Austin Auto Techs

Auto Repair Shop

4918 Hamilton Rd.

Austin, TX 78759

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

austinautorepairshops.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 weeks ago
Fast serive.
Well done. I had an inspection. It was fast.
M
4 weeks ago
Let Down
I am new to Austin and had an AMAZING auto tech before I moved. I was excited about Austin Auto Tech's diagnostics - I love knowing the status of my vehicle & how to plan for future preventative maintenance and repairs. In addition - they have great ratings and reviews. However - I was let down. I booked my appointment online and got an email back from Mike that said "Sounds Good. See you then!" When I arrived - I stood at the counter for about 3 minutes before I was even acknowledged. Once Mike looked up at me, he seemed aloof and disinterested. I told him I had an appointment and he couldn't find it... he turned his head down and started typing and typing and typing... never really letting me know if I have an appointment, can he get me in... etc. I told him I was new to Austin and had 2 cars both a Lexus and that I wanted to find a Auto Tech long term. It was as if he didn't even hear me... When I got my car back - they did good work... but they didn't give me a full diagnostics... it was like they didn't want to bother. I was let down so decided to continue to shop around with my second car.
N
1 month ago
High quality service, very friendly and kind!
I called to make an appt for a state inspection. I was told they could see me right away. They were ready for me, took my keys and got to work. I was there no more than 10 minutes. Everyone was so nice! And it cost me NOTHING, because I had a coupon! They sent one in my new neighbor packet. I didn’t even know they were there, so I think that was great advertising. I will definitely go back. Thanks!
J
1 month ago
Trust
I trust Craig and Mike to charge me fairly, never do repairs that are not required, advise me smartly, and communicate with me through the process...and they do, which is why I take all 3 of my cars there.
J
1 month ago
Great quick service
I scheduled an inspection for 10AM was out very quickly. Auto Techs always provides good service.
M
1 month ago
Excellent
We stopped on a Boston-California van trip to have our ac checked. The staff was friendly and professional and we appreciated their help a lot. Recommend highly.
J
2 months ago
NEEDED TO GET CAR INSPECTED FOR LICENSE RENEWAL. GOT AN APPOINTMENT FOR 7:15. AM. WAS OUT OF SHOP BY 7:28. AWESOME.
G
2 months ago
Great service
We always take our cars to Auto Techs. They are friendly, prompt and knowledgeable. They give you options by letting you know whether service is necessary now or if they can go a little longer. They give you that option. Thanks.
J
2 months ago
Great Service
I arrived at Auto Tech looking for someone to change the transmission fluid in my car and also a tune up. I was able to leave my car overnight and pick it up the next day after the work was finished. Mike called to let me know the car was ready and said he noticed that the car was idling a little high. I let him know I would have to take care of that at a latter date. He said that was fine. He did not force the issue which I appreciated. If I happen to be in that area again and need car repair, I would take my car there.
L
3 months ago
Annual inspection
Prompt, courteous service