Bankhead & Groipen, DDS

Dentist

1259 Hyde Park Avenue

Hyde Park, MA 02136

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bankheadandgroipen.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 days ago
Came to see Dr Urdaneta for a follow up on my implant. He’s always such a joy to see and have work on my mouth. I was late due to horrific Friday afternoon traffic but Janet was cordial and encouraging, saying they’d wait for me. Luckily, Dr Urdaneta wasn’t waiting for me so it all worked out well with an encouraging and satisfying visit! Thank you! P.S. I’ll never come on Friday afternoon again! lol!
B
1 week ago
Professional/friendly/gentle
Very professional and friendly/excellent clinical skills and very gentle and reassuring manner🤗
S
1 week ago
Most Caring People!
I am very grateful to have found them! Every single interaction I had with the entire team have been so pleasurable. I have referred them to all my friends and colleagues.
M
1 week ago
Friendly office! Professional personable staff!
My dentists for about 40 years! Now, my kids favorite dentists. Many cleanings, root canals, crowns (while you wait), gum treatments later- always comfortable, painless . Just the best!
R
2 weeks ago
Amazing as always
Cannot say enough how much I love my dentist Dr. Martin. Very professional staff and really kind. Always makes me feel great after I come to this dental office
M
3 weeks ago
Great
Dr Bankhead and all are always so great. They all work together to get your needs met
J
3 weeks ago
What I love about your practice is that I never feel taken advantage of. For instance, when I came to the office yesterday with my crown that dislodged for the second time in a few years, Dr. Groipen tried once more to glue it back in before he went ahead and told me that I would need an expensive implant (which I may need in the future). I come from Hingham to West Roxbury because I always feel taken care of in the best possible way with the best possible people.
J
3 weeks ago
Perfect experience
From the time I walked in til I left everyone was so kind and professional! What a great practice!
S
1 month ago
Above and Beyond Professionals
I was scheduled to have my teeth cleaned today as well as to have my gums checked. I also had an issue where the bar that holds my teeth together on my lower front teeth came unsealed and Dr. Bankhead was kind enough to fix it for me. Although I did not have an appointment to have this taken care of he took the time to make sure I was taken care of and resealed them. I am truly thankful to Dr. Bankhead and his staff. Everyone is always very curious and helpful.
L
1 month ago
Warm, welcoming practice with state-of-the-art technology
I had a tooth extracted yesterday and from the moment I walked in, as always, I was welcomed and engaged in conversation. The front desk folks allayed my fears by explaining how the procedure would go, and when I got into the treatment chair (very comfortable, by the way), Jane, the Dental Assistant, continued the narrative as she took an x-ray and prepared me for the procedure. When Dr. Rick Bankhead came in, his manner was kind and jocular, inspiring great confidence. The procedure itself was as pain-free as possible and there was very little negative after-effect. Today, well less than 24 hours later, I'm heading to the gym. After decades of loyalty to our "family dentist" for whom I had to drive to Canton, I'm so grateful I tried Bankhead & Groipen, a mere 3-minute drive from my home in Roslindale. A bit of history: Many years ago when the AIDS epidemic was peaking and many healthcare professionals were ignorant of the transmission routes of HIV, Doctors Bankhead and Groipen included in their advertising that people with AIDS and HIV-positive people were welcome at their practice. Why I didn't start going to them at that time, I cannot explain. Just really happy that they are now my practice of record and I don't hesitate to refer them far and wide.