Back To health Chiropractic of Stratford, P.C

Chiropractor

3355 Main St

Stratford, CT 06614

Open Today 2:00PM - 7:00PM

chiropractorcarestratford.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 months ago
The Best Service and Care
I've known Dr. Yoo for many years now, and there is no one else I'd rather have in charge of something as important as the care of my back and neck. Dr. Yoo not only cares about me as a patient, but he has gotten to know me and my family personally. My mother, girlfriend, her mother, and other family members all come to Back to Health for their care because he is simply the best. Dr. Yoo and his staff are all courteous, professional, flexible and knowledgeable. He ensures you are comfortable and won't take unnecessary risks, a truely caring and empathetic person. If your treatment recommends a massage, I recommend Beth, she is one of the nicest, most personable people I've met and an absolutely wonderful massage therapist. I cannot speak highly enough of this office, I'm so lucky to have them so nearby. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Yoo and Back to Health, there is no one else I would even consider for my chiropractic needs.
K
9 months ago
High quality service and amazing staff!
I went to Back to Health in Stratford during my summer break to help with some soreness in my upper back and neck. After filling out a questionnaire and speaking with Dr. Yoo, he informed me that with proper therapy and treatment there, I would no longer have migraine headaches. I have been getting horrible migraines 2-3 days a week for the past 10 years. I had been on countless medications, had sinus surgery, and wisdom teeth removed to solve the problem. My next step per my third neurologist was to get expensive Botox treatment and maybe that would work. When Dr. Yoo explained to me how my neck and back affects my head, I was willing to try anything he suggested. My upper back would feel better and if my headaches went away, that was only an added bonus. After just three weeks of therapy and accupuncture, I went from having 2-3 headache days a week to 1 headache in that time frame. I was dedicated to the practice and everything they offered and my headaches went away. Dr. Yoo gave me back my life and I am able to live without taking medication every day or suffering through a migraine. I am enjoying life so much more and my headaches are a thing of the past.
B
10 months ago
Fantastic Chiropractor!
I have been going to Doctor Yoo for over two years now for chronic shoulder and back soreness, with amazing results! Doctor Yoo has consistently taken the time to understand my problems and is flexible in his approach to treatment, targeting the area that is giving me the most discomfort on a given day. In the time I've been seeing Doctor Yoo, my pain and discomfort has decreased drastically and has allowed me to get back to the gym and enjoying other physical activity I had previously avoided. The cost is reasonable (I wasn't covered by insurance, so I pay out-of-pocket) and the office hours allow me to schedule around work. To top it off, the doctor has a great sense of humor and will put you at ease - especially during intense adjustments! Overall I'm very satisfied with the level of care and attention received at Back To Health and recommend it to anyone seeking chiropractic treatment in the area!
K
10 months ago
Professional yet relaxed atmosphere
Great service, accomdating, friendly yet professional. I'm glad i was referred and felt that i received great care.
J
12 months ago
VERY GOOD SERVICE AND ALWAYS ON TIME AND AVAILABLE FOR CONSULTING
LOWER BACK PAIN DIAGNOSED AND TREATED WITH MULTIPLE ADJUSTMENTS AND MECHANICAL DEVICES. AFTER 6 VISITS THE PAIN IS ALMOST GONE AND I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH IT AND THE PEOPLE.
T
1 year ago
Great office, always ready!
Everyone at Back to Health is very polite and helpful. I can call and get in that day which is very convenient. Dr Yoo will ask about other areas that may be affected by your chief complaint, even if you don't realize it. I also appreciate that Dr Yoo doesn't ask you to come in over and over again with no end in sight. He helps me to feel better in as little time and as few visits as possible. I highly recommend this office.
E
1 year ago
Back to Health Chiropractic
I would like to Thank Dr. Yoo and his staff very much for getting me back to my healthy self. I feel great!! Several months ago I was suffering from multiple problems related to a Crohns flare up I had, and had been hospitalized for 10 days. Various medications had terrible effects on my joints and I was suffering from horrible pain, swelling and discomfort. Dr. Yoo told me it was going to take time and to be patient. I was patient. I followed his plan and visited the office often. I am so happy and pain free! Every time I visited the office I felt taken care of, and my tender joints and wrist pain would diminish. I highly recommend Back to Health Chiropractic and Acupuncture if you are trying to stay away from medications, and live a happy healthy pain free life!
A
1 year ago
good service
Good service and excellent staff. Felt better after treatment.
C
1 year ago
Always a positive experience
I was a patient of Dr. Yoo when he had his practice in Naugatuck. At that time he treated me with acupuncture for my headaches. Then he relocated his practice to Stratford, and even though it's an hour ride from my home, I knew that I had to find him and continue treatment for my headaches. And so I continue to be treated by him and I feel like a million bucks. I find Dr. Yoo to be a very caring and extremely intelligent doctor and have the utmost respect for him.
J
1 year ago
I have been seeing Dr. Yoo for neck and shoulder pain that has been present for a long time. Within a few weeks of treatments I feel so much better. My range of motion is back to normal and without pain. I am able to get back into exercising with no pain. I am beyond pleased with the progress and treatments! Dr Yoo and his staff are wonderful and so friendly!