your review and trusting us with your child. Sincerely - the AKD team.
T
3 months ago
Positive environment
My daughter felt very comfortable getting a tooth pulled today! Thank you to the friendly ladies in the office, the soft spoke hygienist and very friendly dentist!!
Response from Aurora Kids Dentistry
Thank you kindly for your words and time to review your daughter's visit. So pleased it went well and you left happy with your experience. We are grateful to have you folks. From everyone at Aurora Kids Dentistry.
R
4 months ago
Great staff and dr. German Ramirez was wonderful. He was great with savannah who is 5 years old.
Response from Aurora Kids Dentistry
Thank you so much Robin for taking the time to leave your words. Happy to have you and the girls with us. From all of AKD - thank you again.
L
4 months ago
Very professional & friendly
Both my sons are super anxious and have dental fear. The staff did a great job explaining everything and taking it slow!
Response from Aurora Kids Dentistry
Thank you for the kind review. Thank you for bringing your children. We are so pleased it was a good experience. From everyone at Aurora Kids Dentistry.