Avalon Dental Spa

Dentist

801 S Main Street

Monticello, IN 47960

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
Avalon Dental
This was my first appointment after being referred by my co-workers. I am one of those apprehensive people that fear going to the dentist, but had a tooth that needed extensive repair. When you first walk in it is truly tranquil and spa like. It's a beautiful building that looks more like a home with the most pleasant friendly staff. Dr. Robertson, and his wife, Carol, and his staff put my mind at ease and my experience was pain free. The most discomfort I had was my jaw was tired from holding my mouth open for so long! He is a very meticulous and knowledgeable dentist who worked on my tooth until it was perfect. He explained everything along the way and was able to save my tooth. I highly recommend Dr. Robertson and his staff and have found a great place for my dental care!
D
4 weeks ago
As always, the staff and Doctor are always friendly, professional and thoughtful. I appreciate the thorough exam and teeth cleaning done by Vickie. The atmosphere is always relaxing and calm. Such a beautiful facility.
R
2 months ago
I truly enjoy the visit. This time I have recently had some very stressful events to deal with and I am thankful that all of you people are very caring and considerate. I am so glad that I found your dental spa as I am getting older and trying save what teeth I have left. Thank you for your professionalism and relaxing atmosphere. Yes I have definitely recommended you to several people. Thank you.
D
3 months ago
Prompt, personable, invested in me!
Thanks for being so thorough in looking for the "needle in the haystack." Glad you did not find anything:) The courtesy and respect for the patient from the front desk greeting to the chair is remarkable. The atmosphere is so relaxed it is hard to be nervous or white knuckled! Great dental spa experience.
Response from Avalon Dental Spa
Sooo thrilled with your review!!! We all love working in a warm, never sterile, environment---(not talking about germs here!) It's so nice to hear our dental "spa" works to change the game for you...it actually isn't hard! We love our patients and are rewarded every day with wonderful patients just like you!!
D
3 months ago
Painless fix!
I went to Dr. Robertson because I had broken a tooth. He was able to fix it quickly &, best of all, painlessly. I know one thing-this dentist is the best one I have ever been to. Thank you so much!
Response from Avalon Dental Spa
It has been our pleasure to get to know you and "change your mind about going to the dentist!" That is Dr. Rick's most important goal (in addition to being the best dentist he can be!)!! Seeing the transformation in your thinking about dentistry has been most rewarding!! It's the BEST part of our mission here! Especially the "painless" part! Dr. Rick's calm spirit makes that happen naturally...
L
3 months ago
Always great care and smiles from the staff.
It's like visiting with old friends when I come on for my dental care. All of you are very special people.
Response from Avalon Dental Spa
What's there not to like with a patient as sweet as you!! You make our job pleasurable! We are blessed with a very personable staff, who considers our patients as friends. You are truly one of them....thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.....
M
4 months ago
Everyone was wonderful. They are so friendly.
Response from Avalon Dental Spa
It's not hard to be friendly with wonderful patients like you!! So very thankful for your beautiful comments!
S
5 months ago
Friendly, professional and a homey atmosphere.
I had a very good experience. Vickie is very gentle and is so friendly. Sorry about your car Dr. Rick. Watch out for those 4 legged car wreckers.
M
7 months ago
Friendly staff, works well with children, relaxing atmosphere
Response from Avalon Dental Spa
Those are exactly the words we LOVE to hear!! Thank you so much for sharing your very kind thoughts with us. Dr. Rick, Vickie, Raeann and Jessica go out of their way to make children's visits a special memory! We're delighted to hear that it is noticed....
D
7 months ago
White knuckles no more!
A different kind of dentistry is correct. It starts at the greeting from the front desk staff and continues until you check out. Soft hands, warm blanket, gentle hands, beautiful soothing music, awesome videos, engaging staff, expertise! Awesome!!
Response from Avalon Dental Spa
Wow!! Thank you soooo very much for your very detailed review! "A different style of dentistry" is a goal we work to live up to...we just love to pamper...give someone a place to RELAX away from the wildness of life. You were very kind in taking the time to give us a review!