Austin Family Dentist

Dentist

3508 Far West Blvd.

Suite 310

Austin, TX 78731-3080

Open Today By Appointment

austinfamilydentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 years ago
Great people, thorough and personable
I have had a few cleanings and a crown done here, and they are a joy to work with. The crown was a huge success, and the cleanings are very thorough. They remember me and ask about my band, little touches that really make it a nice environment.a
W
3 years ago
It's been 4 years since my last visit and I got the best news from Dr. Tucker, "No cavities". The staff at Austin family Dentist office are amazing, I look forward to my next visit.
B
3 years ago
New client- wonderful experience
My son was a new client today, and I highly recommend Austin Family Dentist. They got us in on short notice (due to an accident). The hygenists and dentists were friendly, funny, and accommodating to my son. The appointment timing was perfect, and the rates were competitive. We will be going back!
K
3 years ago
Always friendly and professional
The staff and doctors at Austin Family Dentistry are super nice and helpful and make it a pleasure to go to the dentist! I love their reminder emails and text alerts. They always make me feel comfortable and I feel trusted in their hands.
K
3 years ago
Five Stars!
Dentists and staff are top notch!!! Five Stars! :-) This review is based on a relationship that extends over several years. The quality of service and customer care has remained consistently good. Thanks go to the Austin Family Dentist team!
C
3 years ago
Amiable, Accomplished, and All-Around Amazing Dental Service
I had my first visit to Austin Family Dental today, and I was completely flabbergasted by the quality of the service. The first thing that struck me was how friendly everyone was. I've been to plenty of dental offices, and I have never met such an affable group. Though I was lucky enough to meet several people there, Jill and Dr. Fossom worked with me the most. They both greeted me by name, asked some questions to try to get to know me as a person, not just as a patient, and chatted with me between x-rays and cleaning. Not only were they friendly, but they were efficient, professional, and communicative. Dr. Fossom was considerate enough to explain what he was doing during the exam, which is a huge reliever of stress since patients can't really see what's going on. He even gave me some great tips for preventative care for groove-ridden teeth and took my complaints of some minor sensitivity in one tooth very seriously. I'll be returning to this office for all of my dental care in the future and recommend Austin Family Dentists quite highly.
E
3 years ago
Been going to Dr. Brian Tucker for years, just met the new dentist at the practice, Dr. Brent Fossum
Been going to Dr. Tucker for years. Like him. Came to see Dr. Tucker after my experience with a gunho dentist who told me I needed $8500 of work because she is of the pro-active type. I took the list to Dr. Tucker as a second opinion. He listened to my concern and addressed them. He only worked on items that I have a concern with at the time. Had the basic cleaning with a hygenist. She had me laid back too far and I gagged in the spray of water. I told her and she adjusted the chair. I'm sure she learned not to put the chair too flat. She used the dentist tool to clean my teeth. It was much faster but I do have a bit of a concern that a non-dentist is using a power tool in my mouth. I guess the cleaning was okay. I met Dr. Fossum this last visit. He seems like a dentist of similar nature to Dr. Tucker; he listens. We are watching a possible cavity that may be developing. I haven't had much issues with it, so he is not gungho to drill if it is not necessary. If I start to feel it, I'll let them know and they will address it then. Overall, I like the doctors here at this office. I also really like the ladies who work the front desk. They have never been anything other than polite, friendly, professional, and helpful.
R
3 years ago
Excellent cleaning
As always, greeted warmly and in the chair quickly. Hygienist gave me excellent treatment and was very nice. All went well.
D
3 years ago
Great experience & wonderful service
Austin Family Dentist and Dr. Tucker, along with his wonderful staff, always ensure my visits are pleasant, pain free and worry free. I highly recommend Austin Family Dentist.
M
3 years ago
I could relax in the chair because I trusted Dr. Tucker & his assistant completely. I got 2 fillings. It went smoothly. Dr. Tucker explained very clearly afterward that one of the fillings, which was a re-do of a previous filling, had more decay underneath than he had anticipated. I might experience discomfort, in which case I would need a crown. And that was that, in & out in one hour!