Bakersfield Oral Surgery & Implant Center

Dentist

2023 Brundage Ln.

Bakersfield, CA 93304

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 week ago
It was great!
I had my first ever major surgery and it so happened to be my wisdom teeth removal. The doctor was nice, for the short amount I talked to him, and the nurses who started me up were nice also. It went smooth and I had no problems.
S
2 years ago
NEVER GO HERE I AM CONTACTING THE BOARD OF DENTISTRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I FIND IT AMAZING THAT I HAVE POSTED MY HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AT THIS CLINIC OVER TWO WEEKS AGO AND IT NEVER APPEARS. I AM POSITIVE IF IT WAS A GOOD REVIEW IT WOULD BE UP RIGHT AWAY. WELL LADIES, I RAN A HUGE CORPORATION FOR 24YEARS, AM EDUCATED AND WONT STOP UNTIL SOMEONE PAYS ATTENTION TO THE THINGS I WENT THRU AT YOUR CENTER. YOU PLAYED WITH THE WRONG ONE BUT YOU WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER WHILE WAITING ON THAT UNEMPLOYMENT CHECK. THE PEOPLE ARE HORRIBLE AND UNPROFESSIONAL, WE HEAR OUT IN THE LOBBY WHAT YOUR SAYING ABOUT US! SO HIGH SCHOOL. IM SORRY THE LITTLE ONE WILL NEVER KNOW WHAT A WOMANS BODY FEELS LIKE, PROBABLY WHY THE ANGER. FURNITURE IS TORN EVERYWHERE, ITS DISGUSTING AND NO TOILET FOR PUBLIC USE. ITS ILLEGAL TO RUN YOUR BUSINESS WITHOUT BATHROOM, REAL CLASSY. IT SCARES ME TO KNOW WHAT WAS CLEANED BY AUTOCLAVE OR JUST RINSED, IF THIS DOES NOT SHOW UP I AM CONTACTING RATE A BIZ.
S
2 years ago
WILL NEVER RETURN UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE
I HAVE WRITTEN A REVIEW SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY NEVER APPEAR WHICH IS STRANGE. UPON ARRIVAL MY FAMILY WAS IN THE DROP OFF CIRCULAR AREA AND I LATER FOUND OUT THE EMPLOYEES NAME WAS LUCY, SHE CAME RIGHT TO US AND NO INTRODUCTION, SAID YOU NEED TO MOVE YOUR CAR! MY SISTER SAID I WILL WHEN THE PATIENTS GET OUT AND PARK IN THE BACK, SHE REPLIED "WELL WE USED TO HAVE A NICE GRASSY AREA BUT STUPID PATIENTS PARKED ON IT SO NOW WE JUST HAVE THIS" I WAS THE FIRST PATIENT ON THE SCHEDULE TO BE SEEN AND DROVE 5 HOURS TO GET THERE, SHE WAS RUDE ABOUT EVERY BIT OF PAPERWORK, MY DRIVER SIGNED THE AFTERCARE INSTRUCTIONS AND DRIVER SLIP, SHE TOLD THE RECEPTIONIST AND LUCY SHE LISTED HER PHONE NUMBER AND WOULD BE OUTSIDE IN THE PARKING LOT READING. AFTER EVERY PATIENT WAS SEEN AND THE LOBBY WAS EMPTY I WENT TO THE RECEPTIONIST AND ASKED WHY I HAVE WAITED 4!! HOURS. LUCY JUMPS IN AND SAYS "WHEN YOUR DRIVER IS IN THE WAITING ROOM YOU WILL BE SEEN SO RUDE" I SAID "YOU HAVE BOTH KNOWN MY DRIVER IS ON THE PREMISES AND SAID NOTHING?" LUCY REMARKS "MISS YOUR LUCKY YOUR EVEN BEING SEEN HERE, SO WHEN YOU FOLLOW RULES, YOU GET SEEN! I CAN MAKE YOU COME BACK AGAIN TOMORROW IF I WANT!" I SAID "NOW THAT I KNOW I WILL GET MY DRIVER" I WALKED BACK IN WITH MY SISTER AND SHOWED THEM SHE WAS IN THE BUILDING. I SAID "I SHOULD BE NEXT NOW RIGHT?" LUCY SAID "I AM NOT ABOUT TO PUT YOU AHEAD OF MY AFTERNOON PATIENTS BECAUSE YOU DO NOT FOLLOW RULES, NO YOU HAVE 5 OR MORE PATIENTS AHEAD OF YOU, SO DON'T ASK WHEN YOU WILL BE SEEN, HAVE A SEAT AND WHEN I GET TO YOU, I GET TO YOU." TOTAL ATTITUDE, I WONDERED WHAT DID I DO BESIDE ENTER THE OFFICE TO PROVOKE THIS BEHAVIOR, ABUSE OF POWER WITH CHARTS AND HORRIBLE DEMEANOR. LUCY TOOK EVERY SINGLE AFTERNOON PATIENT AHEAD OF ME! I WAS THE LAST PERSON SITTING THERE. LUCY TAKES ME BACK AND VERY CRUDE, SIT HERE, UHHH GIVE YOUR PURSE TO YOUR DRIVER, MOVE FORWARD, MOVE BACK, THIS AND THAT, JUST NO BEDSIDE MANNER. MY MOM CANCELLED HER APPT FOR THE NEXT WEEK RIGHT THEN. ITS REALLY SAD WHEN SOMEONE LIKE HER DESTROYS THE INTEGRITY OF THE OFFICE. THE GENTLEMAN WHO DID MY CONSENTS, INFO. AND IV WAS EXCEPTIONAL, THE CRNA WAS SO NICE. THE DENTIST DID INCREDIBLE WORK AND I AM SO THANKFUL. LUCY SHOULD MAKE PEOPLE FEEL AT EASE NOT FRUSTRATED AND CRUEL.
S
2 years ago
NEVER EVER GO HERE!
I WROTE A REVIEW TWICE NOW AND ITS NOT SHOWING UP SO THEY OBVIOUSLY LOOK AT THE REVIEWS BEFORE SHARING, THAT IS WRONG. I WAS THE FIRST PATIENT OF THE DAY AND LUCY HAD AN ISSUE/ATTITUDE WITH ME SO SHE PLACED ME AT THE END OF THE DAY ON PURPOSE. YOU CAN HEAR HER TALKING NEGATIVE ABOUT PEOPLE AND PATIENTS. SHE SAID I WAS LUCKY SHE LET ME BE SEEN AND BASICALLY IF I DIDNT SHUT UP SHE WOULD RESCHEDULE ME KNOWING I DROVE 5 HOURS. I WANT TO SEE IF THIS REVIEW GOES UP. SHE IS ON A POWER TRIP COMPLETELY SINCE SHE PUTS THE CHARTS WHERE SHE WANTS THEM. RUDE IS NOT EVEN TOUCHING HER TREATMENT.
S
2 years ago
NEVER EVER GO HERE!
I WROTE A REVIEW TWICE NOW AND ITS NOT SHOWING UP SO THEY OBVIOUSLY LOOK AT THE REVIEWS BEFORE SHARING, THAT IS WRONG. I WAS THE FIRST PATIENT OF THE DAY AND LUCY HAD AN ISSUE/ATTITUDE WITH ME SO SHE PLACED ME AT THE END OF THE DAY ON PURPOSE. YOU CAN HEAR HER TALKING NEGATIVE ABOUT PEOPLE AND PATIENTS. SHE SAID I WAS LUCKY SHE LET ME BE SEEN AND BASICALLY IF I DIDNT SHUT UP SHE WOULD RESCHEDULE ME KNOWING I DROVE 5 HOURS. I WANT TO SEE IF THIS REVIEW GOES UP. SHE IS ON A POWER TRIP COMPLETELY SINCE SHE PUTS THE CHARTS WHERE SHE WANTS THEM. RUDE IS NOT EVEN TOUCHING HER TREATMENT.
S
2 years ago
NEVER EVER GO HERE!
I WROTE A REVIEW TWICE NOW AND ITS NOT SHOWING UP SO THEY OBVIOUSLY LOOK AT THE REVIEWS BEFORE SHARING, THAT IS WRONG. I WAS THE FIRST PATIENT OF THE DAY AND LUCY HAD AN ISSUE/ATTITUDE WITH ME SO SHE PLACED ME AT THE END OF THE DAY ON PURPOSE. YOU CAN HEAR HER TALKING NEGATIVE ABOUT PEOPLE AND PATIENTS. SHE SAID I WAS LUCKY SHE LET ME BE SEEN AND BASICALLY IF I DIDNT SHUT UP SHE WOULD RESCHEDULE ME KNOWING I DROVE 5 HOURS. I WANT TO SEE IF THIS REVIEW GOES UP. SHE IS ON A POWER TRIP COMPLETELY SINCE SHE PUTS THE CHARTS WHERE SHE WANTS THEM. RUDE IS NOT EVEN TOUCHING HER TREATMENT.
S
2 years ago
NEVER EVER GO HERE!
I WROTE A REVIEW TWICE NOW AND ITS NOT SHOWING UP SO THEY OBVIOUSLY LOOK AT THE REVIEWS BEFORE SHARING, THAT IS WRONG. I WAS THE FIRST PATIENT OF THE DAY AND LUCY HAD AN ISSUE/ATTITUDE WITH ME SO SHE PLACED ME AT THE END OF THE DAY ON PURPOSE. YOU CAN HEAR HER TALKING NEGATIVE ABOUT PEOPLE AND PATIENTS. SHE SAID I WAS LUCKY SHE LET ME BE SEEN AND BASICALLY IF I DIDNT SHUT UP SHE WOULD RESCHEDULE ME KNOWING I DROVE 5 HOURS. I WANT TO SEE IF THIS REVIEW GOES UP. SHE IS ON A POWER TRIP COMPLETELY SINCE SHE PUTS THE CHARTS WHERE SHE WANTS THEM. RUDE IS NOT EVEN TOUCHING HER TREATMENT.
S
2 years ago
LUCY IS UNPROFESSIONAL AND NEEDS A NEW JOB!!
I was scheduled to be the first patient of the day. Upon arrival there is a circular drop off area. While my sister and mom are dropping me off a short worker I learned her name was Lucy walks up without introduction and said "You need to move your car!" My sister was like I know, this is the drop off area and I will park elsewhere. Lucy said "We used to have a pretty grassy area but stupid patient's don't know how to park, ruined our grass and now we have concrete." I follow Lucy in and she had a nasty demeanor. She gave me my paperwork, upon completion of my paperwork, my sister signed the driver form and post operative care form. She let the receptionist know that she is parked on the property, wrote her cell number in the event she needed anything and was outside reading. I watched patient after patient go ahead of me until the lobby was empty, 4hrs!!!! passed. I went to the desk to see what the problem was and Lucy said "your driver isn't present, your not seen". I told her the above information and she slowed her voice and spoke to me like a child "you need to have the driver here, inside the building, not outside, when you follow the rules we will stop skipping you". I went outside and got my sister, showed them she was there. I asked Lucy I should be next then correct? Lucy said "you know miss your lucky your being seen today, I can make sure we reschedule you to tomorrow". I reminded her I drove here from 5 hours away and cannot reschedule. I asked do you know when I will go back? Lucy said "there are 5 or more people ahead of you, I am not rearranging my afternoon patient for you!" I just went and sat down. Lucy knows people need these services and uses it as a power trip, she has zero compassion for patients. I was having 26 teeth removed. The receptionist and Lucy knowing my driver was right outside is an abuse of power. I hear other people in the lobby complaining about her prison type attitude. I am telling you 2 patients cancelled their appointments after watching her. The lobby empty again now for the second time, she made me the last patient on purpose, Lucy calls me back, I had my purse in hand and she said "give your driver your bag". Takes me to the back, her set up of electrodes, pulseoximeter, drapes her demeanor was sit here, move forward, sit back, move your shirt, so robotic you could tell she had an attitude. The gentleman who went over my info and did my iv was amazing, the CRNA was great, the dentist did incredible work. I really want to give you the highest rating but I can't. I worked in surgery for 8 years and have a Lucy poisoning your work place is horrid. She should be putting people at ease not worked up. Making an NPO patient wait like that is just cruel..
V
2 years ago
Very good staff members.
My experience was really interesting I really like it..
V
2 years ago
Very good staff members.
My experience was really interesting I really like it..