Backridge Tree Service, Inc.

Arborist

11 Miracle Strip Parkway SW

Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

ISA Certified Arborist: FL-6001A
Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

fortwaltonbeacharborist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
9 months ago
No hassel estimate and punctual team
Had two estimates for tree trimming from BR and finally pulled the trigger once my insurance wanted to hassel me. I loved the education I got from Rob, appreciated the no hassel attitude scheduling the appointment, adding root zone humus and that the team showed up on time to do the job. I cant wait to see what the spring and aummer bring with the fresh cits and humus- look forward to years of history as I turn my yard into a sanctuary with Backridges’ help. Nice to have professionals in town!!!!
C
9 months ago
Great service!
I have a tree that will shed twigs, limbs, & bark in the slightest wind. Backridge did a canopy service a couple of years ago. I realized it needed to be serviced again. They came out as scheduled, did an amazing job, & cleaned every bit of debris. Alicia, in the office, was so helpful to me. She is very pleasant & professional. This is a great company! A side note: about 2 weeks after the service, we had a bad wind storm. Not one twig or any other tree stuff was in my yard. Too often 5 star reviews seem rehearsed or planted. Trust me! This company is for real. The deliver when others just hype & then don't deliver. I have referred them to my neighbor & he is equally happy. It's good to know there is still a business that says what it does & does what it says!!
B
10 months ago
Fantastic tree service!
First of all I want to thank Backridge Tree Service for doing a fantastic job on my trees! Not only did they do a great job trimming all of my trees, but the they did a great job leaving my yard clean. They even raked !! The removal of my trees and grinding the stumps was impressive. Would I hire them again, absolutely. Even my neighbor was impressed with their work. I had shopped around for several trees services, Backridge was the only one that gave me the best price. The people that work at Backridge are very polite and efficient. Yes, I will continue to use their service for my trees.
J
2 years ago
Excellent Service at a Fair Price
My husband and I needed to have a rotting, extremely large tree, which was leaning precariously towards a neighbor's home, cut down quickly. We hadn't paid much attention to the tree until planning a new driveway. With a deadline looming for the driveway, Backridge came out, gave us the best price from all estimates we had received, and agreed to cut the tree before the scheduled demo/replacement of the driveway. Lo and behold, we received a call that the team had time sooner than the schedule if we wished them to come by; the answer was yes. This team was so professional, made sure that at no time was our property or those of our neighbor was threatened, and the clean up afterwards was perfect. We will be using them again in the spring for some more cleanup and would recommend them to anyone wishing quality service at an excellent price.
J
3 years ago
Absolutely Superb
We are extremely pleased and impressed with the military precision that the Backridge team applied to our heavy, complicated, and potentially hazardous project. Every step of their operation was thoroughly planned and communicated from top to bottom, then flawlessly executed in total safety. These highly trained professionals command our complete confidence from start to finish. Backridge Tree Service INC will be my ONLY choice for all future arbor projects.
M
3 years ago
Not Bad!!
You hear the horror stories. See them on YouTube. We thought we had the makings for one of those with our property/tree situation. We were wrong. Way wrong. We had 7 large trees (over 50 ft) removed from our property. A Lot could have gone wrong - but nothing did! Amazing. These guys took everything off/out or our property with NO problems. And, there could have been big ones. We have less than 15 feet between property lines. These guys are top notch. We have used them twice now and will ONLY use them for our future projects. This is a real family making this review. By the way - we hate positive reviews. Too untrustworthy. Hope this sways your decision.
Response from Backridge Tree Service, Inc.
Thanks so much for the awesome write up. We had a blast working for you and look forward to the next time.
J
3 years ago
Very professional and friendly in every respect at a fair price. I admired the teamwork as I watched them perform the removal and particularly was impressed by their good humor and esprit.
Response from Backridge Tree Service, Inc.
John, thanks for the great review!!! Unfortunately, you gave us a good 5 STAR write up, but must have made a mistake in the actual rating because it is only one star. I was the crew leader on your project and it went great, and you even told us "we were the most professional you've ever seen". I know your rating is in error as it does not reflect the write up. Thanks for letting us work for you.
M
3 years ago
Regatta Bay Tree Service
Backridge Tree Service was a pleasure to work with. The crew did a great job and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing tree service.
R
3 years ago
Back ridge did a great job of removing a tree that was close to our house. Cleaned up job sit very well. Very professional crew. Our concern was liability and safety and feel they more than adequately addressed these concerns. Highly recommend Backridge Tree Service.
D
3 years ago
On time and professional !
I contacted several tree service companies then decided on Back Ridge. Price was competitive. They arrived on time and set right to work removing my dying Maple tree. Each worker had a specific job and it was interesting to watch them. It almost seemed orchestrated. They removed the tree, hauled away limbs and trunk, then cleaned everything up. I would definitely recommend this company!