Ballet Dental Care

Dentist

1857 Providence Blvd Suite 200

Deltona, FL 32725

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
INEPT is the perfect word !
These people seem to be more in the insurance fraud business ! I won't go on a rant because I had similar problems to almost all the others. To be fair the office is very clean and modern. DO NOT GO to Ballet !!! May 2020-August 2020 Now I have start over again somewhere else.
T
9 months ago
Avoid at all costs.
I went in October 2019 to get a cleaning, they took x-rays and said they’d need to confirm with my insurance for a cleaning, and they would call me in two weeks. That time passed so I called numerous times between Oct till Dec, never received a call back. Went in today Feb 3, 2020 to ask for my X-rays to see another dentist. The receptionist was nice, but the office manager wouldn’t even come to speak with me. Horrible customer service. Take your business else where. I also formally complained to my insurance.
T
9 months ago
Fatal Experience
Ballet Dental is the worse dental experience I ever had. I’m an American that only speaks English,The entire staff including the Dentist speaks Spanish, where a few including the Dentist can speak English fluently. It’s annoying to hear them speaking Spanish when you don’t understand the nature of their conversation, the wait time is awful, overall wait is over 2 hours, no one engages or explains why, I was placed in the chair for 30 plus minutes where I had to alternate standing and sitting with the discomfort to my legs and back while she worked on someone else. The Staff called me constantly once my dental procedure I needed was approved, I then had to sign a form that I would receive 2 adjustments and after that I would have to pay out of pocket, the fit was AWFUL, so AWFUL my gums was cut immediately, as I explained my discomfort she(the dentist) assured to me that was normal and it would get better, but I knew better, before I left I stressed to her again that this wasn’t a good fit, my mouth was in pain and I immediately removed it, she then started shaving it down without checking my mouth to see where and why the partial was soooooo uncomfortable, but she persisted and tried to convince me that this is what my insurance paid for and it is the proper fit, and I had to accept it,I was livid, I cancelled my next appointment and notified my Insurance Company. This isn’t a good place for dental work, I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.
T
9 months ago
Partial gone wrong
I had a upper and lower partial that wasn’t the proper fit, she removes them and started shaving them down w/o checking to see what was wrong with the fit, she shaved so much that it didn’t cling properly place to fit my gum, but constantly trying to convince me that it was the proper fit, I told her the lab she sent them to didn’t do a good job, she made sure that I signed a paper stating after 2 adjustments I would be responsible for any adjustments after that, but I’m telling her all along they don’t fit, it was the most excruciating pain I’ve ever felt, I will notify my Insurance Company of the unprofessionalism I experienced, I’m so disturbed with the fact that everyone in her office speaks Spanish the entire time, until you have a question, that I DON’T LIKE, the wait time is awful!
A
2 years ago
Fatal atencion
Es una atención grosera soi tienes un hijo menor de edad no te permiten estar a su lado aun explicando que tienes problemas de ansiedad te dicen que te so no te parece que te cambies de dental no lo recomiendo para nada
W
2 years ago
Unprofessional and unconcerned
No regard for patients time or money. Overbooking is common. Average wait time 3 hours. Over billed my insurance company. Missed a large cavity, I had to tell the dentist. If you want to be treated like a number and don't mind being over billed, then this place is for you. Horrible experience. Not just me, but most of the other patients reported the same.
D
2 years ago
Insurance Fraud and malpractice
Horrible dentist and unethical! Billed my insurance for a prophy , fluoride , and other services I never received then refused to clean my teeth said I needed a full mouth debridement and in order for her to pick up the instruments i needed to pay 140$ Because it wasn’t covered . She never even picked up a probe . I knew then she was fraud . I declined her plan and left the office . Without even getting a cleaning. That day they billed my insurance for services I never received . I reported her to the board of dentistry and she was reprimanded and fined . Never go here
T
3 years ago
Worst Dentist I have every been to.
First thing it took me almost 2 months for them to see me for the first time even when it was a emergency with a abscess tooth. They said just go to the emergency room. so I did. Finally got in to see the dentist and she did 6 fillings with in a weeks time. never smoothed them out they are still rough to this day. my gums where cut up red and swollen for a week after the fillings. Hurt to even eat and she didn't numb any of them at all when she was doing the fillings. About 2 months later 1 of the filling have chipped or fell out its hard to tell because its on the back of my tooth. I called and got a Appt. for a week later to be seen. appt was at 3:30 I get there at 3 and no ones in the waiting room. I finally get called back at 3:20 and sit in the chair in till 4:45. which is very bad to let a patient wait for that long. The dentist finally comes in and asked me what was wrong i told her the issue and she looks at the tooth and tells me that she never filled that tooth. That I would have to pay to have it filled. Which was not true because she did fill that tooth. After we both went back and forth a few times of saying each other was wrong. I finally said I had enough and i got up out of her chair and told her i was leaving that she was wrong. SHE BLOCKED THE DOOR WAY OF THE ROOM AND WOULD NOT LET ME LEAVE. I asked her at least 6 times to please move so I could leave she refused. I only got her to move out of my way when I told her that i was going to call the police if she did not move. This not NOT how a dentist should run there Practice.