Awakening Heart Chiropractic

Chiropractor

30 Ravenscroft Drive

Asheville, NC 28801

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Instant relief
I experienced immediate relief from my foot pain associated with Plantar Fasciitis after one treatment from Mike. I will definitely see him regularly to keep that discomfort at bay. His gentle spine adjustments are always heavenly!
A
2 months ago
Professional yet down to earth
Jamie and Laurel Ann are fantastic people. They are both so patient and kind with me and my 2 year old while I get my chiropractic adjustment. Laurel Ann is consistently accurate with her adjustments. She listens to the health concerns or changes I experience through life and accommodates accordingly. I am constantly impressed with her acute ability to accurately access my needs and literally "set me straight." Her fun, loving attitude towards people and well-being makes the entire visit feel like your with a caring friend. I strongly recommend her to anyone searching for "real" chiropractic care.
J
3 months ago
The people!
Always the best service, and the best people. I recommend awakening heart to everyone.
J
4 months ago
I look forward to my appointment each month!
Dr. Mike does a great job keeping keeping me pain-free! I never have to wait for my appointment - they do a great job scheduling. Calm setting, on-site parking!
M
4 months ago
Always look forward to my visit!
This is the first time I have had more than one appointment with a chiropractor (my 3rd visit). Dr. Mike is excellent and has a bedside manner to match. His space is peaceful and casual; not clinical. You feel more like you're visiting a friend. I have experiencing good results for my painful sciatica. Highly recommend these folks!
K
5 months ago
Repeat customer for a reason!
I began going to Awakening Heart toward the end of my pregnancy nearly 3.5 years ago and cannot recommend them highly enough! The staff is so kind and Dr Mike and Dr April (who is currently not practicing) are phenomenal and I am so happy to have found Awakening Heart!
M
5 months ago
A great first experience!
Until my appointment with Dr. Mike, I had never had a chiropractic experience that was brag- worthy. My husband had seen him numerous times for back pain and thought his care was excellent. It is! It's so refreshing to be a part of my treatment plan, a collaboration of sorts and not having someone dictate what they thought I needed. Dr. Mike listens with patience and compassion. I'm feeling hopeful!
P
5 months ago
I'm always pleased with doctor Mike's therapy.
C
6 months ago
Wonderful treatment, extremely kind staff!
I had a lovely first treatment this morning at Awakening Heart. I was seen promptly and given helpful information at both the front desk and when seeing my chiropractor, Dr. Laurel. She was very thorough and explained everything very well and with true concern and kindness, and I left feeling so much better than when I walked in. I am pretty late in my pregnancy, and so relieved to have found something so close and also affordable!
V
8 months ago
I had a terrific first visit with Dr Laurel Ann. She was welcoming and listened well to my history. Her technique was gentle and she kept me aware of adjustments that might feel more tender. I had been told that the visit wouldn't talk too long since the doctor stays on time however there was a delay caused by the previous patient. It was handled courteously and promptly so I can't fault the practice for that.