Austin Oral Surgery - Georgetown

Dentist

3622 Williams Drive

Building 1

Georgetown, TX 78628

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 month ago
Support Staff disappointing
Dr.Cain and his assistant were amazing and friendly! Our son was nervous and they did an excellent job easing his nerves. Sandra, a long time employee who Is usually nice and helpful seemed stressed. Sandra was very rude and animated to my husband when he asked why we had been waiting 1.5 hours past our scheduled time. Sandra rudely told my husband she had been waiting on us and we were “taking too long” with our paper work which made no sense. I asked another lady who kindly explained several emergencies happened at the same time of our appointment. Most bothersome, Sandra moved about the office vibrantly letting everyone know my husband was rude to her and no one seemed at all concerned with how uncomfortable and awkward her behavior was. When Sandra returned our cc, she did not place it or hand it to us , but tossed it to my husband. Another staffer, long black hair, rudely snapped at my husband for using the wrong door which was unlocked. We all have bad days and get stressed but my family was not prepared for what transpired during our visit. Looking back, immediate de escalation by a staffer should have taken place, but the opposite happened. It’s important to mention this has not usually been our experience.
K
6 months ago
Extremely experienced and friendly staff.
Dr Leland took removed a tooth cracked all the way down and did a bone graft. It was extremely painful. The very next day I don’t even need any pain medication. I am so pleased.
M
8 months ago
A Place Parents Feel Good About Taking Their Kids
The entire staff is both professional and friendly, quick to answer any questions and open to laugh with you. The atmosphere is a modern Texas professional office and the billing was made very easy. Bottom line, my daughter got her wisdom teeth out without incident.
T
10 months ago
Dr. Leland and his staff were very professional and very reassuring with a full explanation of the procedure prior to surgery.
Made an appointment, came in on the day. They got me in and pulled 2 teeth in a very short time. Experienced no pain at the extraction or afterwards.Could not be more satisfied with procedure or results.
N
11 months ago
It was a good first time surgery
Was very nervous the assistant hugged me and said it will be fine. Dr Leland walked me through what he was going to do very comforting. The staff was very friendly and explained everything. God bless them all
A
1 year ago
Couldn't ask for more!
The team at Austin Oral Surgery stands above the rest! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The consultation, the surgery, and the follow up were all easy to schedule. Everyone has been a pleasure to work with. It's easy to get a person on the phone when calling. I have not had to leave a message for anyone! They called the afternoon of my daughter's wisdom teeth removal and checked on her. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Cain and team!
L
1 year ago
Very kind and helpful!
I was nervous about my wisdom teeth extraction and was comforted by all assistants as well as Dr Leland. Entire team and office staff were friendly and professional.
B
1 year ago
Service and all providers excellent!
From the front desk and everyone else, people could not have been nicer or more professional. They clearly know what they are doing and make you as calm and comfortable as possible while they do it.
B
2 years ago
Best dental help around
I am the story of every bad thing that can happen to a person who has teeth. I have had multiple (many, many) root canals: once three at one time, re-root canals, files left in the root, a fractured tooth, a tooth that fell out while brushing...you name it, it has probably happened to me.. Add to that a phobia of dentists left over from primitive care in my childhood. It was in the midst of one of my crisis that I met Dr. Cain in Georgetown. I have never had a better experience during a time of great pain and fear than him. He put me at ease, recognized that I wasn't hysterical but needed sedation and detailed in easy terms what he was going to do and why. By the next day, I was up and doing normal tasks -- feeling better than I had in a long time. Since that time, he has done ALL my implants and fixed problems caused by other dentists. Each time I go to him to get a tooth pulled and an implant inserted, I feel better after he has finished the treatment.. I drive over 45 miles one direction just to go to see Dr. Cain -- he is that good! I need to give Kudos to his staff as well. Yes, they are that good! And yes, I already recommend him (by word-of-mouth) on a regular basis to anyone who can make use of his services. No one likes to need serious dental work, but if it needs to be done, he is the one I would recommend. Bev Machart, Lago Vista, Texas
J
2 years ago
I wish I could leave more than 5 stars because this place was amazing!! .... I just had a root canal and before I could get the cap on I needed to get my wisdom teeth taken out.. other places were saying it would be weeks before I could get the surgery done this place got me in THE NEXT DAY! The lady I spoke to on the phone was so sweet also! The next day everything went so smoothly! Dr. Cain and his assistants made me feel very comfortable and it’s the second day and I don’t even feel any pain!!! VERY GREAT EXPERIENCE!!