Authentic Plaster & Tile

Swimming Pool and Hot Tub Installation

Irving, TX 75061

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

allenmaintainswimmingpool.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
2 days ago
From pond looking sparkling pool
The pool was green and nasty prior to Authentic making it look beautiful again. They knew just what to do and did it quickly and cleaned it all up, we are very pleased with everyone involved.
C
2 weeks ago
Very pleased
We recently had our pool resurfaced and some repairs done by Authentic. They were prompt and did a very nice job on all work, We are very pleased. CF
R
1 month ago
Sloppy mess and poor customer service
The pool itself looks great and I am very pleased with those results. However the workers left a mess with their dirty plaster water and the salesmans response was to say 'that's unfortunate'. The owner came by and splashed some water on it which helped a little but is still a mess that I will have to clean up myself. The pool light was working prior to the the re-plaster job. It had filled with water and the owner said anyone in the pool business could look at the light and see that the water had been in there for years. Of course I had replaced the light within the last year so it could not possibly have been a problem for years. Clearly if the light had been filled with water before it would not have worked. I demonstrated that the light worked to the salesman because I had considered changing to LED lights. The salesman conveniently forgot this siting that I look at many pools and don't remember. I suspect this was more like lying under pressure in front of his boss. Additionally, I had arranged for Authentic to contact my pool service for the restart of the pool. This was not done and the owner had to send the salesman back to do some startup work. My pool service has now taken over and I expect everything to be fine. Although the pool itself is beautiful I could m'not believe the way the owner talked to me when I pointed these things and refused to fix the light. There are too many other options for pool repair to be treated like this. I suggest you look elsewhere.
C
2 months ago
Very happy...Pool looks FANTASTIC !!
Everything came out looking great just as I was told it would. Very clean and excellent crews. This company is the real deal. I highly recommend them.
M
2 months ago
Job done as described
Many times companies don't do as they say...Authentic Plaster did as they said they would...Pool looks Great. I would use them again.
M
2 months ago
Job Well Done
We were referred to Authentic by a friend who had them work on their pool. We were very pleased with the Well done professional job they did on our pool as well, very neat, Clean and extremely well done work. We are very pleased and would recommend Authentic to anyone !!!
K
2 months ago
Pool looks GREAT !!!
We recently had the tile and pool surface redone by Authentic and the results are great. Both the tile and surface are awesome. Very prompt clean experienced crews, We are very happy with our decision to use Authentic for our pool. KB
L
2 months ago
Wonderful crews
We had our 30 year old pool resurfaced and retiled by Authentic Pools this summer and I cannot sat enough good things about the Company. We were debating between another company my neighbor used and Authentic and decided to go with them. Jim Pierce and his Houston crews were wonderful . Each step was completed ahead of schedule with great results. The pricing was really good and the work above standard. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing pool work done. Linda A.
L
2 months ago
Wonderful crews
We had our 30 year old pool resurfaced and retiled by Authentic Pools this summer and I cannot sat enough good things about the Company. We were debating between another company my neighbor used and Authentic and decided to go with them. Jim Pierce and his Houston crews were wonderful . Each step was completed ahead of schedule with great results. The pricing was really good and the work above standard. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing pool work done. Linda A.
A
2 months ago
Several years old and still looks brand new!
I had my pool installed by another company back in the 1990's. The original plaster, even when new, had dark streaks. The deck installed by the original pool contractor heaved and the brick coping had sharp edges. Finally did the research and found Authentic Plaster & Tile. They had a warehouse on Directors Row in Dallas but have relocated to 817 area code. Never mind though, they redid my tile, plaster and coping and I wanted to give an updated review for those considering this company. They were honest - neat , the crew was very polite and careful of my property and my neighbors as the work was being done. They managed with the beautiful quarried sandstone coping to "relevel" with the heaved deck. Now its smooth and no sharp edges. The mastic after several years (5-7) is still intact and everything looks beautiful as the day it was put in. The reason I am adding my review is because so many of my neighbors are starting to consider remodeling, I would like you to consider getting your dream quote from Authentic Plaster & Tile.