Auto Pro Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

714 Mountain View Rd

Reading, PA 19607

Closed Today Closed

readingautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
10 months ago
they did a great job on my car at the last min. when i needed to get to work on time . i am a ff/emt very caring ,very helpfull i would take my car their again
L
1 year ago
Bad Experience
I have been taken my cars to Auto Pro since 2009 for Insp. & service. During the first few years I felt that they were fair, trustworthy and competitive. Over the past few years since John (owner) has taken charge I feel that he has put making a dollar more important than the interest of his customers. In the past year he has quoted me prices for repairs that have been highly inflated. Recently I took my vehicle there for insp. and was told it needed a repair that would cost roughly $900 dollars. I called another station to get a comparative price for the same repair and they quoted me $435. So I paid $49 dollars for a emission test that should have been waved for a vehicle driven under 5000 miles a year and took it to another Insp. station. I thought Auto Pro charged $29 dollars for Insp and emission. Now here is the problem I have with Auto Pro. The other Insp station that I brought it to told me that they went over the truck with a fine tooth comb and that it did NOT need the repair that John told me it needed to pass. Guess he needed rent money. So what that being said I will never take any of my vehicles for anything to Auto Pro. This is my humble opinion so buyers beware.
B
2 years ago
Great place
When we brought our truck for inspection everyone was very nice. We needed some repairs and they never tried to talk me into anything. We fixed it and had it in 2 days later! Great great place!
R
2 years ago
Love John he is very helpful, honest and accommodating
John is very nice helpful he definitely goes out of his way to make sure you have a wonderful experience there was even a Time when I could not afford the bill and he helped me tremendously I will never forget that thank you and God bless.
D
2 years ago
Auto Pro in Kenhorst
Took my car in for inspection and oil change. John and the guys were terrific as usual. They are all very friendly and I always believe I've been treated fairly. Have used this business for many years for numerous cars in the family. Great place!
Q
2 years ago
Very accommodating!
Even after a couple small glitches John was extremely professional and helpful! He helped me out tremendously!!
B
2 years ago
Check engine kight came on
Variable valve timing solenoid replaced w/oil change in a very timely manner. Great job and everything was explained to about the problem.
J
2 years ago
Great Service
John always does whatever he can to keep us on the road.
J
2 years ago
As always...
Great experience!
K
2 years ago
Inspection
Auto Pro was going to charge me $496. for an inspection. John told me the power steering line was squirting fluid all over, that is not true. No leakage anywhere. Also told me the windshield wipers are bad, ok they are not brand new, but we tried them and they work fine, no safety issue!! The only thing John was correct was that the right front tire was really bad. So I did NOT let him inspect it for that outrageous price. Plus when I said do not inspect it I will pick it up now he hung up on me. REALLY!!! There is NO justification for the price John was going to charge. Feel free to call me and I will tell you about my horrible experience, I will be back to let you know that I am taking it back to my old mechanic and will walk out with a $60 bill!!!
Response from Auto Pro Inc.
Sorry for your inconvenience but we will be more than happy to put your vehicle back on our lift to show you the problems at hand at no charge . Our inspections are not $496 dollars they are $29.95 plus stickers and tax . we apologize for your inconvenience once again