Bakersfield Oral Surgery & Implant Center

Dentist

2023 Brundage Ln.

Bakersfield, CA 93304

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
High quality service
My daughter went in for an extraction, staff was very fast, organized, professional, courteous and they made my daughter feel at ease about her procedure.
L
4 weeks ago
Loved the "Ladies" @ Initial Evaluation....despite a few "stumbling blocks" :)
My experience began with some "snafus".....not my fault but frustrating/embarrassing nonetheless. First of all, I am an "older American" who is newly navigating life "post divorce". Briefly, I did my own divorce & by most peoples opinion I shorted myself. I did not ask for very much $ despite the fact I could have. OK, fast forward to now, I ride the bus for now while I am recovering financially. I was on time to be on time for my appt. but for whatever reason, the bus from Taft to Bakersfield did not show up that day. I incurred the (totally reasonable) $25 missed appt. fee. It is/was a hardship for me. We worked that out after some stress, again, not their fault (or mine!). When I got there for my 2nd attempt the lady (sorry forgot her name) @ the evaluation desk was so friendly & professional I felt comfy. I have a life long history of mental health issues (trying to do my part here to eradicate stigma.....) of which I freely & openly admit because I also have a life long history of seeking treatment for said issues. My first "ic/ism" as I call them was anorexia/bulimia. I suffered from this one from the ages of 10-18. That being said, my teeth have defs suffered the consequences. Just a fact. Can't turn back time. Must move forward. I also have a lifelong history of psoriasis. I have extensive patch scars all up & down my body, including my arms. I also used to drink alcohol, been sober for 21 years from alcoholic bevs as of 6/3/19. Whoop whoop! I used to smoke nicotine cigs. Been sober from those since 5/9/09. I marked on my form "history of drug abuse, yes". I was referring to the alcohol & nicotine. Somehow, on my clearance that I needed to get from my primary care physician, the letters, IVDA got transcribed. I also have ADHD, & some other alphas (LOL). Anyway, imagine my embarrassment when my primary care doc asked me about my history of "intravenous drug abuse" (IVDA). I was humiliated because I am very open & honest about my history. We must, as a population talk about these issues honestly if we are ever to eliminate stigma & get to the curing. I was pissed. After I left my primary doc appt. I stopped on my walk home to call the office to "vent" & to request that someone call my primary care doc & "set the record straight". My psoriasis scars are just that. They are obvs not "track marks" but still I felt shamed. Again, the office was professional & assured me they would call my primary care doc & "fix it". Fair enough, we all make mistakes. I am just at a point where I am trying to get my total health all set for my "sunset years." After a couple of days, I am no longer "butt hurt" & I see the situation for exactly what it is/was. A mistake. Thank you for being the absolute professionals that you are. I applaud you. Sincerely, Laurie Dennis/Taft, CA
A
1 month ago
Very good service and work
I have taken a client here a couple of years ago and just recently for tooth extractions. The facility has been upgraded and computerize. The process is more streamlined and efficient. The work done is very good and they were careful about going over aftercare instructions. A great experience.
S
1 month ago
Great staff very professional they got me in fast for tooth extraction
M
2 months ago
The people were professional and friendly they were really helpful say I just wanted to say thank u for taking care of me
C
2 months ago
Very good service
The staff was very nice. Appointments are quick
J
2 months ago
Great expierence
I am beyond satisfied with how my surgery went. Everyone was friendly,polite, and reassuring. They explained everything from beginning to ending. They removed 3 of my wisdom teeth and I felt no pain whatsoever. The aftermath is pretty great because I had a top and bottom wisdom tooth pulled from the right side and from those I feel no pain at all. The left one is a bit sore but nothing major. I definitely reccomend this place to everyone
B
3 months ago
2nd visit..... bom bom bom, lol
I was seen for the second stage of my treatment today, and I have no complaints. This is the first time I've used general anesthesia, I went to sleep and woke up ready to go. The ladies made me feel comfortable and the Dr was polite. Stage three coming soon....... Thanks
A
3 months ago
Excelente
R
3 months ago
I am only nine years old but they were sooo good to me. I wasn’t afraid at all. It was quick and I’m not even sore. Hope I don’t have to have any more extra teeth cut out but I will have this Dr do it