Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic

Chiropractor

12701 Research Blvd.

Suite 309

Austin, TX 78759

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
9 months ago
Thank you Dr Bryson
Dr Bryson has a great talent in showing me how to help heal my pain along with what he does. It is so nice to find a doctor who makes your visit personal and talks with you about what you are going through to help him understand how he can help you with your pain. I always feel happy walking in the door and know that with his treatment, I will feel so much better walking out the door. He has worked miracles on my pain and I know that I will keep going back to keep my pain in the past!
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
Thank you for the thoughtful review! We strive to give each visit a personal touch because everyone heals better in a positive, caring environment. We do believe that Dr. Bryson has found his calling in life to be a healer and it's great to hear about the miracles in your life. Thanks for taking the time to share your results with others!
M
10 months ago
Friendly, excellent quality care and highly benefical treatments
I had the absolute best experience at Austin Kinesiology & Chiropractic! Dr. Bryson truly cares for each patient with active listening and a positive, professional attitude. I spent 5 weeks in physical therapy with him for a rotator cuff injury. I felt completely at ease with his competence and experience for a holistic approach to healing. I veritably benefited from the ultrasound/electrical stimulation treatments. My recovering plan was very personalized and continues at home with specific exercises. Look no further, you've found authentic chiropractic healing right here!
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
Thanks for the great review of Dr. Bryson and your great results! We love when people finish treatment healed and happy. Your comments go far to help others know about Dr. Bryson's "authentic chiropractic healing." Thanks!!!
E
10 months ago
Exceptional team, highly professional
Dr Bryson, Kelly and Jill have been fabulous during the last couple of months. I was in so much pain and suffering that my position as a nanny was starting to be affected. I started out with Dr Bryson and also saw a Physical Therapist. After 3 PT visits I realized I was just a robot during those sessions and turned over care to Dr Byson. He focused not only on the Chiropractic care but strength training for my specific needs. Today I can bend down, pick kids up and all without pain. I highly recommend them not only for the exceptional care but the fact he will listen to what you say, the jokingly manner helps too when your bones are being cracked!!
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
Thanks for the "fabulous" feedback! It goes a long way in getting the word out that we are a full service chiropractic clinic that focuses on the person's specific healing needs.
C
12 months ago
It's a great family atmosphere in the office that I feel part of and well cared for!
I previously used another chiropractor who almost literally broke me so that I was in a lot of pain and could barely walk for days afterward. One magical day, my doctor was out of town and had another sub for him. For a small person, she had no trouble adjusting me and I really felt great. The problem was I couldn't drop my "WWF-style" doc to see her, so I called it quits. I've been seeing Dr Bryson off and on for a few years now. He is NOT a "WWF-style" bone cracker and he tends to check and adjust your whole body, unless you specifically ask him not to. Different than other chiropractors, he also may spend time on hard pressure points to help the muscles release for a better adjustment. My neck is always a hard thing for me to relax, so I find conversations with him about local or world events to be another necessary tool. There's a great family atmosphere in the office that I feel part of and well cared for there. If I have a particular issue, I tell Dr Bryson and he listens. If I'm really in pain, his office makes an effort to squeeze me in. If I get confused about why he's manipulating a different part of me than I'm used to, I ask him about it. He's also great with suggestions for ongoing self-rehab (stretching) at home and work. (My job has me sitting in front of a computer or in meetings a lot.) If you're not satisfied with your service, learn to use your words in the doctor's office and not passive-aggressively (or aggressively) online. Seriously!
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
Thanks for the thoughtful review! We are so happy that you found us and love Dr. Bryson's chiropractic style. We strive to make every visit for every patient a comfortable and satisfying experience. Glad to know we are exceeding your expecations!
J
1 year ago
From a long time patient...
I usually see Dr. Bryson every 3 or 4 weeks for maintenance and have done so for several years now. I play hockey and sit at a desk far too much. I have a good sense of what ails me from month to month, but he even finds things I didn't know were bothering me. He knows his business and has never failed to provide relief and an in depth description of what is going on in my body if I ask. He spends the time he needs to make things right. My quality of life has been much better in his care. Along with being an exceptional chiropractor, he and his staff are just good people. If you are a looking for a chiropractor, I would strongly recommend giving Dr. Bryson a visit.
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
Thanks for the 5-star review! We love our patients and hope that they all can have a better quality of life. Wellness care is where it's at!
L
1 year ago
I always leave my appointments feeling much better than when I arrived. Dr. Bryson is very caring and takes the time to make sure to answer any questions I have. The office is very nice and Jill and Kelli are awesome. I have referred him to several friends and they have all had the same experience.
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
Thanks for the compliments for Dr. Bryson and his staff! And especially thank you for the referrals over the years. It means a lot that you would trust us with your health and the health of your friends and family.
L
1 year ago
Attentive, quality care
I always leave Dr. Bryson's office feeling better. He takes his time on the problem areas and educates his patients on what they can do to keep the healing process going at home. I never hesitate to go in for acute pain because I know he will fix me right up! Highly recommend his services.
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
Thanks for the 5 star review! It makes our day to have our patients rate us so favorably!!
L
1 year ago
Professional, caring, personal attention
Dr. Bryson and his staff are a rare breed of competent, friendly, trustworthy professionals. They always have time for friendly conversation and go above and beyond to work with insurance companies or workers compensation claims. Dr. Bryson is an excellent chiropractor. In addition, he does deep tissue massage to break up scar tissue during his treatments. I have a chronic pain condition and was referred to Dr. Bryson by my pain management doctor. Dr. Bryson has improved my quality of life by helping me manage pain in safe healthy ways. He educates me about my muscles and nerves, and gives me exercises to manage on my own between appointments. He is always happy to take time to update my doctor on my condition. I would highly recommend Dr. Bryson and his wonderful, competent staff to anyone!
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
We love to hear that we have improved someone's quality of life by providing safe, healthy treatment for chronic pain. Thank you for your compliments and recommendations of Dr. Bryson and his staff!
K
1 year ago
Better Health
Since seeing Dr. Bryson my lower chronic back pain has improved. He uses several different techniques to help make adjustments that will help in pain relief.
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
Thanks for the comments! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your back pain is decreasing.
E
1 year ago
Fixed My Numb and Painful Hands
I have visited Dr. Bryson for years for periodic headaches and always had great results. He doesn't just snap and go, but he gives you stretches, helps work through muscular issues, and really works on helping you achieve overall optimal health. My headaches always improved with his help. When my hands and arms started going numb on a regular basis, I asked him about it. I wasn't really sure anything could be done, but I was so wrong! He worked with me to find the source of the problem and treat it over time so that I now have no problems with numbness or pain. I thought for sure I was headed for carpal tunnel surgery, but he fixed it! He taught me home stretches to help prevent a relapse of the pain. I am thrilled, pain free, and in charge of my own health.
Response from Austin Kinesiology and Chiropractic
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We love it when patients spread the word that we are more than just a "back doctor." Shoulders, arms. hands, hips, legs, feet - we treat them all!