Bangor Dental Associates

Dentist

62 Corporate Drive

Bangor, ME 04401

Open Today By Appointment

bangordentalassociates.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Great service friendly,polite, and professional. Dr. Jackson is great. He not only does wonderful dentistry work, but he is personable plus. Charming sense of humor. I would recommend this practice o everyone.
L
4 weeks ago
Always polite, friendly. and professional. All of you go that extra mile. I would absolutely recommend this practice to everyone.
L
1 month ago
Love the staff and Dr. Speckhart. I have always been treated well, and never felt rushed. Would recommend the office for sure!!!
D
2 months ago
I love everything about this place, office staff, Becky and Dr. Spekhardt....
J
2 months ago
Wonderful People; Great Service
From the time you enter the facility, you can tell that the staff at Bangor Dental Associates take pride in their work and enjoy what they are doing. They were very efficient -- I have never seen a dental appointment happen as if it were clockwork. I had no waiting between parts of the appointment (Xrays, cleaning, two-person gum checks, and dentist visit), but never a feeling of rush. Other staff popped in and did their thing -- having fun -- all while being professional. At the end I got my new appointment right in the same room. And then there is the Hygienist, Kelli. I can't rave enough about her. She is so good at cleaning teeth -- gentle, thorough, professional, friendly. OK, I have to be fair to the others since I have had my teeth cleaned (and "inspected") by a number of staff there, and haven't come across anyone there that isn't excellent. My hat is off to Dr Spekardt for assembling a great team -- including the front desk staff!
C
3 months ago
I had a very good experience and learned a few things about getting my gums cleaned.
B
3 months ago
Wonderful people
These folks are absolutely great. Friendly, helpful and willing to give you information but not pushy at all.
M
4 months ago
Exceptional Care
I’ve been with this dental office since my dentist retired a few years ago and all I can say is WOW! I always get the very best care and am always treated professionally. The people are wonderful!
H
5 months ago
Bangor Dental Associates - A Standing Ovation!
I am afraid to go to the dentist - well almost - I do not like the experience – HOWEVER – Bangor Dental Associates made my fears and worries "disappear". The office is immaculate, the staff is incredibly friendly, accommodating, courteous and understanding. Their "alert" system was incredible (they are tech savvy with a smile on their face). Okay - the procedure I just had was delightful. They made me feel comfortable and totally at ease, which is generally a difficult task when it comes to dental work and me. Dr. Spekhardt is wonderful … and really cares about her patients (my family has been going there for years). And she has made sure the office/facility is friendly and nice - it really is pleasant to go there. I highly recommend the BDA - seriously - A+
L
8 months ago
Good hygienist - bad billing policy.
I had a good dental hygienist for cleaning today. No dentist on site, however. Still it is their new policy to charge interest on accts due past 30 days, because they had a few people take advantage of them that bothers me. And to paraphrase the office manager, even though "you have never done this", who knows if you will in the future. This punitive policy makes everyone suspect and can alter the whole environment. A more positive way to reach the same ends has been employed by most of the successful large businesses in Bangor. They give you a modest discount for same day payment, as well as one for paying w/in a week of billing. There are other options for care, so I will look for one with a more consistently positive attitude towards patients.