Bandera Family Health Care

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

7579 N. Loop 1604 West

San Antonio, TX 78249

Closed Today Closed

sanantoniohealthcareclinic.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 years ago
Good Quality Healthcare
I've been to both Bandera Family Clinic locations. I've always been met by helpful and polite front desk staff who always smile. Mr Poliquin is awesome and the LVN assistants always make you feel welcomed. He makes you feel comfortable and let's you ask questions and will get you an answer. Mrs Grace Gonzalez is a true sweetheart and knowledgable on your dietary needs. It is a blessing to have such a good caring staff. Dr Reyes has put together a great team of professionals. My family is grateful to have them as our family physicians. Thank You from the Perez family of Helotes
M
6 years ago
Had to leave before I was seen by the provider.
I normally have great experiences. I went for a flow up to discuss my blood work results and ask about the knee xray I didn't get during the last visit. I get there (1:30) and they thought I was there for knee pain. I blew it off. To come to this appt I sent my son on the bus home. That gave me an hour and a half to be done. (By 3) It's just a follow up, right? I sat in the waiting room for 50mins before I was called.(2:22) They took my vitals and put me in a room. The nurse or assistant came in to ask questions and update my record. She's the one who said the record said I was there for knee pain. I told her I just needed blood results and xray order. She left (2:45) and no one else came in. I sat in the room for 40 mins when I had to leave. (2:58 to inform the front desk and reschedule) I could not be late to pick up my son from the bus stop. He's 8.
G
6 years ago
Quality service provided in a timely manner
I was scheduled for my annual wellness exam. I arrived about 10 minutes early and was seen shortly after I arrived. My treatment options were thoroughly discussed and my lab samples were quickly and efficiently gathered; to be discussed with me on my follow-up appointment after processing of the lab samples. I was very pleased with the speed and efficiency of my exam.
K
6 years ago
Finding a new "health team"
I glued the "stitches" from the spinal fusion onto a bracelet and wore it to my first visit after the fusion(s). It my way of being reminded that I could walk again without pain. A thank you to my surgeon. Aqua therapy was my choose of therapy. After 8 months I had to find my own. Referrals were slow but I found that I was gaining strength and saw my path. But I was stuck with eight rejected referrals or month of waiting in hopes of one. Bottom line: First visit with Dr. Beck, lab work ordered, approval for the referral I wanted, bone density scan and results on a cd for me to take home. They are a team who have managed a seamless effect on professional work done for me with seamless energy and in a personable caring attitude. My express gratitude goes to Joanna. Her caring is truly authentic and gave me great peace of mind that I am being cared for during myvoyage of getting healthy and I am only 73. Bravo to you.
V
6 years ago
Extremely Professional and very friendly and helpful!
I was so overjoyed during and after my appointment today because these people truly showed they cared about me as a patient. The Nurse Practitioner who I saw (Lerma) was extremely professional and knowledgble and addressed my concerns very thoroughly during my visit. He took his TIME. I felt like I wasn't a number, but a priority. And that's how it should be. The front desk staff were very effiecient and friendly, as well as the manager of the clinic. I'm so glad that I have finally found a doctor's office that I feel comfortable with and confident that they will always put the patient first.
M
6 years ago
Great staff, amazing doctor !!!!
This is only my 2nd visit with Dr.Reyes, and he is , by far , an outstanding physician !!!! The staff goes far and beyond to take care of your needs as a patient. Dr.Reyes takes his time with you and addresses all of your concerns. I'm glad to be a patient!
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
We are so happy to hear that! Dr. Reyes is very passionate about the care he provides his patients. Thank you and feel free to share your experience with friends and family.
C
6 years ago
exquisite offices and the best team of medical professionals and loving staff.
I have been going to BFHC for 9 yrs. They provide you with the convenience of having the most impressive facility and has numerous medical machines where they can do numerous types of tests right there in the office. Here are some that I have had done x-rays, dexascan, labs, ultrasound, echo and stress test and a few more. The staff up front and medical assistants are all so sweet and caring. Dr. Reyes is by far the best primary care doctor I have ever had. He is very caring and truly an amazing person. He takes a lot of pride in his staff, and the care he and the rest of his team provide to all patients. He is really on top of making sure you feel comfortable, and that you play a role in the decision making process regarding your health. His entire medical staff are extremely educated and caring. PA Dominguez is one of the many others who has gone out of his way for me numerous times. He is both very knowledgeable and a very caring person. I really appreciate everything he has done for me. I tell all my neighbors and friends if they are looking for a great group of doctors and caring staff with evening and weekend hours they need to call BFHC. Thanks you all for everything you have done for me and through the years. I definitely would recommend Dr. Reyes and all his staff. He is a very kind and caring
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Hello Mr. Simms, thank you for your loyalty and support. I has been a pleasure having you as a patient. Thank you!
D
6 years ago
Consistent high-quality care
Every member of this medical office takes the time to assist patients and show they truly care. Each time any member of family has an appointment, they are treated with respect and get the highest standard of care I have ever experienced. As someone who often feels the medical community is a failure as a whole - I see this office - it's founders, doctors, PA's, nurses, medical assistants and office staff - as a shining example of how doctors should treat patients.
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Hello Dawn, thank you for your continued patronage and for choosing us as your healthcare provider. As you well know, we are committed to quality care, so, feel free to share your experience with your friends and family. Thank you!
D
6 years ago
Great staff/great medical care
I have nothing but good things to say about BFHC. I was lucky to find them after my last doctor closed up. Their staff is helpful and proactive. The hours they operate, as well as after hours and walk in service is convenient and accessible. The doctors are caring and patient and they are very thourough. I even like the billing and insurance ladies. All around I feel like the entire practice goes above and beyond.
Response from Bandera Family Health Care
Hi Mr. Haley, thank you for your feedback and for trusting us with your healthcare needs. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Feel free to let your friends and family about us. Take care!