Austin Auto Techs

Auto Repair Shop

4918 Hamilton Rd.

Austin, TX 78759

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

austinautorepairshops.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 month ago
Fast, friendly, and professional!!!
These guys are great, and service is fast and professional. They even got my car out in time (less than 40 minutes) so I could make an important meeting! High quality work, reputable, and I have never worried about being overcharged.
J
2 months ago
Never go anywhere else
We first started taking our cars to Hugh and Brian when they worked for someone else, and moved with them when they opened their own business, so we've been with them for well over 20 years. We've never considered going anywhere else, except for recall or warranty work. Auto Techs has always been honest, fair, reliable and professional. If they say something is wrong, it is, and they don't try to "fix" things that aren't broken. Undoubtedly there are other fine auto mechanics in Austin, but for us, Auto Techs is the only place to go.
P
2 months ago
Professional friendly prompt service
My first visit to the shop was Monday 5/20 chose the business because of their excellent reviews. I was pleased with their quick service and the fact that they were courteous and honest. Will definitely return.
F
2 months ago
High quality service, fast, trustful, and friendly
Easy to make an appointment by call. Fast and high quality service. Trustful and friendly staff.
T
3 months ago
Great, affordable auto service
I took my car in for routine maintenance. The work was done well in half the time and cost much less than the dealer charges. I couldn’t be happier!!
C
3 months ago
Fast, honest, freindly, 30 year customer
Hugh, Michael, and all the guys are the best. I've been a customer for 30 years, and wont be looking for anyone else. Chuck
J
3 months ago
Quick, easy, comfortable waiting area
It's always quick and easy to get my car serviced here and they do a good job. I usually make an appointment. I especially appreciate their comfortable, spacious waiting area (with coffee, sodas etc) now that I usually have my 2 year old in tow! All this keeps me coming back, even now that I've moved to northeast Austin.
J
3 months ago
Prompt, friendly, and fair
I think the title says it all. But I'll add this: Happy to have discovered Austin Auto Techs, and I'll be back!
C
3 months ago
inspection
AS always, the people working at A A T did a fast and complete job for us. Waiting room is clean and comfortable, although I was not there long at all. Thank you!
H
3 months ago
Short notice diagnosis - back on the road quickly
Out of the blue, and in the dark, I hit a huge piece of concrete lying in the road the day before. The next day I got dash board indications of oil level being low. Turned out my 12 year old MDX checked out fine by the Auto Techs guys and probably needed a simple software update. Driving Austin roads can be scary without the help of these guys.