Backridge Tree Service, Inc.

Arborist

11 Miracle Strip Parkway SW

Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

ISA Certified Arborist: FL-6001A
Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

fortwaltonbeacharborist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
4 years ago
The tree services provided were outstanding in every respect. Our initial contact was with David. He made an excellent impression during his unhurried & knowledgeable appraisal of the project. The Backridge team arrived promptly at 0800 and immediately set up and commenced working. They performed every task agreed upon in their acceptance agreement. Supervision was extremely good. The team functioned like a well oiled machine, Each member of the group knew exactly what to do and they complimented each other during the entire process. Some of the tree work required extreme coordination to accomplish in a safe manner. A neighbor's fence was immediately adjacent to much of the work area and the team skillfully avoided damage to the fence. Their in depth knowledge of "what to do and when to do it" contributed immeasurably to the success of the project. This review would not be complete without mentioning the virtuoso performance of the owner of Backridge Tree Service. Never have we seen anyone perform tree climbing maneuvers so skillfully and safely. He made the IMPOSSIBLE seem easy. My only regret is that I did not "sell tickets" to this high wire performance. In summary, if you want a professional job you can't beat Backridge!
M
4 years ago
Travis and crew did a great job of trimming our very old Live Oak. It looks so much better with the crown opened up. I have recommended Backridge Tree Service to friends and neighbors knowing they will do a good job and are very professional and knowledgeable.
T
4 years ago
Excellent Work
The crew showed up on time, as promised, and worked efficiently and safely to complete our tree removal project. They took great care not to damage surrounding trees and shrubs, and did an excellent clean-up job when they were finished. They are well managed, knowledgeable, and professional. From the original bid, to the follow-up scheduling, and performing the job, everything was top notch, and their prices are very competitive. I will use them again.
J
4 years ago
Total Professionals
Backridge Tree Service is head and shoulders above all the rest. There is no better crew than the one that did our tree trimming, removal and crowning. Five trees removed and four trees cleaned and crowned. From the uniformity of the men wearing the same shirt to the enthusiast work efforts every man displayed these guys truly look like they love what they are doing. It's not easy work to do what they do and these guys rock. If you want a job that will be done on time and your trees taken care of by totally knowledgeable professionals look no farther. Thank you to Travis and Rob for an awesome job and to the rest of your crew as well. Job well done. Fair wind and following seas to you all.
F
4 years ago
Caring Tree Service
The arborists and workers were caring not only about the customer but to the trees. We had a large (2.5 ft. dia) severely compromised laurel oak surrounded very closely by a magnolia cluster. The oak was removed with no damage to any of the magnolias comprising the cluster. An extremely tight job. Further they removed many dead branches (some very large) hanging over the house or driveway and did a thorough cleanup. They have always been very professional and friendly.
K
4 years ago
Pruning large oak trees..
I have oak trees that hang over the house, near power service lines and neighbors house. I wanted someone with the proper equipment and knowledge to do the job correctly and not harm the trees or property. Backridge Tree service showed up on time as scheduled with a skilled crew, bucket truck and all the equipment. I am pleased with the outcome.. Good Job..
D
4 years ago
Tree Hugger
I have beautiful live oak trees on my property and love them; however they needed some trimming away from the roof. Ron and his crew did a beautiful job. He explained what he was doing and the reason. I could not be more pleased with the outcome.
D
4 years ago
Always very pleased with their work.
My husband and I have utilized the services of Backridge Tree Service on a number of occasions, over several years. From knowledgeable professional evaluation, discussion of options, and realistic estimate of cost, to punctual arrival, to skillful work providing esthetically pleasing results, through exceptionally thorough clean-up, Mr. Calley and his crew have always provided outstanding services. We’ve had satisfactory to good experiences with other tree services in the past, but Backridge has been, by far, the best of the best. That’s why we keep coming back to them when our trees need professional attention.
M
4 years ago
Professional - Great Value
Rob and the team at Backridge are easily the most professional business have have dealt with in the past 15 years. They are knowledgeable and expert in their craft. I highly recommend them to anyone needing tree trimming or removal.
P
4 years ago
Great Job
I've used Backridge for many years to do many small jobs. The work is alway done quickly and professionally. The clean up is alway complete and you can't even tell a tree was there. I have recommended Backridge to my friends.