Awakening Heart Chiropractic

Chiropractor

30 Ravenscroft Drive

Asheville, NC 28801

Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Amazing service
Lauralanne was amazing, she helped me issues that have been going on for a long time! I can’t wait to go back!
P
3 weeks ago
Pete Amsler
Jamie went above and beyond in coordinating my visit and insurance. Mike was a calming presence who listened intently and provided me with some relief with appropriate adjustments. He was careful to walk me through what he was doing to ease concerns and explain how each adjustment would go. He was equally hopefully and realistic and didn’t push to make adjustments a regular routine. Instead he suggested I assess my progress and schedule additional visits when I felt appropriate. He has great energy and is very relatable.
V
1 month ago
My favorite chiropractor
I saw Dr. Mike at Awakening Heart when I was pregnant, and loved his care and quality of touch so much I kept on. They are super-friendly, have a beautiful office, and Dr. Mike really has the hands of a healer. He is intuitive and graceful about using chiropractic as a means to healing and health. I have recommended so many people!
V
1 month ago
Family-friendly experience
I recently took my nearly 11 year son along with me to a double appointment. The office manager was super helpful and friendly. The chiropractor was kind, knowledgeable, supportive, and really honored my knowledge of my son's and my own health and well-being. I was appreciative of how she asked my son all of the questions about why he was here. My son has begun to get a little skeptical of the alternative medicine routes that I have taken all his life, but he walked out saying he hoped to come back and really felt a difference in his body. I also walked away feeling a significant shift in the pain that brought me there. I highly recommend Awakening Hearts for family chiropractic support from wee ones to seasoned beings.
R
2 months ago
Great experience!
J
3 months ago
Wonderful Experience
Very gentle and respectful of needs/wants. At 8 months pregnant I feel like a new person, I can move again!!!
A
3 months ago
Quality relief and character taboot!
Laurel Ann did a great adjustment for me from my knees all the way to my skull. I had instant relief, which is huge to say after having had a baby one year ago and constantly carrying him, nursing, and all the strenuous bodily aches a first time mama has! She used a combo adjusting technique, some work her hands and a drop table, others with a clicker adjuster tool. And for tension on the very tops of my shoulders, where I hold stress, she has this awesome trick her mother (also a chiropractor) taught her that I've never experienced before by any chiro or massuse and the tension was straight up gone! Released! Amazing 👍 My favorite part of the whole adjustment were the funky sound effects she made with each adjustment, they were suiting, funny, and very accurate in expressing my relief as well😀. I highly recommend this place!
T
4 months ago
Phenomenal Service
I can’t say enough good things about Mike. My last two visits caused more aggravation than relief. When I expressed that, he worked around it and found a way to relieve my pain. I feel great after my adjustment today and am currently feeling no pain in my lower back. Thank you for listening to me and finding a way to help. I’m looking forward to my next visit.
T
4 months ago
Mike did an amazing job explaining things and making sure I knew what he was doing. I am extremely satisfied with my first chiropractic experience and I can’t wait to see how much I improve.
A
4 months ago
Great personalized care
I was never a fan of the one size fits all care of received at most chiropractors that usually entailed a 3 day a week program to correct all my issues. This was a welcome change to that experience with individual and personalized care and no pushy sales or programs. I genuinely felt better after my first visit and am so happy to have found them.