Austin Auto Techs

Auto Repair Shop

4918 Hamilton Rd.

Austin, TX 78759

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

austinautorepairshops.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Responsive, Trustworthy, and Reasonably Priced
I have used them for a while and now use them exclusively for all of my vehicles. Never a bad experience. I feel like their prices are fair for quality work.
M
1 month ago
Good and Quick Inspection
These guys are super fast in taking care of state inspection. They are recommended for state inspection.
B
1 month ago
Once again Auto Tech surpassed my expectation
I have known Hugh and Brian since before they opened this business. I have always been impressed with there honesty. I actually moved far south near Dripping Springs and I still take my vehicles to them. My wife asked me the other day why I use them still and I told her it is because they are the most honest guys in the business and the work is excellent. My entire experience this time was great-from the time I set the appointment to the time I picked it up. I had some major repairs and they thought it was a real seal leak but found out it was just the oil pressure switch. And the estimate was $800 less than I anticipated. I am sure any other mechanic would have gone ahead and charged the higher amount. Thanks again for Auto Techs! I recommend all my friends and colleagues to Auto Techs!
B
1 month ago
Once again Auto Tech surpassed my expectation
I have known Hugh and Brian since before they opened this business. I have always been impressed with there honesty. I actually moved far south near Dripping Springs and I still take my vehicles to them. My wife asked me the other day why I use them still and I told her it is because they are the most honest guys in the business and the work is excellent. My entire experience this time was great-from the time I set the appointment to the time I picked it up. I had some major repairs and they thought it was a real seal leak but found out it was just the oil pressure switch. And the estimate was $800 less than I anticipated. I am sure any other mechanic would have gone ahead and charged the higher amount. Thanks again for Auto Techs! I recommend all my friends and colleagues to Auto Techs!
M
1 month ago
Always enjoy your quick, courteous service.
K
1 month ago
Fast and accommodating
I made 2 appointments for state inspections each at noon on back to back days. Then got my dates wrong and showed up a day early for the first one. They did it anyway and I was on my way in less than 15 minutes. Always friendly and great to work with. Have been going there for more that 15 years.
M
1 month ago
Always high quality service!
Have been going to auto techs for a long time. Bought a new truck and was serviced by dealer for awhile. Always know my vehicle will be fixed right at Auto techs.
C
2 months ago
Fast, professional service
Auto Techs always provides an accurate estimate and gets the work done quickly and accurately.
M
2 months ago
Professional and Fast
I trust these guys. They remember my car, and its quirks. Always professional, always reliable. Great not only for inspections, but they can fix anything if the car fails.
S
2 months ago
Speedy Annual Inspection
Really appreciate the ability to make an appointment request by email. Took my car right on time and it was only a few minutes for the inspection to be completed. Insurance data and inspection is recorded online immediately, which speeds up the registration process. Highly recommend this shop!