Austin Family Dentist

Dentist

3508 Far West Blvd.

Suite 310

Austin, TX 78731-3080

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

austinfamilydentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 years ago
Always great
I love Dr Tucker and his staff. They are so nice and remember who you are when you come in and all your needs (I might go a lot now that I think about it). Dr. Tucker is super professional and very gentle. They are always okay with me bringing in my own headphones and listening to music so I don't have a freak out moment in the chair (I hate the drill!). I will never need to find another dentist as long as this group is around. I love the wonderful staff and this dentist. I highly recommend this team if you are looking for a great dentist.
P
3 years ago
Could you ask for anything more?
I had a very pleasant experience. Staff was competent and congenial. We even started on time! Much better than my past Dentists.
J
3 years ago
Excellent as always!
Awesome people, very friendly!
J
3 years ago
First Appt. Went Great!!
After not having been to the dentist in several years I was a bit apprehensive about my initial visit. The team at Austin Family Dentist couldn't have made the experience any better. Jennifer quickly greeted me and had my signed in (even after forgetting my new patient paperwork). It wasn't 2 minutes later and I was back with Tracy walking through dental history and objectives of the visit. The x-rays and cleaning went as smooth as I could have imagined. Dr. Fossum came in for the final exam, and explained in detail my needed followup procedure/s. Given how long it had been since my last dental exam, and the issues I knew (or thought I knew) I had coming in, it would have been easy for a less honest Dentist Practice to recommend several major ($$) procedures. This was not the case here at all; I couldn't be happier with my choice in going to Austin Family Dentist. I already have a follow-up visit scheduled later this week for fillings, and while no one is ever excited to go to the dentist, I know I'm in great hands with the team at Austin Family Dentist!
C
3 years ago
Excellent, caring service
A local dentist had recommended our 7yr old son get 14 cavities filled. I felt that was egregious, so I asked a friend if she liked her children's dentist - she recommended Austin Family Dentist. Getting an appointment didn't take 2 months, it took two weeks. Our first visit provided a good 2nd opinion of only 1 single cavity. We made an appointment to treat it, which was also handled quickly and efficiently. Most of all, the people were so kind and inviting. This seemed to good to be true. Our 2nd visit was today, to get the cavity filled. My son was surprisingly scared... very scared. The dentists were kind, attentive to my son's need for understanding, but above all they were supportive. My son shocked everyone when he opted for shots over laughing gas, but mumbled something mid-process that sounded like "That's it?". We left a very short time later with a smile on both of our faces. Model experience for doing the right way. I would highly recommend Austin Family Dentist to anyone that would listen. Great job.
V
3 years ago
Great people and explain things well.
R
3 years ago
Excellent and very complet cleaning
On time, professional and good assessment of developing problems.
B
3 years ago
friendly front desk and dentists
Bonding came loose after a few weeks, But they were quick to get us in at no charge. So far, I'm very pleased.
C
3 years ago
Incredibly friendly staff & very fast! In and out, within an hour. A++
The entire staff at Austin Family Dentist was extremely warm and welcoming. I was very satfisfied with my experience and I will no longer dread going for my dental check up.
F
3 years ago
Stellar Staff & Up-Font Pricing
Great staff - warm, friendly and knowledgeable. Loving knowing what my service prices will be before I book services outside my regular check-ups!