Automotive Remedies

Auto Repair Shop

8280 Clairemont Mesa Blvd.

Suite 145

San Diego, CA 92111

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

automotiverepairsandiego.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 days ago
Accurate Diagnosis
My AC wasn't cooling. They diagnosed it to be a $5 O ring, recharged the system, checked for other leaks, things looked good and I was good to go. Quick, accurate and reasonable.
N
2 weeks ago
Always great service
Brought in the 2009 Fusion and Both guys looked after us like always. It is a pleasure to work with them.
B
1 month ago
Just plain old professional and affordable
Gary and Sean are the best! Fast, efficient, fair, and a genine care for you as the customer. Tell your friends about AR, the best in town!
C
2 months ago
Best in San Diego
I don't think there's any vehicle owner who hasn't been ripped off at some point in time. About 15 years ago I had a problem with my car and took it to the dealership. I was told they would charge $200 just to diagnosis it, and would probably be looking at around $4,000 to repair it. The next morning I was lamenting about this to a coworker who immediately got on the phone to Automotive Remedies, briefly explained my situation, and then said "Come on, let's go!" I followed him there--and I knew from the moment I stepped into the lobby that I was in good hands--not because the lobby was particularly nice--but I could just feel "good vibes" all around me (seriously). I left my car and rode back to the office with my coworker. Within an hour, Gary called and said I needed a part that cost all of $85--and, yes, they could fix my car that day! The part and labor cost less than the $200 diagnostic fee the dealership wanted to charge me. WOW! I've been going to Automotive Remedies ever since. Everything other reviewers have said here is absolutely true. You can expect to be treated with respect, have any problem or question clearly explained, fair prices, and top-quality work done within a reasonable amount of time. Give Automotive Remedies a try--you won't regret it!
Response from Automotive Remedies
My favorite thing about coming to work is knowing that I'll likely see someone that I've gotten to know and enjoy for many years. You are definitely one of those people, Cheryl, and I wish you nothing but the best. Thank you for such kind remarks. :))
R
2 months ago
Simply the best....
As always, Automotive Remedies provides stellar service. They are personable and friendly and incredibly professional. Have been going to see Sean and Gary for over 20 years and our cars have never been more loved. Kudos also to their staff who provide outstanding care and performance. Once you go see Automotive Remedies you'll wonder why you went anywhere else.
Response from Automotive Remedies
Kudos to YOU, Rita! We enjoy you and Teri so much, thanks for being such loyal customers for so long. The cookies and chocolates you bring are also very much appreciated (and consumed), but your kindness trumps all. Have a great week :))
P
3 months ago
They were flexible when I needed a little extra time to get there and they were fast and thorough.
Response from Automotive Remedies
Hi Patty! I'm glad you're happy :) - Keep us posted on that Check Engine Light, and just let us know if you'd like us to help you with that as well. Have a great weekend!!!!
J
3 months ago
Gary and staff are simply the hardest working, most reliable auot and truck mechanics San Diego.
I've used their repair services for years and remain a dedicated fan. They are loyal to their customers as we are to them. I trust them; something that's been tough for me to express about other car repair firms (including dealerships.) Their business neighbors, Chariots Of Fire, rival Automotive Remedies providing a one-two punch of considerable talent and fairness to get your ordinary and exotic vehicles back on the road.
Response from Automotive Remedies
Thank you, Jamie, that was very thoughtful of you. We appreciate you as well!
C
4 months ago
Great repair shop
I've been using Automotive Remedies for years. They are trustworthy, efficient, extremely knowledgeable and honest. Reasonable prices. Great guys that go above and beyond to help.
Response from Automotive Remedies
Thanks Carol!! We appreciate that very much, have a great week :)
R
5 months ago
High quality service, quick and friendly
Electrical diagnosis
D
5 months ago
Fantastic experience!
I'm new to the area and was referred by a friend after an unpleasant experience with a local Honda dealership. Was able to get an appointment the next day. Gary was very knowledgeable and professional checking me in and they have a nice waiting room. I was in and out in no time and very relieved to have such a pleasant experience based on great recommendations. I've found my new "go to" for AUTOMOTIVE REMEDIES!
Response from Automotive Remedies
Deanna, you are too kind! Thank you for this great review, we appreciate it very much. You take care, I genuinely enjoyed meeting you.