Austin Barbecue Company Catering

Caterer

Austin, TX 78739

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

austincateringcompanies.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Disappointed
2.0 star rating12/8/2017 USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!! This review is from the Bride not a relative and it's not from 4-5years ago when maybe the business service and food was better. This review is recent it's from 11/18/17 and that is something I strongly urge anyone considering this company for service to consider!!!! Thumbtack has positive reviews for Mr. David (Austin BBQ Company) however those reviews are not RECENT. Don't make my mistake and miss that IMPORTANT Detail. My review: I'm extremely disappointed and would like a return of some funds for the 11/18/17 Hernandez wedding. I am still receiving complaints from attendees and family members in regards to the food and service. What is really troubling is the fact that our request were completely ignored! We asked for green beans as one of our sides and Mr. David served green beans w/whole almonds!!!! Not sliced like his pictures displayed but again we did not ask for that!!! We have family members with nut allergies!!!! We never requested green bean almondine! The food was cold, he did not have any helpers and he gave ALL our food away! The bride and groom did not receive the remaining food. He gave trays of food out to guest which is completely opposite of what he advised us he would do. He did not bring utensils or plates which was suppose to be included in his quote. We paid for 120 guest when only 1/2 where there (which no fault to him) but he was rude to my family when they confronted him about giving the food away and not setting it aside as he advised my husband and I when we booked him. He did not serve out of the kitchen as requested via email on Thumbtack. He claimed that food temperature was important but served COLD BBQ!! Again, with the green beans with nuts, while there were relatives with food allergies!!!! That alone should be reimbursed! To add insult to injury he asked about a tip! Let's not even discuss his attire and the manner in which he served appetizers! Correction my family had to assist because he had no helpers, just a giant pot! This was not a picnic, it was a wedding! He had no heaters, warmers or roasters! I could go one with the complaints but it's pointless. Everything else about our wedding (unrelating to HIS service)was complimented except his service. We were dooped, but God see's all, and Mr. David knows the truth. I do not recommend. Signed, A disappointed bride
S
2 months ago
Use at your own risk
2.0 star rating12/8/2017 USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!! This review is from the Bride not a relative and it's not from 4-5years ago when maybe the business service and food was better. This review is recent it's from 11/18/17 and that is something I strongly urge anyone considering this company for service to consider!!!! Thumbtack has positive reviews for Mr. David (Austin BBQ Company) however those reviews are not RECENT. Don't make my mistake and miss that IMPORTANT Detail. My review: I'm extremely disappointed and would like a return of some funds for the 11/18/17 Hernandez wedding. I am still receiving complaints from attendees and family members in regards to the food and service. What is really troubling is the fact that our request were completely ignored! We asked for green beans as one of our sides and Mr. David served green beans w/whole almonds!!!! Not sliced like his pictures displayed but again we did not ask for that!!! We have family members with nut allergies!!!! We never requested green bean almondine! The food was cold, he did not have any helpers and he gave ALL our food away! The bride and groom did not receive the remaining food. He gave trays of food out to guest which is completely opposite of what he advised us he would do. He did not bring utensils or plates which was suppose to be included in his quote. We paid for 120 guest when only 1/2 where there (which no fault to him) but he was rude to my family when they confronted him about giving the food away and not setting it aside as he advised my husband and I when we booked him. He did not serve out of the kitchen as requested via email on Thumbtack. He claimed that food temperature was important but served COLD BBQ!! Again, with the green beans with nuts, while there were relatives with food allergies!!!! That alone should be reimbursed! To add insult to injury he asked about a tip! Let's not even discuss his attire and the manner in which he served appetizers! Correction my family had to assist because he had no helpers, just a giant pot! This was not a picnic, it was a wedding! He had no heaters, warmers or roasters! I could go one with the complaints but it's pointless. Everything else about our wedding (unrelating to HIS service)was complimented except his service. We were dooped, but God see's all, and Mr. David knows the truth. I do not recommend. Signed, A disappointed bride
B
3 months ago
Amazing!
David was beyond amazing!!! The food was completely devoured (which was a bummer to me and husband since we REALLY wanted leftovers) and he even brought some extra stuff with him. We have heard from most of our guests that the food was beyond amazing and that they loved every bit of it. David brought his own tables, was super calm and cool as people lined up getting food and cleaned up. He brought disposable plates, sliverware and napkins for us as well. The amount of food and quality was everything we wanted for our wedding. He did an amazing job and all of our friends and family could not stop talking about how good the food was, they just wished there was more of it. I did too, hah!
A
5 months ago
Unprofessional
I told David I wanted to start serving the meal at 6pm for my wedding. I called him at 530 and he said he was 15 minutes away. I called 30 minutes later and he said he'd be there soon. He showed up in shorts and a tshirt like it was a backyard BBQ and not a wedding. We then offered to help him set up to start feeding people since he was over an hour late. He didn't help serve. He didn't help clean plates and he kept telling all the guests and vendors I told him the wrong time despite an email I have stating I wanted dinner to be served at 6 not for him to arrive nearly an hour after six. The meat was dry and he complained about the tip we gave him despite his unprofessional behavior and attire and his late arrival.
I
2 years ago
Excellent food and service!
We recently hired the Austin BBQ Co. to cater our Crawfish and Beer party at the Texas Beer Co., and they did an excellent job. Our customers loved the food, and the service was exceptional. The crawfish party proved to be one of our biggest sales days of this year, and it wouldn't have been possible with Austin BBQ Co. stepping up to the plate and knocking it out of the park. David is a great guy to work with, and we look forward to setting up more catering events soon. Cheers! Ian Davis Texas Beer Co. Taylor, TX