Bandera Family Health Care

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

7579 N. Loop 1604 West

San Antonio, TX 78249

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

sanantoniohealthcareclinic.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
I AM ALWAYS AMAZED IT DOSEN'T MATTER IF I HAVE AND APPT. OR I GO TO THE WALKING CLINIC THE WAIT IS THE SAME. THIS IS THE 2ND. TIME I MAKE AN APPT. WITH THE PURPOSE TO NOT WAIT FOR A LONG TIME, I DISCOVER IT DOSEN'T MAKE ANY DIFRENCE MY APPT. WAS A 2:20PM, I ARRIVE AT 1:40 AND FINALY SOMEBODY CALL ME IN AT 3:20 ONE HOUR AFTER MY APPT. BY THE TIME I LEFT THE DOCTOR OFFICE WAS 4:30PM. IT TAKE THE SAME TIME IF I WAS IN THE WALKING CLINIC. I AM USE TO HAVE APPT. ALWAYS ARRIVE EARLY, ALWAYS STAR ON TIME. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME IN 28 YEARS THE I SPEND MORE THE 2 OR 3 HOUR IN DOCTOR OFFICE. I HOPE THE YOU HAVE A PLAN TO IMPROVE THIS SITUATION, ADD MORE PERSONAL OR GIVE THE PATIENT EVERY 15 MIN. SOME UPDATE OF THE APPT.
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your concerns about your last visit. We will definitely look into this and we will work on improving our communication with the patients regarding wait times.
C
5 months ago
Too Chaotic
The wait times are excessive when you already have made an appointment. Also there is too much miscommunication about the medical care being prescribed. The front desk needs more effeciency in checking in. I think they overbook patients which results in waiting too long to see the physician and then the physician and staff don't provide adequate care.
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your concerns about your visit. We appreciate all feedback including the bad, this helps us know what we need to do to improve every patient's experience with our clinic. We apologize for any inconvenience your concerns have had on you and we will strive to improve on them.
M
5 months ago
Wait time and Poor service
I have used BFHC for almost 12 years and their wait time has consistently gotten worse and worse. I understand there are reasons to get behind schedule, but when it is 2 hours behind, you should have the decency to let your patients know either BEFORE they get there or once they are signing in. My time has as much value as yours and it should be treated as so. My last appt. was a 2 hour wait only to be seen by an uncaring Dr. for 7 minutes of her time. She did not listen to what I was saying because she asked me questions about what I had just told her. Nothing else says, "I'm not listening to you or do not care about you." more than that. I was NOT impressed with her mannerisms or professionalism at all. I will make sure I specify which Dr I would like to see IF I COME BACK. Your scheduling too patients or getting behind has got to get better for people to want to continue to come back. Thanks,
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your concerns about your last visit. We apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you and we will definitely work on improving your experience here with us. We appreciate all your feedback and will continue to strive for excellence.
V
6 months ago
Friendly, helpful and excellent services!
We have been going to Bandera Family Health Care since 2008. Dr. Reyes and all his staff are very helpful and understanding. I would recommend their practice to family and friends. We both have health issues that require doctor visits and medications regularly. The doctor listens and is very understanding. Dr. Rodriguez is very helpful to me as well. Thank you BFHC. Vicky S.
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Vicky, Bandera Family Health Care would like to say you are very welcome. We are happy to hear that we have been able to care for you for so many years. We look forward to continuing to be your clinic of choice.
L
6 months ago
Avoid this place do yourself a favor
This office over charges patients and once you confront them about it they take forever to refund your money. I waited an hour to get taken back to a room then once in the room I waited another 30 minutes to have a physician assistant see me for 2 minutes and say well I don't know what it could be but here's a prescription for muscle relaxers. Please do yourself a favor and do not go here for care.
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
L P, we are sadden to hear that you had such an unpleasant experience here. We strive to always give good customer service to all our patients. We would really like to be given the opportunity to make things right! Please give our office a call so you can speak with one of our office managers. Thank You and best wishes
Y
6 months ago
Very Helpful & puts my mind at ease!
Thank you Bandera team for always being so nice & positive when I have to be seen by one of your doctors. My entire family have been going to you for nearly 20 years & this year my Granddaughter started seeing the Dr's at the Bandera Rd. Office. Thank you again, Yoly M.
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
We are pleased to hear that we have been able to assist you and your family all these years. We will continue to strive for excellent care every time!
J
6 months ago
Grrrreat Service, professional and friendly!
ALL staff are absolutely customer oriented and strive hard to service the patients. Kudos particularly to my superb PA David! Of interest, I note a sign that says your facility does not address pain. For many years I have been receiving my analgesics from Dr Reyes, etal. Does this mean that I can no longer get refills for my Butabatal with codeine? This is the ONLY med. that addresses the chronic and severe pain I get in my neck and head. It works wonders. When the supply I have runs out, then what? John Charlton A patient of long standing
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Mr. Charlton, we are pleased to hear that our entire staff has shown such good customer service skills. Here at Bandera Family Health Care we strive to ensure that every single patient feels the same way you do. As for your medical concerns, please feel free to call the clinic so we can get your questions addressed and resolved.
E
6 months ago
PA Dominguez
A big THAKYOU to PA Dominguez who listened to me and was able to diagnose me with B12 deficiency. I had been experiencing a red,sore mouth for two weeks and went to a clinic first b/c bandera was booked up. I then went to my dentist who thought I had thrush. The symptoms persisted and was extremely painful. PA Dominguez gave me a B12 injection and by the time I drove home,the pain was gone! Again I say thank you for listening to me, asking the right questions and treating me with such kindness and respect. Sincerely, Ellen B.
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Ellen we are pleased to hear that our provider was able to help you by taking away your pain. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
V
7 months ago
been going to dr reyes for close to twenty years, definitely satisfied or I would not be going back.
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Mr. Rivera we are glad to hear that we have been able to care for you for twenty years. We look forward to continuing your care.
E
7 months ago
Great Service
Was able to get in to be seen by PA in a timely manner
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
We are happy to hear that we were able to assist you with your needs within a timely manner.