Auto Tecx

Auto Repair Shop

1775 W. Touhy Ave.

Chicago, IL 60626

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

chicagoautomobilerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
the price is right and truthful and honest especially the owner his very humble and im appreciated how to assist my problem in my car.
highly recommended in my family and friends
A
2 weeks ago
These guys know what they are doing.
N
1 month ago
Good service & Fair Prices
Was able to drop off car before closing for them to work on in the morning, and had everything completed by the time I got back from work the next day. Prices are fair, and very good for the Chicago area. Quality of work is high, and the staff are both very professional and friendly. I've taken my car here a few times over the last 2 years for various maintenance, and will continue to work with them again.
J
1 month ago
Excellent Service
Great advice and Mohammad was very helpful explaining everything that needed to be repaired and why.
A
1 month ago
Excellent service
Accommodated me even when they were swamped because my car really needed the brakes. Great service. Thank you.
A
2 months ago
Brakes
My brakes were grinding badly. Dropped off the car in the morning and the car was done a little after lunch. Thanks for great brakes!!
S
2 months ago
Awesomeness at its best!
Started using autotex through my brother in law and autotex has been a blessing, I drive all way from Schamburg to Chicago. Friendly environment and they get the job done, 2 thumbs up!
S
3 months ago
Fast, friendly, fixed!
Brought in an older Accord with a climate system on the fritz and potential emissions issues. Mohammed and team were very efficient at evaluating the problem, identifying a solution, and acquiring the parts to get me back on the road quickly. Mohammed kept me up-to-date with progress and any change in charges, and I found the price for the parts & work to be fair and comparable.
S
3 months ago
AWESOME I HAVE BEEN WITH THEM SINCE LIKE 2010 AND THEY DOES GREAT WORK PRICES AND JUST A FREINDLY and they gets da job done thank you all .😃
D
4 months ago
Organized, Clear expectations,
I called AutoTecx after researching on mechanics in the area. I found great reviews from different clients. I went to other mechanic first, and decided to go for a second opinion. It saved me money, and my car feels like new (Its a 2008) model. Clean facilities, office has a tv, water & coffee. Even though today cups t were not available :-( Mohammed customer service is A+, polite, respectful, professional, and have a top computerized system. I highly recommend AutoTecx.