Bankhead & Groipen, DDS

Dentist

1259 Hyde Park Avenue

Hyde Park, MA 02136

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bankheadandgroipen.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
The BEST Dental Care
I had a dental appointment today because I broke a tooth. I have a complicated medical condition which can make receiving dental care quite challenging. Today was my first visit with Dr. Townsend and was absolutely fantastic! He immediately understood the challenges of my medical issues and was ready with appropriate and knowledgeabel supports, thoughtful intervention options, and smiling enthusiasm. I plan on keeping Dr. Townsend as my dentist and have already recommended him to one of my friends who has similar medical issues (and three other friends who don't have the medical issues!) I can honestly say I'm looking forward to my next appointment and having Dr. Townsend as my dentist.
D
1 month ago
Love this place, feels like home
I have been coming to this dentist since I was a teenager and now that I am a mom I come here with my daughter. The staff are always so friendly and they have kept my smile close to perfect. I would recommend this place to all that love their teeth :).
K
1 month ago
Dr Child’s was very professional. He explained my exam and his recommendations in terms I understood. Scheduling my next appointment was easy
R
1 month ago
Definitely made my dentist visit worth it
I enjoyed my visit at the West Roxbury location. Everyone was super nice and made me feel comfortable with actually being at the dentist. Im not a fan of the dentist office, but this team was absolutely great! They did everything & more for my 1st visit. I especially enjoyed how painless my procedure felt while keeping me at ease. I couldnt have asked for more at a dentist office.
D
1 month ago
PAINLESS !!!
J
2 months ago
The best!
These guys are amazing!!!! I have a fear of dentists and they are always so kind and always make me feel at ease! I couldn’t recommend them enough!!!
T
2 months ago
The best !!
I love this place. I always get a smile and warm greeting from Dave when I get there.Liz does such a great job cleaning my teeth. Dr. Derek Martin is my ace in my pocket to keep my smile looking beautiful!!! He takes such amazing care of me. He is super talented and has the BEST eye. He answers all of my questions and gives me all of my options. He is so warm and kind, and eases my mind about any dental issues I may have. I always leave there feeling so at ease and so taken care of. He is so patient and he explains every step, makes sure I feel no pain, and and he makes going to the dentist so pleasant. Yes I am one of those patients that loves going to my dentist! I brought my father to the practice because he really needed a dentist he could trust. He loves Dr. Martin as much as I do. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Dr. Martin, and thank you Bankhead and Groipen for treating me and my father with such kindness!!!!!
C
2 months ago
Was very comfortable with everyone during my Implant.
P
2 months ago
Reglue of crown
My crown came off and I needed to have it glued back on. I was disappointed that an x-ray had to be taken. I did not need an x-ray the last time a crown came off!. Other than that, the crown was replaced and there are no need for an adjustment
Response from Bankhead & Groipen, DDS
Hi, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed about the need for an x-ray, however when a crown comes off we need to fully evaluate the tooth for decay and infection before we can place it back on. Thankfully everything looked great and we are glad to hear that there was no need for an adjustment!
M
2 months ago
Wonderful Practice!
I had a great experience with this team during my first visit this morning. They are polite, the office is very clean and the folks experienced and accommodating. Thrilled to have found a dental practice I am comfortable with so close to home.