Avi Mizrachi, DDS

Dentist

9891 Broken Land Parkway

Suite 104

Columbia, MD 21046

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 hours ago
Good dental experience
As a person who hates going to the dentist, the atmosphere was relaxed. The doctor and his assistants were very good.
P
12 hours ago
Excellent service
Always provide excellent service.
D
3 days ago
Best Dental Office in Columbia
My family has been with Dr. Avi Mizrachi's office from the start. The entire staff is outstanding. The new location is much better with some breathtaking pictures from around the globe. They make you feel like family. Highly recommend!!!
T
5 days ago
High quality service, professional and friendly!
I use to hate going to the dentist! Not anymore. Dr. Avi Mizrachi and his "A" Team are the BEST I have experienced in over sixty years of dental visits. I had a tooth repaired and received a temp crown on my first visit (painless)! On my second visit new crown installed, looks and feels great. I also had a cleaning (WOW), the BEST cleaning I have had in my life. Stains removed from drinking coffee and eating berries, I was told by another office could not be removed! My teeth were not only cleaned 100% movie star white, but it was fun and painless (no bleeding of the gums and no soreness the next day)! Someone find me a Hollywood Agent, I have the smile...LOL! Actually my wife thinks Dr. Mizrachi looks like a movie star...LOL! Note, my wife and I are not related to Dr. Mizrachi or any of his staff!
J
5 days ago
Pleasant, personable, great supportive staff, punctual, able to fix issues other dentists inadvertently created, good with kids
I've been going to Dr. Mizrachi's office for at least 10 years now. He and his team have been so fantastic! I've had 3 teeth capped with him. These teeth had gotten infected because another dentist had chosen to put ceramic pieces in to "cap" them instead of actually capping them after my original mercury amalgams had cracked (after 25 years of being in my mouth). Dr. Mizrachi fixed what the other two dentists could't by disinfecting them and capping them properly. He has done such a good job in capping them that I have not had any issues since with these teeth (and it has been 5+ years for two of the caps being in place). He does a very thorough job in examining my teeth always after ever dental hygienist appointment. He's the best dentist I've ever had. He and his staff pride themselves on both good service and punctuality. Beth, the receptionist and insurance specialist, always is polite, effervescent, and incredibly good at dealing with insurance issues. Diane is my dental hygienist here. She has a light touch, is fun to talk to, and yet tough on you when she needs to be (cause you really need to know how good/bad you are caring for your teeth). She offers you great suggestion on caring for your teeth better and she really cares (as does the entire staff). She is very observant too. For instance, she can pick out whether you breathe through your nose or your mouth primarily and bring that into your consciousness so you can see all the factors affecting your teeth. I used to hate going to any dentist's office, but this office is a pleasure to go to. I would highly recommend Columbia Dental Excellence to anyone looking to truly take care of their teeth and get dental issues of the past fixed/corrected. As a bonus, the staff is also really good with kids. They can handle scared kids, kids with lots of issues, etc. Another thing that I haven't seen in other dentists offices of the past has been a good selection of tooth polishes to polish your teeth with after your dental hygienist appointment. Today I had a choice between mint, cinnamon, raspberry, and strawberry polish. I went for the raspberry which really did taste like raspberry. If only all dentist offices were this good all the way around!
A
2 weeks ago
My teeth are all clean!
Great teeth cleaning and friendly staff.
T
3 weeks ago
Professional friendly service!
Never liked visiting a dentist, but Dr. Mizrachi and his staff made the process of replacing an old filling, building the tooth up for a crown painless in a comfortable surrounding with a nice view. My wife was also pleased with an excellent gentle cleaning of her teeth!
L
3 weeks ago
One of the best dentist in town. Dr. Avi Mizrachi and his staff are always ready to give you the "warmth" welcome every time you visit the clinic. They are very professional and always strive to give the best service to their patient.
L
4 weeks ago
Highest of quality
I have been with this practice for over 20 years. This dental office is inviting, friendly, and professional. I have received excellent treatment from all members of the staff. I highly recommend this dental practice to anyone who asks.
G
1 month ago
Excellent dental experience
On a routine visit a cavity was found that required filling and a crown. The procedure was painless and the resulting crown and fit excellent. The entire office is friendly and professional. I highly recommend their services to everyone.