Avila Physical Therapy

Physical Therapist

2033 Airline Rd

Suite E-7

Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
What a difference, Dr. Avila made...
I was referred to Dr Avila when I was 6 mo. pregnant for pain related to scoliosis. Through my weekly treatment and education Dr. Avila provided, my pain was managed through the remainder of my pregnancy. I have felt that not only the treatment but the encouragement was so helpful during a potentially very painful season of my life. Thank you Dr Avila and staff for attending to my special needs :) My beautiful daughter now has a happy pain free mommy!
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Congrats on starting your beautiful family! Glad we could help! Mommy duties are difficult enough...we are pleased to know your daughter is enjoying her happy PAIN FREE Mommy!
S
2 years ago
Professional one on one therapy with therapist and Dr. Avila.
The one on one therapy sessions were excellent. Most importantly was my progress after the shoulder surgery. Dr. Avila set up gradual but very effective sessions. My injury was severe but after the surgery with Dr. Schlimmer and therapy from Dr. Avila and his staff I am now able to use my right should like before. Thank you Dr. Avila, Megan, and Angie!
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Thank you for the opportunity! We greatly enjoyed the process. Glad to see you back at your prior active lifestyle!
C
2 years ago
Great Experience
I was a week and a half from leaving on a two week vacation (requiring lots of walking and flying). I had slipped and was experiencing pain in my hip and down my leg. Avila P.T. was able to "get me back in shape" in time for my trip. The receptionist, the PT assistant and Mr. Avila were always professional, personable and passionate about their services. I would highly recommend them and will request them, if I should ever need P.T. services in the future.
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Thanks for the kind words! Glad you were able enjoy your vacation!
S
2 years ago
Professional,answered all my questions, all personnel very friendly
I have been going to Aviilas' Physical Therapy for two months twice a week. When I started I had much pain. I was sort of skeptical about the therapy but with time I could see the improvement. Today I can say my pain is minimal. Very satisfied.
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Glad you gave us the opportunity! We welcome healthy skepticism...Ask away! Educating pt's is one reasons I really love my job! - Dr. Avila
J
2 years ago
Professional atmosphere and friendly, caring service
I am in my second week at Avila Physical Therapy and am very pleased with the results i have seen. After a total knee replacement and having spent two weeks in a rehab hospital, my whole leg and knee were swollen to the point I could not bend much less stand for very long periods. My sleep was interrupted during the night due to pain, though I was on pain medication. My days were not much to speak of either. Dr. Avila runs me through a series of exercises that target the core of the problem, not the superficial. My swelling has gone down considerably, I take less pain medication than before, I am sleeping better and my appetite has returned. Though i still have a ways to go before I am at top notch condition, i trust Dr. Avila and his staff will be there to see me reach my goal.
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Consistency and positive attitude goes a long way in the rehab world! Good job!
A
2 years ago
Physical Therapy at its best.
The Therapy has definitely helped me to become mobile again. I found all the equipment, attention to details by the staff and helpful suggestions all added up to a speedy recovery from the knee replacement operation. Mr. Avila and his staff are very professional and friendly. Both Angie and Megan are great.
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Thank you for allowing us to do what we love! Speedy Recovery!
J
2 years ago
I enjoyed the time I was having my therapy. I am still working out at home, I am getting better and better every day. very nice people and doing their job right! caring and making sure you do your work the right way.
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Glad to here all is going well! Thank you for the review.
O
2 years ago
Quality service
Avila therapy was very thorough with my therapy sessions. They explained all the exercises I was going to do. Very friendly and kind staff.
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Thank you for the review and choosing Avila Physical Therapy! Our community deserves the best service possible and we greatly appreciate you choosing us! Word of mouth is our most valued complement!
N
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
Very knowledgeable and friendly. Anthony well get you back on your feet quick, safe and healthy.
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Thank you for the kind words!
M
2 years ago
High Quality Service
After falling and breaking a bone in my foot, I had therapy at Avila Physical Therapy. After each visit I felt much better. Besides getting exercises that addressed my injury, I was treated with respect and each time I asked a question, it was answered immediately. I appreciate having a therapist work with me. If you need therapy, you should visit Avila Physical Therapy.
Response from Avila Physical Therapy
Thank you for the review and choosing Avila Physical Therapy! Our community deserves the best service possible and we greatly appreciate you choosing us! Word of mouth is our most valued complement!