Aware Moving

Mover

New York, NY 10075

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

movingservicenewyorkny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 year ago
great honest and professional people.
I have known about Aware Moving for years through the owner Mr. Gad Shachar and some people who have used this company. I moved for the first time two days ago and had a blissful experience
M
2 years ago
Repeat Customer
I hired Aware Moving because I used them in the past and they won my trust. I used this company both for my professional and personal needs. On all occasions, I, along with my belongings, was taken care of, without any problems, whatsoever. My furniture was packaged as promised, moved as promised. I am a repeat customer without a doubt. I do not hesitate recommending Aware Moving.
S
2 years ago
A joyous moving experience
Moving is stressful. You worry about cost, about breakage, about unreliability, about feeling ripped off. At least I always did, until I found Aware Moving. From start to finish, you feel like you are in good, caring hands. As careful with your belongings as if they were their own. Respectful, polite. Never, ever did I get the feeling that they wouldn't or couldn't do what what said they would do. No surprises, including final cost -- a very comfortable feeling, especially with moving. Not only have my experiences been so far from stressful, in fact, my moves have been fun and yes, joyous! Aware Moving has moved 2 of my children from/to apartments in NYC (several times each), another daughter from North Carolina to NYC, and myself and my husband from Westchester to NYC. Every single move was flawless, including a few that included several stops and some last-minute changes, which Aware Moving handled with supreme flexibility and grace. Their incredible combination of caring, competence and joy is impossible to beat.
S
2 years ago
I met Aware moving during a recent job that were on together while I was doing home repairs. I really enjoyed talking with the owner of the company and was very impressed with his desire And concern for quality. We exchanged numbers agreeing that we would be happy to refer customers to each other with complete confidence in each other. I highly recommend Aware Movers to anyone who has the need for their services.
S
2 years ago
I met Aware moving during a recent job that were on together while I was doing home repairs. I really enjoyed talking with the owner of the company and was very impressed with his desire And concern for quality. We exchanged numbers agreeing that we would be happy to refer customers to each other with complete confidence in each other. I highly recommend Aware Movers to anyone who has the need for their services.
G
2 years ago
A Powerful Mover
I have known Gad Shachar for a few years- though it seems like many more. Recently, Aware Moving moved my sister and my cousins (the former which I was present for). Gad and his crew have a great work ethic and keen attention to detail. They move swiftly and carefully. But what is more, is Gad's character. He makes me feel like I'm in his home whenever I see him. His vision as a business owner to operate through honesty and integrity is really only a microcosm of who Gad is- one who wants to move the world towards peace.
N
2 years ago
For someone who had lived happily in the same home for 30 years it was disruptive to say the least to have to to move 3 times and shuffle belongings between different homes 2 more times beyond that within a brief span of 2 years. The first time that Gad (Aware Moving) moved us felt like a godsend. It was almost like learning the zen of moving with a very personal touch. And I learned more than ever, probably due to unpleasant experiences with other movers, about unconscious bias: the people who work with Gad are all lovely, interesting, and intellectual And with each move our bond has grown and we look forward to seeing Gad and his crew. Gad is totally trusworthy, repsonsible and fair. He is a real mensch!
O
2 years ago
A Transformative Experience
Moving represents transitions and as such it can be emotionally challenging. The experience I had while moving with Aware Movers was such that I felt very supported not just in the practical sense. It was as if I had asked a very good friend to help with the move and they did it with much love and compassion. Thinking about every detail and doing things even without needing to be asked. There was so much joy in the experience that it really soothed all the tensions and fears I had around the move. If you chose Aware Movers you're in for a transformative experience where you think you're just moving physically but you are really moving spiritually, experiencing growth and becoming a more aware being yourself.
B
2 years ago
A Joyful Moving Experience? You gotta see it to believe it.
The Aware Moving team, led by their captain Gad, have brought Joy (yes I do mean "joy") to the world of shlepping. So, "what the hell could be joyful about moving", you ask. To that I say you've got to experience it to understand it. Gad and his team have helped move my business on multiple occasions and each time they have gone out of their way to make sure we we happy with every last detail. And I mean happy, not satisfied. Truly a special company. I just wish the rest of the business world operated with the same set of principles and enthusiasm. Highly Recommended.
Response from Aware Moving
Bernard my Brother- Thank you for your wisdom of Heart,..... The principle is ONE--------- BE in JOY---------- at home, at work, with friends, alone...... wherever whenever BE in JOY...... the rest is happening by itself....... the only way to implement Joy in the world, is to BE JOY in the world........ Thank you for being wisdom in my life....... Love, BenIsrael
S
2 years ago
Best movers EVER!
I have nothing but gratitude and esteem for the team at AWARE MOVING, they turned what was an extremely stressful time in my (I think everyone) life, into a pleasurable experience. In the days leading up to the move they calmed my anxiety, and from the moment they turned up..I just KNEW it was going to be painless, and it was. Not that I want to make a habit of moving but I know if and when I do it again (and again) I don't need to stress because Gad and AWARE will take care of me.
Response from Aware Moving
Shalom Sharee ...... The world exists,........ and all we left with to change, is "my own perception of it"; ... the way IAM perceiving what the world IS .... and when I heard your voice first time, I felt; Integrity, Care, Trust, Generosity, Joy, Love...... and we were looked over at the same situation (your move)...... Thank you for allowing the shift happen, thank you for sharing about the shift, yet, for full disclosure, for me when I met you, you have been already shifted......We created Joy in a Pre existing world...... Thank You, Love BenIsrael