Automotive Services Of Austin

Auto Repair Shop

3235 E Martin Luther King Jr Blvd

Austin, TX 78721

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

austincarmaintenanceservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Prompt, Professional, Knowledgeable, and Reasonable
The ASE certified mechanics at Automotive Services of Austin repaired my 2003 Chevy Silverado in a prompt and professional manner. They replaced my truck's tedious bumper damage and my lights on my truck. The price they charged me was reasonable and within my budget. They have done previous work on my truck and always do a great job. I will return in the future if i need more work done to my truck. I highly recommend them. They are very customer oriented and always go the extra mile to let you know if there are other vehicle maintenance needed in the near future. Kudos to ASA!!
M
4 months ago
Reliable, informative and helpful!
I thought only one thing was wrong with my car and it ended up being another. The staff were really helpful on informing me about the lifetime on certain car parts and replaced what happened to be a bad alternator. They also informed me of other problems I may have coming up which was SUPER helpful to know this before the parts actually gave out. I asked what it would cost to replace something like that and they were able to give me an estimate so I could start saving for that later. It's safe to say I've found my go-to mechanic.
M
4 months ago
Automotive Services of Austin have taken excellent care of my van that has been converted to a disability van. They are always able to go to the extra mile. I don't always have a driver to get my van into their shop but they always provide assistance to get it there.
B
4 months ago
Professional and friendly!
All of the staff were super friendly and informative. They took car of my car really fast, efficient and made everything easy for me. I would highly recommend!
J
6 months ago
Top service
Had car service done top notch and they even drove me back home. Great customer service... I've found my mechanic forever ;)
T
7 months ago
Excellent work, good turnaround time and great customer service
The folks at Automotive Services back great automotive work with outstanding customer service and support. The problem was solved by the time stated, done efficiently and correctly, under the price quote, and I was advised of pending problems that I was unaware of.
M
11 months ago
Quick, kind, and great service!
What a gem of a find! I was in a bind for an oil change, and luckily found this place nuzzled close to downt town. I was in and out of there fast, even with it being rush hour! Owner was so friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely coming back here!
R
1 year ago
No nonsense
My car broke down in Austin during a long road trip. It was a miserably rainy day, and traffic was horrid. Even though the shop was closing for the night in about twenty minutes, the owner, Angel, came out and towed my car to his shop. Again, traffic was bad, and I am sure he would have preferred going home to dinner, but he came out and personally took care of me. They found exactly why my car had overheated (fans not pulling air through radiator, which then cracked). They fixed both problems for a fair, reasonable price, and the tow was less than I imagine a third-party tow company would have charged. This is an honest shop. When I picked up the car, the owner's sweet little old mother was in the shop, keeping the place running clean and smooth. In speaking with her, I got the strongest sensation that these folks are honest, professional, and friendly. If I ever have car trouble again in Austin, this is where I am going to get it fixed. Thank you again for the excellent service.
A
2 years ago
I had a problem with my transmission and my finances did not permit me to pay a whole lot to get it replaced. I don't do much driving. The owner search around for something to fit my needs and my budget. ..Thank you guys for your help.