Austin Auto Techs

Auto Repair Shop

4918 Hamilton Rd.

Austin, TX 78759

Closed Today Closed

austinautorepairshops.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Awesome service
Very helpful and knowledgeable mechanics. Very easy to work with and the prices are fair. Never tried to tell me things that were "broken" just to up the cost. Actually gave me a a pretty good discount. I would highly recommend them to anyone with problems.
M
2 weeks ago
highly quality service
very friendly, reasonable prices for warrantied work and parts, good on time and very honest crew
C
2 weeks ago
Bailed us out again - excellent as always.
Once again I know that if I have a mechanical issue with any of my cars at noon on Friday -- Auto Tech will be happy to see me and will do their best to get me going same day. They did it again today. Didn't try to oversell me like so many auto repairs shops -- Auto Tech NEVER does. These guys are wonderful - they take the dread out of going to get our cars worked on. Their honest, fair, smart, quick and easy to understand!
W
2 weeks ago
Got what I wanted - Peace of Mind
I brought my car in to Austin Auto Techs for the first time to check the brakes and recharge the air conditioner. Turns out my brakes are fine, and my A/C needed a good bit of Freon. But additionally, my windshield wipers needed replacing (I had no idea that's why they made a clicking sound; I thought it was internal) and they also found two other problems that I will add to my future repair list. I like knowing how urgent a given repair is, and how much it will cost so I can plan for it. I think AAT did a great job and were reasonably priced. They didn't talk down to me or try to upsell me on things I didn't need to fix. I'm one happy girl. Thanks!
M
1 month ago
Yes
Very responsive, professional, and quickly diagnosed and resolved my car problems
C
1 month ago
As Always, Great Service!
I was going for here for several years but moved out of state. I'm back and the service is just as good as when I left two years ago. Thanks guys for your continued great service!
S
1 month ago
Long time customer, 20 years
Honest, fair business here. I've been doing business with them for over 20 years and recommended them to many friends who continue to use them.
D
1 month ago
Great service & good feedback when extra work needed to be done,,!
Did my repair in a very timely way. Called me to let me know about some additionly repair & got my total repairs done The same day!
P
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I found this business on Yelp and was very impressed by their professionalism and friendliness. They did a great job on my vehicle repair with decent pricing. I will certainly use them in the future for all of my vehicle repairs.
T
1 month ago
Unfailingly clear, precise and efficient
I never feel milked, bilked or played when I come here. They're very clear about work that's really needed, recommended, or superfluous, and thus eliminate what is - for some of us - the worst part about auto repair: wondering if you're getting jerked around. Sure, some repairs are expensive, particularly when you drive older cars like we do, but that's palatable when it doesn't happen EVERY time you go, and when you get a really good explanation of what needs to be done, and why. Appointment scheduling is convenient, and they complete work when they say they will, for the price that they quoted.