Baltazar Guzman DDS,PC

Dentist

2001 UNION ST

STE. #664

SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

guzmandental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Fantastic Experience
Simply wonderful. I am super nervous about seeing the Dentist and this essentially changed my mind about it. I am actually excited about my next visit.
K
2 weeks ago
Excessive X-ray Policy
For over a decade, Dr. Guzman has always been professional and I thought honest. More recently, he has implemented a policy of taking routine xrays. When emailed about why he takes routine X-rays, he did not answer. He refused a teeth cleaning appointment unless he could take a routine X-ray. When asked if he could explain his policy prior to taking the X-rays, he said that he couldn’t do so until he returned from vacation. It appears that he is now a money-making dentist rather than a good dentist. If you don’t have a history of dental problems, I would not go to Dr. Guzman, despite his hygienist Mary being spectacular.
B
3 weeks ago
Dr. Guzman is patient and thorough and has a great chair-side manner
My appointment (bridge replacement) ran long and Dr. Guzman and his team continued to take their time and make sure they did a thorough job at every stage of the procedure. I was kept comfortable and informed at every stage. Writing this the day after, I have negligible soreness, and the temporary bridge fits perfectly. ("Like a glove" doesn't quite seem apt.)
P
3 weeks ago
Professional Service
They are always friendly and treat you like family
S
1 month ago
great staff...great dentist
Dr. Guzman is accommodating and incredibly patient. His right hand person Sam is a perfect foil to Dr. Guzman. His staff and greeter Cristina are all very special. I would recommend them - HIGHLY.
M
1 month ago
Dr. Guzman is a perfectionist!
Dr. Guzman makes sure his dental work is of the highest quality. He takes the time to do it right. Always a great experience, and a professional and caring staff.
E
1 month ago
Always honest and does excellent work!
The title says it! I've been coming here for 15 years. Very nice and friendly assistants too. Best location too.
S
1 month ago
All around great experience
Dr. Guzman and all of the staff are professional, experienced, comforting, friendly, and personable. I can't say enough nice things about my experiences with the team over the past 5 years. They are great about explaining as much as you want or as little. Cleanings are thorough. I've had a number of crowns done over the years, and each has looked and performed very well. Dr. Guzman is excellent at preparing you for what's about to happen, like the kind of grinding or drilling sounds that each drill will create. He has a very gentle touch when it comes to sensitive teeth or gums. I'm usually pretty nervous about someone flossing my teeth and then popping that sharp edge up into my gums, but he takes care not to do that. I go by my middle name, and that name happens to be unusual. They noted it and make sure to use it. They let me bring my dog! I did ask in advance first, and my dog is a very calm senior. So, maybe not all dogs can go. Gisela is a master at dealing with insurance, which is much appreciated. And finally, the view from their office is excellent!
P
1 month ago
Efficient, friendly, pain-free... with a view!
Dr. Guzman and his colleagues have taken great care of my teeth for over ten years. He has a great staff and a great location; every chair has a view of the Bay and the Golden Gate Bridge.
R
1 month ago
Excelent!