Backridge Tree Service, Inc.

Arborist

11 Miracle Strip Parkway SW

Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

ISA Certified Arborist: FL-6001A
Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

fortwaltonbeacharborist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
10 months ago
Excellent Service at a Fair Price
My husband and I needed to have a rotting, extremely large tree, which was leaning precariously towards a neighbor's home, cut down quickly. We hadn't paid much attention to the tree until planning a new driveway. With a deadline looming for the driveway, Backridge came out, gave us the best price from all estimates we had received, and agreed to cut the tree before the scheduled demo/replacement of the driveway. Lo and behold, we received a call that the team had time sooner than the schedule if we wished them to come by; the answer was yes. This team was so professional, made sure that at no time was our property or those of our neighbor was threatened, and the clean up afterwards was perfect. We will be using them again in the spring for some more cleanup and would recommend them to anyone wishing quality service at an excellent price.
J
1 year ago
Absolutely Superb
We are extremely pleased and impressed with the military precision that the Backridge team applied to our heavy, complicated, and potentially hazardous project. Every step of their operation was thoroughly planned and communicated from top to bottom, then flawlessly executed in total safety. These highly trained professionals command our complete confidence from start to finish. Backridge Tree Service INC will be my ONLY choice for all future arbor projects.
M
2 years ago
Not Bad!!
You hear the horror stories. See them on YouTube. We thought we had the makings for one of those with our property/tree situation. We were wrong. Way wrong. We had 7 large trees (over 50 ft) removed from our property. A Lot could have gone wrong - but nothing did! Amazing. These guys took everything off/out or our property with NO problems. And, there could have been big ones. We have less than 15 feet between property lines. These guys are top notch. We have used them twice now and will ONLY use them for our future projects. This is a real family making this review. By the way - we hate positive reviews. Too untrustworthy. Hope this sways your decision.
Response from Backridge Tree Service, Inc.
Thanks so much for the awesome write up. We had a blast working for you and look forward to the next time.
J
2 years ago
Very professional and friendly in every respect at a fair price. I admired the teamwork as I watched them perform the removal and particularly was impressed by their good humor and esprit.
Response from Backridge Tree Service, Inc.
John, thanks for the great review!!! Unfortunately, you gave us a good 5 STAR write up, but must have made a mistake in the actual rating because it is only one star. I was the crew leader on your project and it went great, and you even told us "we were the most professional you've ever seen". I know your rating is in error as it does not reflect the write up. Thanks for letting us work for you.
M
2 years ago
Regatta Bay Tree Service
Backridge Tree Service was a pleasure to work with. The crew did a great job and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing tree service.
R
2 years ago
Back ridge did a great job of removing a tree that was close to our house. Cleaned up job sit very well. Very professional crew. Our concern was liability and safety and feel they more than adequately addressed these concerns. Highly recommend Backridge Tree Service.
D
2 years ago
On time and professional !
I contacted several tree service companies then decided on Back Ridge. Price was competitive. They arrived on time and set right to work removing my dying Maple tree. Each worker had a specific job and it was interesting to watch them. It almost seemed orchestrated. They removed the tree, hauled away limbs and trunk, then cleaned everything up. I would definitely recommend this company!
F
2 years ago
Experienced, professional, and safety concious
All communications were prompt and thorough. The crew showed up on time, and did exactly what I had requested. They observed proper safety procedures and all of their equipment appeared well maintained. I have already recommended this firm to other family members.
L
2 years ago
Palm Trimming
These guys did an outstanding job. While not the cheapest around, they are well worth the few extra bucks to get this kind of quality performance.
Response from Backridge Tree Service, Inc.
Larry, thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to care for your trees and sharing that experience with a review. Thanks too for the ice water. It was extremely hot that day and your thoughtfulness was sincerely appreciated. We look forward to working with you next year to keep those trees in great shape.
I
2 years ago
This is the third time I have the Backridge Boys and each experience has been great and that is why they have been asked to return for tree service. They are competitive in price and the team is great.