Ballas Chiropractic At Northcross

Chiropractor

9718 Sam Furr Rd

Suite D

Huntersville, NC 28078

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
10 months ago
would not recommend
I went to Ballas because of chronic pain in my lower back. I first checked with my medical provider to make sure chiropractic was covered. It stated I was allowed 15 adjustments per year with just a co-pay. I met with the Ballas team (2 visits) and was pleased with my experience. I had never had a spinal adjustment before. The doctor was professional and courteous. He sat down and developed a plan for me that included adjustments, massages and rehabilitation. Total out-of-pocket cost came to $1,000. When I explained to Ballas that I could only afford the treatments covered by my health insurance (adjustments), they told me I had to do the complete plan or nothing at all. I was shocked that they would turn away a patient, but they did. I was also over charged on the two visits I had. When brought to their attention, Ballas quickly refunded the over payment. They also apologized and told me they had a new billing system.
P
1 year ago
Good Group
I got in with very little notice and came out feeling better than when I went in! They even remembered me from two years ago. Good group!
C
1 year ago
Excellent doctors, friendly staff
I have been a patient at Ballas Chiropractic for about 3 years. When I first came I arrived without an appointment and with acute back pain, even though they were closing soon Dr. T. Slaubough stayed and treated me. Throughout the last 3 years all of the doctors in this practice have demonstrated their dedication and commitment to treating my family and I as needed. We have scheduled appointments and have been seen as a walk in when something moves out of place. They are very accommodating. Neil their physical therapist is excellent. He practices active release therapy which feels great on your affected body part after he is done. They also practice accupunture and several other methods of relaxing your muscles including massage. Their hours are difficult if you work a 9 - 5 job as there are no weekend hours and the last appointment of the day may be at 5:00.
J
1 year ago
REFRESHING
My experience with Ballas Chiropractic has always been relaxing and refreshing. The people are all very encouraging and helpful.
T
1 year ago
Ballas Visit
My family regularly sees John and his staff and they are always top notch. The front staff are always friendly and can answer billing questions for the most part. We do recommend others to visit Ballas when they have chiro problems and concerns.
W
1 year ago
Had my 1st visit and so far so good. The staff and the Drs. were very friendly and professional.
J
1 year ago
Top Shelf
I started going to Ballas Chiropractic years ago due to an unfortunate car accident and have seen them on a routine basis ever since. Over the years I have never had a bad experience due to the extra effort put in by every staff member. This team is professional and the best at what they do delivering the best in Chiropractic care in the Lake Norman area.
M
2 years ago
Regular Customer
I first came to Ballas several years ago with a rough case of sciatica. They got me back on my feet in good order. I've been a regular maintenance customer since then. It's rare that I have to wait more than 5 or 10 minutes for my appt. The care is very good. They understand what goes wrong with my back and adjust it correctly. Even though the desk staff turns over regularly, I can count on them to be friendly, competent and efficient.
J
2 years ago
Service was high quality. All were professional and courteous. Office was very cold. However this was a very cold day. "Group" acupuncture was a new experience. I didn't particularly like hearing other patients talk/complain about their aliments. However, the acupuncture seems to have helped my problem.
M
2 years ago
Exceeds Expectations
The staff was very professional, friendly, and made me feel welcome. I did not hardly have to wait in the waiting room. Over the past few weeks, I have gone through many of their services, and I am very pleased with the outcome. The pain that I have been feeling for months has almost disappeared.