Awakening Heart Chiropractic

Chiropractor

30 Ravenscroft Drive

Asheville, NC 28801

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Wonderful treatment, extremely kind staff!
I had a lovely first treatment this morning at Awakening Heart. I was seen promptly and given helpful information at both the front desk and when seeing my chiropractor, Dr. Laurel. She was very thorough and explained everything very well and with true concern and kindness, and I left feeling so much better than when I walked in. I am pretty late in my pregnancy, and so relieved to have found something so close and also affordable!
V
2 months ago
I had a terrific first visit with Dr Laurel Ann. She was welcoming and listened well to my history. Her technique was gentle and she kept me aware of adjustments that might feel more tender. I had been told that the visit wouldn't talk too long since the doctor stays on time however there was a delay caused by the previous patient. It was handled courteously and promptly so I can't fault the practice for that.
A
3 months ago
The best chiropractor Ive ever seen!
Dr. Mike is so intuitive he finds places on my neck and back that I didn't realize were so sore until he fixes them and I am not walking around as stiff and uncomfortable. I highly recommend him!
B
3 months ago
Friendly Staff, Relaxing Enviornment and a great Chiropactor
I enjoyed the staff and the office. The Chiropractor did a wonderful job adjusting me and I am not always easy to adjust. I have another appointment next week. I Highly reccommend Awakening Heart Chiropractic.
J
3 months ago
Big Fan
Awakening Heart is a blessing to this community. April and Mike are intuitive healers. In addition they are well educated in chiropractic care and massage.They are good listeners and extremely kind, gentle and patient. Jamie and Sharon are good with the office details. The office is clean and pleasant with non-generic decor. Children are welcomed. I see so many pregnant women and mothers and babies who are there for treatment and very happy with their care.
A
4 months ago
Excellent.
I came to see Dr. Mike after putting off getting help for my cervical spine pain for about a year. My pain was so severe, it was difficult to take a deep breath and range of motion in my neck and upper back so limited, I was having to turn my entire body to look to the side or behind me. I am a graduate nursing student so this physical state made working with patients difficult. His assessment of me was thorough, getting in touch with my lifestyle and habits that could have led me to this. His adjustment of my neck and back instantly relieved the tension. My range of motion immediately improved and the pain was significantly decreased. He then gave me such useful tips and exercises (suggestions that were almost counterintuitive but they absolutely work -- for example, carrying my bag on the opposite side I usually carry it!) to keep my body in balance after long days of studying and holding stress in my neck and back. I went back about a week and a half later for a follow-up and required very little adjusting. I am so grateful to have found Awakening Heart, they've made such a difference in my life in only two visits. Friendly staff, inviting office environment, and super affordable!!
T
4 months ago
Had my first treatment for hip pain yesterday and I am optimistic that Mike's stretches he instructed will be effective. First, wallet now in front pocket. Did my sitting crossed leg stretch (10 breaths, 3x each leg) and on back-strap over foot stretch (10 breaths, 3x each leg), morning and evening . I did feel the expected stretch pain in gluts and hamstrings.
P
4 months ago
Love Awakening Heart!
Always professional and caring!
R
4 months ago
First time for everything!!
This was the first time I have ever been to the chiropractor. It was an awesome experience! I am looking forward to my next appointment!
J
5 months ago
excellent!
always the best service, nicest people, and great work! wouldn't go anywhere else.