Waveland Family Dental

Dentist

4232 University Ave

Des Moines, IA 50311-3400

Open Today By Appointment

wavelandfamilydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
4 months ago
I have a phobia about needles and they were great.
Went for a cleaning and they found a couple small cavities. They were able to get me in the next day to fix the cavities and the procedures were completely painless. They called on day and said they had an opening for cleaning and I took it, I hate knowing I have to go to the dentist so it was great! No waiting and worrying just get in the car and get er done. I was so appreciative that the could do my cavities the next day and I didn't have time to worry about the appointment. When they did the procedure it was completely painless, I know I shouldn't worry about going in but with my phobia they are so great.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
William, Thank you for letting us know how your appointment went. We are pleased we were able to help with the nervousness. We know going to the dentist isn't everyone's favorite thing to do!! We look forward to seeing you again.
C
6 months ago
High quality professional dentist
Dr. Peterson is a high quality dentist who does excellent work. I am very happy with my front teeth which he worked on recently. They match perfectly in color and shape. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good dentist.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Cecilia, thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are so happy that you are pleased with your work. Thank you for your recommendation!
H
6 months ago
Top quality treatment
Your service is very personal and sincere, high quality and sensitive. Thank you.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Harry, Thank you for your kind, positive feedback. We appreciate you allowing us to provide your dental care.
D
7 months ago
I didn't have to wait long and it's always a pleasure to see and visit with Lori, my hygienist. I always feel she does an excellent job of cleaning my teeth.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Donna, Thank you for your nice feedback! We appreciate hearing from you
C
7 months ago
Tooth pain
Called 7am bad tooth pain. Appt set at 1115 same day. I showed up 1030 and they took me in immediately. X-ray completed. Options discussed. Tooth pulled I was out by 1115.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Craig, We are so pleased we were able to address your concerns promptly. Thank you for your feedback.
P
7 months ago
Excellent service and professional
I had not seen Dr. Baker for awhile, yet when I called with an urgent tooth problem, he saw me within a couple of hours. It was as though I had just been there. He assessed my problem ,we went through my options carefully. I most appreciated his kind and gentle approach during the examination.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Paula, We are so pleased that your "new" experience with us was pleasant. Thank you for trusting us with your dental concerns.
T
7 months ago
No waiting, great service!
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Tonya, Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate it!
B
7 months ago
Dreaded tooth crown!
THANK YOU Waveland Family Dentistry, especially Dr. Peterson. I was not looking forward to today’s procedure, but everything went fantastically. Dr. Ben and Laurie treated me gingerly, no pain, showed me their new equipment, and sent me home, pain free, with my new crown.
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Bryan, We are so pleased your appointment went well and you were comfortable! We appreciate you as a patient.
D
7 months ago
Great Doc
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Diana, Thank you for your comment! We appreciate you as a patient.
C
7 months ago
Great with kids
We brought my 2 year old for her first visit and she was very nervous. The whole staff did such a great job making her feel comfortable and showing her all of the instruments. She was so happy that as we were walking out the door she said “That was so much fun!”
Response from Waveland Family Dental
Carolina, We are so pleased that Rose enjoyed her first visit at our office! Our goal is to make every patient feel comfortable and welcomed and we are glad she had a great experience! Thank you for your feedback.