Auto Clinic Of Rockford

Auto Repair Shop

4109 E State St.

Rockford, IL 61108

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:30PM

rockfordautoshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 days ago
They always take great care of my car
I make sure to bring my car here before every large road trip (normally I need an oil change beforehand). They check it over and let me know what, if anything, needs to be repaired and they do it with great care! I've been bringing my car here for 10 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else.
M
2 weeks ago
HIGH QUALITY, TRUSTED - RELIABLE SERVICE!
My husband and I have been going to Auto Clinic for at least 15 years - both personally and for our business trucks. All of our extended family has landed there as well! They are thorough and do a quality job. They're prices are more than reasonable. We've NEVER been priced guaged or overcharged! Brad and his team do a great job all day - every day!
K
2 months ago
Always great customer service!
I recently had my car in just for an oil change but the great thing is I know my car also was thoroughly inspected and fluids were added where needed. Yes I probably could save a dollar or two going somewhere else for this BUT when I go to sell my car in the future I can stop by or call and ask for the “service history” and I don’t believe I could get a complete “everything that was ever done to my car report” anywhere else in Rockford. That’s worth a lot to me and Auto Clinic of Rockford is the only place to get all of our cars serviced since 1999, classic or my daily drivers!
Response from Auto Clinic Of Rockford
Thank you Kristin for being such a loyal customer.
M
2 months ago
They know what they're doing
They are efficient and thorough in what they do. Friendly and explain things in a way people understand.
Response from Auto Clinic Of Rockford
Thank you Mike, it is always wonderful to hear how we are doing.
C
3 months ago
Great service!
Response from Auto Clinic Of Rockford
Thank you Carol.
J
3 months ago
Great Work As ALWAYS
A "Classic Restored" Buick Roadmaster Estate Wagon is not the easiest thing to repair correctly. All the folks at The Auto Clinic ALWAYS make sure that everything is done right. They "Go The Extra Mile" so this vintage "Grocery Getter" can do the same. Tomorrow we'll probably put 600 miles on it, WITH NO WORRIES! Thank You, Auto Clinic
D
3 months ago
Fast professional service
I had a car problem that needed immediate attention. Auto Clinic was kind enough to fix my problem immediately while I waited. Very professional, friendly and reasonably priced. I take all my cars to Auto Clinic for service and recommend them to friends.
R
3 months ago
a firm you can trust to diagnose and repair correctly every time
Brad and his colleagues are top notch mechanics. I always feel confident that they will do only what is necessary to keep my cars running great. Their competence and honesty are rare in today's auto repair market.
N
3 months ago
Emergency repair
So my '02 Jeep drivers seat was stuck in the full forward position. Service reservations were 2 weeks out, but Tim OK'd for us to drop it off Friday and they would try to work it in. Monday, the seat was working and requested oil change to boot. We've been happy customers for about ten years!
M
3 months ago
Excellent service
Had my daughter’s car towed in to Auto Clinic when her brakes completely failed her going to work. Fortunately, no accident. Tim at Auto Clinic was able to check it out within couple days and given price and time estimate (2-days) over the phone. Gave go-ahead and work was performed on-time and as per quote. Always VERY satisfied whenever I have to take one of my cars to Auto Clinic. They’re very good at what they do and stand behind their work. Excellent value for money paid and work is performed right with quality parts.